Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(599 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(599 Reviews)

Reviews


EH
gravatar
ERIC H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Ioniq 5 - great vehicle!

The Ioniq is a blast to drive, incredibly smooth and quiet! This is my first electric vehicle - the range and efficiency are top notch. It’s a great looking vehicle as well - love the dashboard setup!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JUSTIN H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2022
Verified Review

Almost Perfect

If Nintendo had a love child with the VW Rabbit and it was christened by Jony Ive, it would be the Ioniq5. It is such a beautiful car with unique retro touches. It turns heads all day long. Hard to believe it’s a Hyundai. I love driving next to $150k+ sports cars or teens who rev their loud engines trying to show off. The i5 would smoke them in silence: 0-60 in 4.4 seconds. The interior is spacious, gorgeous, and comfortable without being pretentious. With a panoramic roof & sliding and reclining back seats, I’m thinking of making it my office and writing it off as a biz expense. And with V2L, I can plug in my laptop and siphon the battery. Very ingenious. The infotainment is subtle but robust. No giant iPad screen that takes up the entire dash while taking your eyes off the road. Yet it still offers lots of features without being unnecessary gimmicky (i.e. no fart sounds). With 4 drive and 4 regenerative braking modes, you can noticeably change the driving experience. Things I wish were better (ie spoiled 1st world complaints)… No rear wiper. Dumbest oversight ever. L2 auto driving could be better. On turns, driving assist will turn off. I ate a salad while driving my parents Tesla (hope my dad isn’t reading this). I wouldn’t trust doing that with the I5. I suppose that’s why it’s called L2 and not autopilot… and less money. I know OTA updates are coming, but I’m nervous to see how limiting and infrequent they are. No ability to connect to Wi-Fi. That’s weird, but maybe not a big deal? Wireless charger is tucked away. I’d prefer my phone visible to see notifications. Bluelink app is adequate. No separator between driver and passenger leg area. Great for playing footsies; not safe when an object rolls over into the pedals. Verdict: I love the Ioniq5. I was nervous about diving into the EV world b/c of range anxiety. This car is super efficient and can charge 10-80% in 18 min on a DC fast charger. I’ve caught the EV bug. Now if only the fast charging infrastructure were more widespread and reliable. ⁣
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
ROBERT R.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2022
Verified Review

excellent car, minor flaws

All aspects of the car are excellent. Heavier, wider than i felt was necessary, but overall high quality. Only major inconvenience is wireless charging: inefficient, and makes phone (iPhone) VERY HOT.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
ROGER K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2022
Verified Review

New 2022 Ioniq 5

I put down my deposit in early April 2022. I was told "extremely limited availability" and I would be waiting.... I got my car the end of July. It was ABSOLUELY WORTH THE WAIT!! My salesman (Bobby K.) kept me posted the entire time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOHN M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2022
Verified Review

Amazing

Love the Ioniq 5, mind blown by how awesome it is to own an EV. Home charger, makes around town driving a snap, where the Ioniq 5 really shines is at the DC Fast Charge Station on road trips, all the other cars sit slowly charging, plug in an Ioniq 5 and BOOM a few minutes later you are almost fully charged.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BT
gravatar
BRUCE T.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2022
Verified Review

New IONIQ5 2022

Best vehicle and amazing deals/features. 2 years free charge is a winner! Everything about it beats the Tesla or other Ev in my opinion. I purchased my vehicle at Ontario, Hyundai. If you are interested, please speak with Joe at Ontario Hyundai and he will take care of you. You will not regret it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
ANDREW S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2022
Verified Review

Great 1st EV

This is my first Electric Vehicle and it does not disappoint. The 305 mile of range was what made me look at the Ioniq 5. I live in CT and work in Boston whit a total of 240 mile round trip commute. I am able to charge at my house over night and make the daily trip with no issues. My gas savings alone will cover the purchase price of the vehicle in 36 months.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NH
gravatar
NICHOLAS H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2022
Verified Review

HOT WHIP

Awesome car. Hope it stays awesome for a long time. Dhdududududududuuxuxuxuxuxuxuxuxuxuuxuxuxuxuxuzuxusbb isn’t u u hsbsbsuzuxushs s Audi Jesus 💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
SATRAJIT G.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2022
Verified Review

Over 3000 miles

We have enjoyed driving this car and its mileage is excellent (in summer). The rides have been smooth and comfortable. The vehicle is spacious and has a bunch of safety features in place. Driving at night and in inclement weather has worked out very well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SUSAN M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2022
Verified Review

Other than not having my chosen color scheme, it is a great choice of vehicle

I love the car so far. I would just have wished I could have found this car at a closer dealership. I don't have anything else to say about the car. I haven't yet had the time to learn all the great features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
SANJAY L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2022
Verified Review

I have had a great experience with my Hyundai Ioniq thus far.

Hyundai has done an exceptional job of putting together the Ioniq 5. So far I have not found any faults with the car except perhaps the radio volume that needs to be set to quite high number to be able to hear it well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
GARY M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2022
Verified Review

Fantastic electric car

This is the best electric vehicle out there. It’s better than Tesla, Ford, and others. It has fast acceleration. Very smooth and quiet ride. It feels like a normal car on the inside and not overwhelming. It has an easy to use entertainment system (it doesn’t have an iPad mounted onto the console) that takes your eyes off the road at all times
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
RYAN H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2022
Verified Review

Great

Looks great! Great range! Great performance! We were looking for a reliable, well built, stylish EV with close to a 300 mile range. The Hyundai Ioniq 5 delivers! We enjoy driving it and e joy doing our part to help the environment.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BEN C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2022
Verified Review

2022 IONIQ5

I enjoy the ride of the vehicle. Alex, salesperson at Hyundai Glendale is excellent. I felt comfortable with him during the process of my 2022 IONIQ5 purchase experience. In addition, there is another salesperson, who is Korean American, and he treated me very well even though he knew Alex was dealing with my purchase. Great sales team!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YG
gravatar
YEVGENIY G.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2022
Verified Review

Icon of EV revolution

Beautifully designed inside and out, values prioritized well and ambitious package executed very well. This car should have broad appeal and could represent a critical mass moment for EV acceptance and renewables transition as sexy, fast, spacious family car that doubles as a giant battery on wheels.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MICHAEL D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2022
Verified Review

Very satisfied

Some improvements can be made on the Ioniq 5. Handles well. Stylish. I would like to see improved mileage. When approaching drivers side with the fob there should be an option to unlock all doors…………..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SANG WOK C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2022
Verified Review

Excellent

Love this car. Good quality in readable price. But I like to have more luxury feature in the car compared other brand. And I hope service department in dealership to be better surrounding and convenient
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
JACQUELINE N.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2022
Verified Review

Best new car I've ever bought!

This car is the perfect mix of performance and range. While the cceleration reminds me of my past sports cars, the build quality, quietness, and ride comfort remind me of my past luxury cars. This car is like the best of all the new cars I've ever bought put together!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KD
gravatar
KATHLEEN D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2022
Verified Review

Great EV

Awesome ride with the ev, comparable to the more expensive vehicles available. Worth giving it a test drive. Styling and comfort is great with plenty of room and storage. One of most economic ev’s. So fun to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
THOMAS S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2022
Verified Review

IONIQ 5 AWD

First EV purchase. Beautiful vehicle with stunning trim. Can use some feature / controls updates going forward, but nothing awful with the current model. Absolute beauty to drive and total head turner.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 481 - 500 of 589 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Haddad Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1421 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(54) ReScores