Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(599 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(599 Reviews)

Reviews


MR
gravatar
MICHAEL R.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/05/2022
Verified Review

The car is reliable- I am not happy with the gas mileage

The car is advertised to get 58 mpg- I have had the car for 3 months now and I am averaging 42 mpg… I do live in the Midwest and deal with very cold weather… maybe that’s a factor? Hopefully the mileage comes up in warmer weather.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
ANNABELLE W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/11/2022
Verified Review

good

good overall, just wish it has a few more of the optional features available as standard. you should make the SEL more available and make it standard instead. the Ioniq 5 is otherwise a very beautiful and fun to drive car with good safety features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
KEVIN R.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/21/2022
Verified Review

Fix the kinks in ownership! Be honest about charging and keep partners accountable!

Overall, the car functions very well. Smooth handling, clean and stylish design, solid cockpit. Hyundai needs to do better at understanding the diversity of ownership experiences. Not all drivers want bright lights inviting attention on multiple sides of their car when charging. Those of us in more extreme climates may need more than 10 minutes of climate control despite Hyundai's 10 min timeout. We might also have challenges with the tire slime freezing; how will we deal with a flat then? How cold or hot can that can get? Far, far better support is needed for using third party charging platforms. Wireless Android Auto should be available on a 2022 vehicle in this price range.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SU-MYUNG B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/23/2022
Verified Review

Great EV but with some flaws

Great EV with ample passenger space I wish there is little more storage here and there. Lane keeping / smart steering MUST be improved. It is simply way too dangerous to use. And tons of cheap hard plastics panels around and cloth seats making way too much static shock/zaps.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RONALD M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/23/2022
Verified Review

Great car

This car far exceeds expectations I had for an EV. The car performs well. Has decent range. Much bigger than it looks, both inside and outside. Performs great in the snow and in dry conditions. Definitely a must consideration if you are looking for an EV.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
RYAN B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/24/2022
Verified Review

Nearly perfect

Perfect other than two things. First would be it needs auto lock on doors when leaving vehicle. Secondly, ability to mirror screen when charging and play games on infotainment screen. Other than that it is a great vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MARTIN C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/04/2022
Verified Review

My ioniq 5

Not getting the range I expected only 220 miles on a 90% charge using a level 2 home charger I have so far not used a public charger to see if that makes any difference otherwise I am very satisfied with all other aspects of the car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NW
gravatar
NICHOLAS W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/05/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai ioniq 5 2022 awd se

Rear window gets dirty quickly and with tint becomes almost useless. Charging port is a little annoying with lvl 3 cover. Green in the day and boring blur at night. Charge leaving dealer at 100% = 305 miles now 100% = 238 miles. Doesn't seem to like cold weather. Charging 20% - 80% at 350kw charger takes 30min not 15min. Trunk just feels awkward to close and tiny nipple button hard to find initially. Be extra careful with lane assist will want you to hit people on the side of the road or fight you trying to avoid potholes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
ROODY PIERRE C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/08/2022
Verified Review

Fun Car

This is the second ev that I've owned and it impressed me more than the first. The ride quality is pretty good and charging is great. The two or three years included free charging has been helpful, especially with the current price of gas.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JOSE B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/13/2022
Verified Review

Great Car but not perfect.

Car is beautiful, but the process to purchase was horrendous. The dealers had over 10k markup in price. Also , not having a rear windshield wiper when all cars in this class have one is confusing. Aside from that, it's perfect.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JOHN R.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/15/2022
Verified Review

Ionic 5 Review

I really like the Ionic 5. The drive and performance is nice. Only complaints are seat comfort and a rattle on the passenger door/ seat side. I also am getting used to exiting the vehicle as a lip under the door has had me bang my shin on this trip. Also noted when raining rear window is difficult to see through. I continue to be impressed though with the technology and drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DA
gravatar
DALE A.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/17/2022
Verified Review

Nice EV but recent warning lights and service inability to troubleshoot has me worried

I really like the Ioniq 5. The exterior styling is unique and different to other vehicles, specifically EVs. It definitely is a head turner with people asking me what car is that when I drive it out and about the town. The 800v charging infrastructure also allows this car to be driven on road trips with lower charging wait times compared to its competitors. This car allowed me and my wife to go with a full EV on all our cars as we no longer own gas powered cars. However, 2 weeks into ownership, the experienced a “Check EV System” warning light and when brought to the dealership for troubleshooting, they were unable to repair the alert due to no availability of parts to fix. Fortunately, the car operates normally (or at least I think it does), however it is still unknown what is causing the warning alert. I am still waiting for parts to repair the issue, however the part is not a guarantee that the issue will be fixed. I hope Hyundai will get thing straightened out and fix the car soon.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
SETH G.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/20/2022
Verified Review

Great Vehicle with a few items to improve

Very fast and responsive. Comfortable ride. Could use a few tweaks to the lane assist functionality when using cruise control to make the experience perfect. Finally, could use a tweak to the auto headlights. They are a little sensitive right now which causes them to flash on and off at times.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOSE M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/22/2022
Verified Review

Great Value

Great value for the money. Several common sense decisions were missed in design like a rear wiper. Frankly it’s dangerous Hopefully many of the quirks will be fixed with over the air updates. Let’s hope. The highway assist has much more phantom braking than my tesla. People who complain about tesla should drive this and a new Mazda like my sister has. They will appreciate the tesla
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VS
gravatar
VISWANATHAN S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/26/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5 is a slick electric crossover

The Ioniq 5 is a cute little electric crossover, with features that rival those of Model 3. The roughly 300 miles the range is quite acceptable. Ultra gay charging capability means long distance driving is almost as easy as with gasoline vehicles. AWD has an enviable acceleration and a surprisingly smooth ride.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
MICHAEL K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/03/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq5 2022

The car is beautiful and fun to drive but there are a couple issues with it-the AC and the entertainment/navigation systems did not work. Car has been at the dealer for 18 days and we are still waiting for the repairs to be made. The service department was not good about returning our phone calls about the status of the repairs and when the work would be completed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MATTHEW H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/03/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5 Review

I love my car. It truly is a luxurious experience to drive. Also passing gas stations and not worrying about the price is priceless. It feels great to drive and the range is fantastic. Interior is very high end and the overall look is futuristic and clean.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CHARLES C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/03/2022
Verified Review

Great car. Too complex without full explanations.

Wonderful car. Very complicated. Need explanations. Manuals not helpful. Dealer too busy to pay attention. Difficult to find and reserve the vehicle. Had to pay $3000 over sticker price. Reluctant to go back to dealer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PR
gravatar
Prabir R.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/04/2022
Verified Review

good

Am I attending a school; exams .Except steering wheel and navigation systems it is ok with the car. When car is stopped need accelerator to push hard to forward or backward. Therefore, short space parking is very very difficult . Regarding navigation: At the close of the destination audio system announce no 'your route guidance is complete' without letting the passengers which side is the destination. Particularly when you enter in a village complex and where house numbers are not displayed particularly at night.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FG
gravatar
FREDERICK G.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/07/2022
Verified Review

A fine EV! I am sure 2023 will have important additions.

I enjoy my car and have a few complaints about the lack of enough high speed charging stations in Santa Monica where I live. SM is an environmentally sophisticated community so if you want to compete with TSLA in this market, improve your charging options for the 2 year free charging!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 589 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Haddad Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1421 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(54) ReScores