Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(518 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(518 Reviews)

FS
gravatar
FLORENCE S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2022
Verified Review

Comfortable, sleek, a shoe stopper!

Survey is too long. Vehicle handles well and is fun to drive. Always discovering the different features available. I love the regenerative breaking system, saves on break and rotor wear. Would like it to have a rear wiper blade.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SANFORD S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2022
Verified Review

Love the driving experience and style

Love the driving experience and style. This EV is fast, comfortable, pretty, well thought out and intuitive. The "little" things add up: auto open tailgate when nearby; ease of valet code use; cargo area roll out cover; good charging pad for phone; wheel style and wide tires standard (Limited ed.)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BA
gravatar
BETH A.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2022
Verified Review

Love this car

Great car, easy to charge, very fast accelaration and smooth ride. Roomy interior, large cargo area, interior is snazzy. Cyber grey exterior is lovely. The car turns on a dime. No road noise at all.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
RACHEL G.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2022
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Ioniq 5

Great vehicle, very stylish and personally one of the best looking electric cars out there on the market, good performance and features. I've only driven it for about a month, no problems so far, definitely recommend.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WP
gravatar
WILLIAM P.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2022
Verified Review

Best Vehicle I Have Owned

This is my first EV, and I selected the Ioniq 5 over the Tesla Model Y for two main reasons: 1) While I prefer single pedal driving, my wife won't drive with regen braking and, 2) We like having an instrument cluster and don't care for everything on a touchscreen display. The Ioniq 5 is powerful, smooth, quiet, and very economical in comparison to a gasoline engine vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AA
gravatar
AL KANA A.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2022
Verified Review

Looks amazing with good quality inside

Good EV with good look and design. Quite inside and has enough space inside with amazing safety features. Also like the reverse charging option so i can run my coffee machine when I’am camping and run some lights even small tv
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SUVIR B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2022
Verified Review

Great EV Crossover!

If you want an EV SUV/Crossover with great ride quality, lots of space, and offered at an affordable price, this is the car to get! The fast 18-minute DC charging is amazing due to the 800 Volt architecture is fantastic! Also, the 256-mile range and 320-hp power are top-class for an AWD. Two free years' charges with Electrify America and the $7500 Federal Tax Credit qualification make it a bargain! The exterior styling will make heads turn!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
PERRY C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2022
Verified Review

Great car!

Awesome styling, quick and the user interface to the car has very good tactile feel. A car without HVAC buttons or even rear window buttons (VW) is a huge mistake and dangerous. The seats could be a little more comfortable, but this car is great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BETTY C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/28/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5 is a great car in terms of appearance and fast charging capability.

Ioniq 5 is a great car in terms of appearance and fast charging capability. However, the SE trim is overpriced for all the basic features. It doesn't have a power passenger seat no Homelink mirror which means cannot connect to a garage opener. No ventilation for the back seat. AC performance is far from satisfactory.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PT
gravatar
PHAM T.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2022
Verified Review

Great range for the price but can use some minor bug fix and adjustment.

Great range for the price but can use some minor bug fix and adjustment. Navigation system should have route planner for charging stations. Remote should enable door open regardless of vehicle is on or off. Wireless car play should be enable instead of wire. Other than that great car for the price and love saving gas
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SD
gravatar
SABINA D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2022
Verified Review

I'm impressed

Great reviews for multiple sources on cars, great handling, easy to drive, great warranty, love it's all electric, cheaper by the mile! I was looking for an all electric and I wasn't expecting how fun it is to drive. It's fun to drive!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MEGAN M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/26/2022
Verified Review

Nice Design but NOT a premium experience

Nice design and it rides nice but there are issues with the economy (only gets 60% of what is advertised), Lane Assist (can be jerky and pull you suddenly despite being in the middle of the lane) and getting the car into gear or staying in park
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 07/26/2022 09:02 AM
Hello, Megan. We welcome your feedback. If you'd like, please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

XH
gravatar
XI H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2022
Verified Review

One of the best EV you can buy at the moment

Retro futuristic styling, fast acceleration, decent handling, comfortable ride (could be a little firmer with better steering feel). Very good range if you manage the regen braking yourself. Very fast charging. Very spacious inside. I wish the HVAC control is a little bit more convenient. Wireless Apple Car Play should be at least an option. Overall, very satisfied.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
gravatar
THOMAS R.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2022
Verified Review

Great

Great Automobile love everything about this vehicle. The appearance, the performance, the storage, the braking, the acceleration, the ride, interior noise, handling, size, and the overall quality of workmanship
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HS
gravatar
HECTOR S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2022
Verified Review

Amazing Staff

From start to finish, flawless execution. The sales staff, General Sales Manager & Financing Manager were amazing. Never felt pressured at all. The vehicle was cleaned and ready for me once i got out of the finance office. All features were explained to my total understanding.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DONALD W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2022
Verified Review

IONIQ 5 - Great Car, Great Value!

After selling my Tesla in 2021 - I knew I needed to get back into an electric vehicle. I wanted the performance of and reliability of an EV and the styling of an ICE car, The IONIQ 5 is just that. The car is packed with great features (some you wont need, some you'll miss) and is a blast to drive. The car looks great and performs well. I wish it came equipped with wireless Apple Carplay (I cannot believe it doesn't come standard) and the lack of some physical buttons for certain functions is a slight annoyance, however, the overall driving experience is a great one and I'm very pleased with my purchase so far.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KF
gravatar
KYLE F.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2022
Verified Review

Best bang for your buck

Between driving range, charging speed, styling, and features the Ionic 5 is a no-brainer for anyone looking for a modern EV. I do wish the Limited models were easier to find. I settled on an SEL dues to availability
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EH
gravatar
EDWARD H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2022
Verified Review

Smooth ride and fun to drive.

I bought this car because it has a smoother ride then the model X, has good range at 300 plus miles, and is very fun to drive. Great styling both inside and outside. Plus the insurance rates are much better than Tesla. This bonus is the tax rebate of 7500.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
STANLEY P.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2022
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5 Digital Teal SE RWD range 303+

First EV, amazing to drive, most EV drivers I meet agree best drive and ride, great comfort and room. Initially concerned about range, with sensible driving of steady speed, and avoid fast acceleration I avg better that 303 on LA freeway. City drive is non issue on range can add miles in stop and go of city and slowing down. Love the vehicle. If my EV stands test of time and miles I will always drive EV. Once you get hang of charging it is a non issue, fast easy and always available. I have not needed to charge at home yet with the 2 year free charge.,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KATHLEEN S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2022
Verified Review

Love the Ioniq 5, best new EV

Unique looking, powerful, efficient, just an awesome car. Hyundai was smart to do something different, I'm in love with this car. I love the options and different modes of the car to customize my driving experience. The futuristic look gets a lot of head turns and questions. I was initially nervous about getting an EV, but I feel this is the best decision I made.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 509 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Haddad Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1421 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(54) ReScores