Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(518 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(518 Reviews)

AW
gravatar
AVERY W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2022
Verified Review

Dream car

From the exterior and interior styling to the performance, this vehicle is stunning. From the acceleration to the steering and handling the performance is impressive. It's a lot of fun to drive. There are a lot of great tech features, even on the base model. It's a fantastic electric vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
CHINTAN P.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/14/2022
Verified Review

Dealership Markup

Very good vehicle but it is very expensive due to Msrp and top of that i had to paid Dealership Markup as well. Very poor dealership customer service. They charge over MSRP even i paid deposit on car month prior to come in dealership stock.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/15/2022 07:11 AM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, Chintan. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

JA
gravatar
JOSE A.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2022
Verified Review

Best Electric Vehicle

First Electric and Family vehicle and this car did not disappoint us! We are very happy with our purchase! So many features on this car there are not complaints other than the seats are not real leather and they don’t seem like a good quality and wear and tear will happen sooner
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
TRAVIS M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2022
Verified Review

Great choice

Among the best Battery EV cars in this segment that is currently available without serious recalls. Among the best at maximum charging rate. Good range. Good smart driving assistance features. Very comfortable
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LU
gravatar
LORENA U.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2022
Verified Review

Fantastic vehicle with great range and super quiet, pleasant ride

A great EV with super fast charging, great range, comfortable ride, design simplicity, good styling, but lacks rear window wiper or video camera view while driving. This can cause accidents in poor weather conditions since the rear window becomes messy with no way to clean it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOHN S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2022
Verified Review

Car of the Future

I enjoy driving this car. It is definitely the car of the future. I especially like passing gas stations and seeing the huge SUV's and pick up's getting their $100 fillips. This car has all the storage and space any normal person needs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
ALAN L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2022
Verified Review

ionic 5

it was the car i was looking for but i was only able to buy the se i would have preferred the Limited -- that said the car is better than anticipated fast and fun to drive -- quiet and comfortable i am not disappointed at all
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
Joyce H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5

My ioniq 5 is my first electric vehicle.Helping to ease in the transition to an EV is Hyundai's alliance with Electrify America to provide everyday charging. Watching Youtube videos on the operation and the features is also very helpful. The Ioniq is fun to drive and larger than it looks.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KE
gravatar
KENNETH E.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/09/2022
Verified Review

Way over priced

The new 2022 ioniq 5 I purchased from Danbury Hyundai in CT was a total nightmare and I will tell you that from experience that this vehicle is way over priced. So I can not give you a honest review of my purchase. It has been over a month of waiting for Hyundai to call me back regarding my vehicle purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/09/2022 02:21 PM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, Kenneth. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

RL
gravatar
RENEE L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/09/2022
Verified Review

n/a.................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

See the prior answers...............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
ROCHELLE S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5

Great Car, Beautiful styling, a lot of power and features. Lots and lots of room inside. car is great, great, great, great, great, great, great, great, great, great, great, great, great, great, great,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PP
gravatar
Prashant P.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/08/2022
Verified Review

Not very impressed!

I decided to move to EV in 2022 from gas vehicles. I have a Tesla booked and waiting for delivery. I picked up this IONIC5 because it was available. The vehicle is nice but, the features and functionalities available are poor in comparison to Tesla. IONIC5 is over hyped - that's my take.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JOSE G.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5

I bought this car after only seeing specs and pictures of it. Was very pleased with the color scheme and styling that I chose when it arrived. The ride and seat comfort were beyond my expectations, very smooth and comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
JAMES K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2022
Verified Review

First EV and not going back to ICE vehicles

Love my new Ioniq 5. Enjoy driving it everyday. Love the efficiency and simplicity of mechanical design. Running cost at fraction of the cost for a gasoline engine car. Very low maintenance cost over the lifetime of the vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AF
gravatar
ANDREW F.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5 is fantastic car with great range and speed

This is a great choice for an EV with a great range of 256 miles for the AWD and and 305 miles for the RWD. Passenger leg room is great. I’m 6 ft 2 and can sit comfortably behind the driver with the seat all the way back. Also, charges very fast. Almost 200 miles in 20 minutes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DONALD C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2022
Verified Review

I love this car

The Ionic 5 has been everything I expected. The biggest problem was the delay in actually getting delivery of the vehicle and lack of transparency in the process of identifying the actual vehicle purchased. It's take it or leave it when your number is called. No chance to pick color or options desired.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
A.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2022
Verified Review

Love the car and unbeatable service from Matt at Hyundai

So far so good glad to see quality vehicle being made by Hyundai. Had a good positive experience with my sales guy Matt came back again to buy a second one just because of him. Was treated with hospitality and kindness thanks again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MF
gravatar
MARIO F.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/05/2022
Verified Review

Strong appearance but falls short of range expectations

Great futuristic styling. Many standard features. But all the good is shadowed because of falsely advertised range milage. Build quality is above average. SE should come with leather as standard equipment.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
J S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/05/2022

Hyundai ionic 5 change in miles and 7500$ rebate

They need to tell people before they purchase this vehicle that the miles on a full charge are going to drop dramatically from what they tell you in less than a few charges of having the vehicle. In less than 3 weeks car went from 310+ miles to less than 250 miles on a full charge and this seems to happen to everybody. For a 60000$ vehicle I would think a person would want to know that before they purchase it and how you only get the rebate depending on how much money you owe on your federal taxes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JERMAINE S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/05/2022
Verified Review

Miles

Pissed off about the miles it gets now Hdhdududududududdudusususususususysysysysysysysysususususususysysysysususysusususududududidififidififididididududududududidifififidudududufududifudufififofifididididud
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 509 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Haddad Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1421 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(54) ReScores