Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(599 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(599 Reviews)

Reviews


RS
gravatar
RICHARD S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2022
Verified Review

great

the Ioniq 5 is a beautifully engineered car. I wished it had greater battery range and the were more charging stations in the US. I have a charging station at my home but when traveling where the next charging station is is a concern.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
Christopher B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2022
Verified Review

IONIQ 5 Exceeds Expectations

Hyundai makes fantastic electric vehicles! I love my new 2022 IONIQ 5 for the styling and comfort but decided to keep my 2019 Ioniq because it's so incredibly efficient. My IONIQ 5 also has AWD and a "Snow Mode" which is great for New England winters. My 2019 Ioniq is peppy and fun to drive, but the acceleration in the IONIQ 5 is extraordinary. It feels kind of like a rocket ship. The I5's interior is extremely spacious and comfortable. It's also very quiet, even when driving on the highway at 70 mph. This car exceeded my expectations across the board.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
PEREZ H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2022
Verified Review

Amazing Experience

All was smooth great dealership. Sales are great! Angie, Adrian and Nasser were great and it super simple! They all are very knowledgeable and my car was detailed. As mentioned this is my third hyundai car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Joseph M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2022
Verified Review

Hands down the BEST vehicle I’ve owned

Smooth, quick and extremely quite ride. Everything you may have viewed or read about the Ioniq5 is very true. I have noticed that the Korean version has different features than the US models and I’m not talking about the camera sideview mirrors. One example is the controls on the side of the front passenger seat for the driver or rear passenger to move the seat isn’t available on the US version. I also believe the rear seats are heated and cooled on the Korean Limited version. Aside from some minor differences (shown on the Korean version on YouTube demos) this is a truly great vehicle and great build quality.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EB
gravatar
ELIU B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2022
Verified Review

I love my Ioniq Hybrid!

I love my new Ioniq Hybrid (not plug-in). It's roomy, quiet, and is giving me 55 MPG!!!! That's all that needs to be said! WooHoo!! For some reason this thing wants 200 words or more, but seriously: 55MPG! Enough said!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BARRY C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2022
Verified Review

Super car best around

Best electric car I have driven All the other bra ds don't hold a candle to the first ever all electric car that Hyuandai has every put out. The other electric car will be having to play catch up to even come close
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DV
gravatar
DAVID V.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2022
Verified Review

GREAT EV - HITS THE SWEET SPOT W/ SIZE, LOOKS AND SPORTY APPEARANCE

it's a bit overpriced and many of the dealers are taking advantage of the low availability. I had to go Modesto (from Roseville) to find one at $2K over MSRP. every dealer around hear wanted $7500+ over MSRP. but still had to pay for a few add-ons that I would not have purchased otherwise (first aid kit, cargo net). I've had it about a month now and enjoy driving it. I mostly charge from home (had to purchase a 220 cord from amazon) and at work. but when I do a road trip, I like to top it off to 80% on an EA DC charger (free for 2 yrs) when I get home. it's a quick stop off the freeway and only takes about 15-20 minutes to do. really would like for it to have wireless connectivity to appleplay (and the wireless charging would make more sense) and a rear wiper would make driving in inclement weather or on dirty roads better. NOTE: I cannot attest to the reliability only owning it for a month but it required an answer so I clicked 1. I haven't had any issues yet.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
ARTHUR S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2022
Verified Review

Great car!

The Ioniq hybrid is a fun car to drive with great gas mileage, spacious storage, and lots of great amenities that come standard with the car. It is a comfortable ride, with easy steering, and it handles the road well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
ROSEMARY B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2022
Verified Review

Here's the ideal EV

I had planned to buy an EV this year and the 2022 IONIQ5 came along in January! A freezing January here in Maine and this car is proving better in literally sub-zero weather than I had anticipated. It starts immediately, is safe on winter roads, easy to get in and out of with bulky clothes, and is getting very good mileage with unusual conditions. It's still a learning curve for me, but not too overwhelming. Instruments are easy to learn and it's far smarter than me! I would highly recommend it to any age, gender (I'm a rather ancient 71 year-old widow), location, and financial level, and my only recommendation is to add a rear window wiper.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CYNTHIA B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2022
Verified Review

This car is everything I hoped for.

The moment I saw this car I wanted it and it was well worth the wait. It is beautiful! My only regret is that I purchased the Mid range trim and I wish I had purchased the LTD. This vehicle is perfect for 4 people with ample leg room for all. It rides smooth and has great pick-up, plenty fast for me!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TA
gravatar
TATIANA A.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2022
Verified Review

Better than Tesla

I did a lot of research on electric vehicles and decided to go with Ioniq 5. This car has the best ride, far superior to Tesla Y, a lot of great features, fast charging and the best warranty. Plus it's eligible for all ev rebates and credits. You get the best value for your money and a really fun car to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ND
gravatar
NIKOLAY D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2022
Verified Review

Great Car for its Class and Performance

Hyundai Ionic is a very decent and nice vehicle. The model has been optimized constantly by the manufacturer and has thus reached a remarkably good quality in its fifth year after the debut. Most of the basic functions work fairly well. It is early for me to comment on the gas mileage as I have been driving it only in wintry conditions so far. Overall, the performance is nearly outstanding.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JASON B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2022
Verified Review

2022 ioniq 5 is a great car

Jason and fillipe at Wesley chapel Hyundai did a great job Jason and fillipe at Wesley chapel Hyundai did a great job Jason and fillipe at Wesley chapel Hyundai did a great job Jason and fillipe at Wesley chapel Hyundai did a great job
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
James P.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2022
Verified Review

Mileage O Plenty!

This is a fun car that is a great on gas! We get upwards of 59 mpg! With gas prices going up, great investment! There’s nothing that really needs improvements. Our model is not the top model but I can’t imagine needing anything else!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
BERTRAM G.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2022
Verified Review

Attractive styling, good range and performance, cool extra features

Even though the dealer I bought this from ripped me off, I still like the car. That's how good it is. It looks awesome, and I get comments all the time. Performance is good, handling is good, efficiency and range are good. Has plenty of interior space and decent layout on the interior. The only thing I wish it had as a standard option is a rear windshield wiper, as when it rains it can get very difficult to see through. Overall I love the car, though.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WT
gravatar
WALLY T.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2022
Verified Review

I love my 2022 Ioniq5

This 2022 Ioniq5 came with long range 303 miles, superfast charging, beautiful exterior, stylish interior, full of features, the Bose sound audio is very nice, easy and comfortable driving. I Love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BRYAN C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2022
Verified Review

2022 Ioniq

This appears to be a great hybrid vehicle. Fantastic gas mileage (65 -70)! Not a big car but it had a nice sturdy, bigger car feel. I’ll have to wait and see about it’s longevity, but it comes with a great warranty and the hybrid battery is guaranteed for life.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KRISTINA S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2022
Verified Review

Perfect timing

Comfortable sporty little commuter car..................................................................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HK
gravatar
HUGO K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2022
Verified Review

Great car to drive

Great car to drive. I like how smooth the drive is and it smells great inside. I'm getting great range and I'm saving a lot of money on gas so that's a plus for me and my bank account which I feel is very important
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
TONY M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2022
Verified Review

Good electric vehicle.

The Ioniq 5 is a good electric vehicle compared to others on the market. Gets decent range at 256 miles with the AWD. Seats are comfortable and it’s roomy inside the vehicle. The quality of the interior is nice but for the price it could be a little better.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 589 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Haddad Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1421 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(54) ReScores