Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(599 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(599 Reviews)

Reviews


PX
gravatar
PENG X.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/07/2022
Verified Review

Drives like a normal car.

When driving the ioniq 5 it feels like a normal car. It has fast charging like the supercars. Nothing really sporty even thou it has a sports mode. Easy to adapt to if not tech savvy. You will miss your gear shifter.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CK
gravatar
CUONG K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/08/2022
Verified Review

Zippy and fun

Great car for everyday use love it the charging is fast convenient with lots of public charging and the space inside is huge. The style on the dash is really cool and matches the car body so well. Ride is very smooth with no engine noise makes for really relaxing drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ND
gravatar
NEAL D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/08/2022
Verified Review

nice car, payed too much over sticker

fun car, pretty solid. sound system dose not sound great. Dealer ripped me off $6000 over sticker. overall systyle and quality is there. should have a rear window wiper. the proximity key dose not always work. Think the key is not in the car when it is, and locked me out while I got out to dry the windows after a wash.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EJ
gravatar
ERIK J.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/11/2022
Verified Review

Mostly great, a few drawbacks.

Mostly great, a few drawbacks. The handling an acceleration and braking are all excellent in this car. It’s incredibly comfortable as well. Feels a lot more spacious than it is. However, when it rains, rain sticks to the rear windshield like glue. And you usually can’t tell anyone is behind you unless you look in the side mirrors. Also it’s very easy For items to roll off the passenger seat, onto the floor, over to the driver side, and under the accelerator and brake. This is already happened to me once and I’ve owned the car for a month.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DN
gravatar
DANTE N.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/11/2022
Verified Review

Great car but interior leather is starting to peel causing holes. Only 4 months old.

The car is fantastic except for the leather interior. It is starting to peel causing a hole in one spot. The car is less than 4 months old and has less than 4000 miles on it. I would like someone from the dealership to contact me to discuss a fix for the peeling leather.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
TRAVIS M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/12/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5 2002

Good car, but there are some improvements needed. Such as, battery preconditioning, wireless CarPlay, self driving system. Over the air updates, without it, it is really confusing to figure if the car system was updated or no.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
MICHAEL L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/13/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5

Ioniq 5 is a brand new vehicle to Hyundai. This new EV is very stylish. I love the teal color. I just wish that my charging port cover would work most of the time when I pressed with my finger. 99% of the time does not work and I need my key for it or voice command . Nice feature but I feel most of drivers are used to open the cover by pressing and should pop open.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DE
gravatar
DANILO E.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/21/2022
Verified Review

Happy Ionic Owner

Happy Ionic 5 owner, new to Hyundai......................... ..................,........................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YP
gravatar
YONG JIN P.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/22/2022
Verified Review

This car is reliable

The car’s exterior, the mileage and interior are all top notch. I highly recommend that you try a test drive to see if you like it before you buy it because you will be sold after the test drive. Good work Hyundai!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MONICA W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/24/2022
Verified Review

Sleek i5 joins the club (competitors)

As our first EV and Hyundai after much research vs our “wants” list we are happy to welcome our handsome black Ioniq5! Sleek, quiet, spacious - it performs. My only thumbs down is lack of rear air and hands free sensor trunk as a standard feature for ALL 3 Ioniq5 models. That would have made it a 5 star 10/10 for us!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
ANTONIUK S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/28/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5

The interior space is nice and roomy. The range is great, I can do all of my driving without worrying about running out of battery. The major flaw of this car is the lack of a rear window wiper. The rear window gets dirty really fast and it is very difficult to see out the back.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HK
gravatar
HYUN K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/03/2022
Verified Review

first ev

first ev purchase. dealer experience was sub-par due to lack of availability during time of purchase. overall great car. minor issue with paint and road vibration that i will hve to look into. wipers should be replaced immediately!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
JASON K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/08/2022
Verified Review

Great ev for the price

It's well priced compared to It's competition. The ride is smooth and charging very fast. Public charging has very few stalls though so expect longer and longer wait times. Mileage also seems exaggerated and unattainable. Some of the coolest features are locked behind the highest trim.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TERENCE S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/11/2022
Verified Review

I don’t want to

I think I answered enough of your questions the only thing I do not like is the way the air conditioner blows on you with no adjustment and the speedometer is not viewable while sitting in the driver seat
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LF
gravatar
LIANGLIANG F.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/14/2022
Verified Review

Overpriced

Overpriced, the dealership charged me a 10,000$ mark up, And they say for getting financing at 3.9APR, you have to pay 10,000$ more. A complete ripoff at puente hills Hyundai . In other words, if I consider buying a new car. I will Never go to puente hills Hyundai again
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
BRANDIN R.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/17/2022
Verified Review

Everything is awesome!

Everything is awesome with the exception of an annoying steering wheel sound after first week of driving, hoping Hyundai has a fix for this. Also will note battery life and range is inline with what Hyundai claims which is great!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SCOTT S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/30/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5 review

Great car. Current technology is great, both infotainment and charging. Design is unique. Space and comfort is a major. surprise. It will take a while to feel comfortable with all the new tech but I will get there.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NB
gravatar
NATHAN B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/02/2022
Verified Review

Excellent EV

The features of the vehicle for the price are outstanding. The exterior styling is very good; retro vibes but also futuristic looking without being obnoxious . Interior has more space than it seems from viewing outside .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MICHAEL M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/12/2022
Verified Review

Great EV, thoughtful design and excellent battery technology

Great EV, Thoughtfully designed and with some of the best battery tech out there. Styling is fresh and really takes in to account the strengths of the skateboard platform. Interior space is exceedingly generous; overall the most comfortable car I have ever owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
GAIL M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/14/2022
Verified Review

Almost Perfect!

I love every aspect of this car except for the lack of a rear window wiper. Don't know what the design team was thinking! It's very difficult to see out the back when it rains, especially on the highway. Hopefully Hyundai will provide a retrofit for this.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 589 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Haddad Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1421 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(54) ReScores