Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(599 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(599 Reviews)

Reviews


JK
gravatar
JONATHAN K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/11/2022
Verified Review

Great commuter,

Purchased to commute over 150 miles a day. With fast charging at Electrify America, it makes it a no-brainer. With HDA 1 I can focus less on speed and more on situational awareness with other vehicles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
ABRAHAM M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/11/2022
Verified Review

Retro-Future Styling that hits the mark.

If you've seen the reviews online you know what to expect from this car. It hits all the marks of what we need from an EV. Excellent range, reasonable price and great styling. The interior is spacious and the driving feel can go from slow and comfortable to fast and nimble if you're willing to sacrifice range. Overall I use this as my daily commuter and do not regret the purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LP
gravatar
LUIS P.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/13/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5

Not spare tire not rear windshield wiper stop charging after a few minutes currently in the dealer trying to fix it keep texting me that car is unlocked during all day, when is locked tire inflator looks weak fun to drive I bought 2 similar cars ,the other works fine
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MARVIN D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/13/2022
Verified Review

2022 Ioniq 5

Excellent car, good EV range, good cabin room and good utility. It functionally does everything it should and rides well. There are two major disappointments I have: - Rear AC vents not being standard on the base model in the US. - Auto-locking the doors as I walk away is a non-existent feature that should definitely be standard on a $40K+ car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GD
gravatar
GIRISH D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/15/2022
Verified Review

Fun to drive, spacious and looks cool

Bought this after a lot of research. Was difficult to get hold of at msrp but have to be patient. Loving it so far. Spacious and lot of fun to drive. Minor annoyances like unreliable wired apple car play ( known issue) and some cost cutting from hyundai on interior illumination.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WW
gravatar
WILLIAM W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/16/2022
Verified Review

Very good with few annoyances

Bought the car (I5 Limited) sight unseen due to needing a new car ASAP. (Previous car was totaled May 2022). My only knowledge of this car was from reviews, youtube, talking with an existing owner that I just ran into on the street. Got very very very very very infinitely lucky with a HI5 Limited trim being available at a dealer I called, since this is sold out and waitlisted for months everywhere. Drove the car from NY to VA, then from VA to MI. Loaded it up for a big cross country move. Pros: car gets compliments, great power, drives well, is comfortable, highway driving assist is really good (makes driving long highways much less stressful and relaxing) Range has been good, but varies with your driving habits. Complimentary DC charging at EA is very good, have not had issues with that yet. Driving modes are great and each have their different qualities. Eco is nice and smooth and great when carrying passengers. Normal for most of my personal driving, and sport when i really want to feel the car rip down the road. Cons: no rear wiper (why???). Car can come with tow hitch but rear camera/sensors become obstructed and car activates emergency reversing brakes which can be very finicky to turn off. Decent buttons on the car, but some things are hidden too deep in menus (seat heating/cooling).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CARNITA C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/17/2022
Verified Review

execellent

The I5 is amazing and offers a wide variety of features and it is now the World's best car which is impressive as new model of of 2022. Hopefully there will be more Electrify America stations in Florida
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PT
gravatar
PRISCILLA T.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/20/2022
Verified Review

Great Vehicle

So far after a month of ownership we love this car. Fast, efficient, good looking and comfortable. Personally, the few things I wish I could change is availability of course, MSRP is steep, dealer market adjustments and the vehicles AC isn’t the best.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOHN M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/23/2022
Verified Review

Confusing

A fine car but with so many new features, far more attention to driver education needed. The manuals are poorly designed, poorly translated, unhelpful. Sales team had only superficial knowledge of features. A new owners class given by a real expert is essential, but not available
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JZ
gravatar
JEAN Z.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/25/2022
Verified Review

Great car but beware of the "updates".

Hyundai make a great car. This is the 5th for us. BUT beware of the updates they often change things and make them worse instead of better. This was true in the past and it's still happening even in the new Ioniq 5. The spring update took away the button that enabled you to Avoid Freeways. This might seem trivial but believe me it's not. Now every time I try to go anywhere it immediately takes me to the nearest Freeway sometimes literally taking me miles out of the way. Not to mention the Freeways around here turn into giant parking lots much of the time. It's sad and makes me angry but I'm forced to use WAZE on my phone. I paid a lot of money for this car and I deserve better.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SN
gravatar
SANJEEV N.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/26/2022
Verified Review

excellently designed

IONIQ5 is a great EV. It is very nicely designed. Battery performance is great. It charges really fast and gives great mileage. Car seats are very comfortable and the ride is very quite. We are so far loving it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
ANDREW S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/27/2022
Verified Review

has done everything we expected

We have taken it on two long trips. The charging experience was OK, there were people ahead of us at the high speed charging stations , but still the overall times was less than half an hour. Ride is very nice and the interior is very quiet.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
ROBEN M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/30/2022
Verified Review

Antonio Morris is a warm and knowledgeable salesperson.

Antonio Morris at Hyundai of Columbia, TN was my salesperson. He was warm and well informed about the process of purchasing the car. He was enthusiastic as was everyone I met while completing the transaction. I am thrilled to have this beautiful electric car. Before buying I recommend that you contact others in your area about the transition process. The dealership is in the process of installing fast chargers which should be on go this October, still.... details about how to understand the charging process and what is needed at your home should happen before buying.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
SAMANTHA K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/01/2022
Verified Review

Great Vehicle overall

The mileage is inaccurate but I guess there is enough charge to make it worthwhile for all the perks Hyundai provides. This compensates for the shortcomings with the mileage per charge advertised. Overall this was a great purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GJ
gravatar
GODWIN J.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/01/2022
Verified Review

IONIQ 5 Experience

Overall it was a good purchase considering the Gas Prices. The Vehicle gives around 185 miles for 80% charge. The 20 minute fast charging is very good. Using Electrify America is a challenge since they don't have many stations in each site so you need to search for the one that works and available. What I didn't like was the big markup that the dealers put on top of the high price.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ST
gravatar
Sandi T.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/01/2022
Verified Review

?????

If you are looking for great miles this is NOT your car. Rated for many more than actual. Not enough charging stations that actually work. Great vehicle other than the charging. You really have to plan ahead if you are going to travel.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BT
gravatar
BHARATH T.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/05/2022
Verified Review

Great EV but....

This is great EV with great external design and styling and great driving performance and nice roomie interior. Fast DC charging best in EV market. Cons: Very bad sound system, no preheat conditioning
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
ADOLFO M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/08/2022
Verified Review

It's amazing and beautiful, my matter is the range (miles) after charging

I'd like to get solve as soon as possible my problem with my car related with its miles after its battery is fully charged. I love my car its design is great, the way to drive is awesome, I think I got bad luck with my battery.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KV
gravatar
KAREN V.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/14/2022
Verified Review

Comfortable, quiet, and green

Love my new car. It's super-easy to drive, handles well, and feels spacious and open. I generally use this car for commuting and charge at home. I don't need anything special at home - it just plugs into the regular electrical socket in my garage. The electronics seem a bit flaky at times - just inconsistent in way that's annoying at times but hasn't caused any real issues.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EK
gravatar
ERIC K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/14/2022
Verified Review

If you can afford the dealer markup….

Everything about it is great EXCEPT that our Nav system hasn’t worked properly since delivery. Which means emergency services as well as regular navigation are pretty much useless. A fix for the issue still hasn’t been discovered.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 589 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Haddad Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1421 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(54) ReScores