Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(524 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(524 Reviews)

MW
gravatar
MARK W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2022
Verified Review

The Ioniq 5 is a terrific EV!

Over 5,000 now including several long road trips. I'm very pleased with every aspect of this very cool EV, particularly the design, the ride, the range and very fast charging speed. I can't imagine owning an EV that's limited to Level 2 charging for long-distance traveling (i.e. over 150-175 miles) - waiting at an EA fast charger for 10-15 mins. is no problem, but waiting an hour would be truly painful. The Ioniq 5 is best in class for lots of good reasons!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ND
gravatar
NANCY D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/28/2022
Verified Review

Not enough range for travel

The car looks cool, drives nice. Traveling any distance is a nightmare however, having to stop at every charger to charge gets really annoying. When automakers figure out a way to increase the range and/or let you turn the AC on and still have decent range they will be worth considering again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BRIAN B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2022
Verified Review

Wow!!

Best car I have ever owned! Responsiveness, styling, smooth ride, very quiet interior. If this is the 1st electric car out of the gate from Hyundai then the company will be a force to be reckoned with in the EV market!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DILLON S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2022
Verified Review

Fantastic ride

The car is extremely fun and smooth. The 300 mile range makes it a great city vehicle and its very roomy for a couple with 1 kid and animals. It's got enough get-up and go to quickly merge onto the highway as needed. The system and dashboard is easy to use and understand, while also its very reactive so no waiting as you browse menus.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
ANDREW S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/27/2022
Verified Review

has done everything we expected

We have taken it on two long trips. The charging experience was OK, there were people ahead of us at the high speed charging stations , but still the overall times was less than half an hour. Ride is very nice and the interior is very quiet.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SN
gravatar
SANJEEV N.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/26/2022
Verified Review

excellently designed

IONIQ5 is a great EV. It is very nicely designed. Battery performance is great. It charges really fast and gives great mileage. Car seats are very comfortable and the ride is very quite. We are so far loving it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JZ
gravatar
JEAN Z.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/25/2022
Verified Review

Great car but beware of the "updates".

Hyundai make a great car. This is the 5th for us. BUT beware of the updates they often change things and make them worse instead of better. This was true in the past and it's still happening even in the new Ioniq 5. The spring update took away the button that enabled you to Avoid Freeways. This might seem trivial but believe me it's not. Now every time I try to go anywhere it immediately takes me to the nearest Freeway sometimes literally taking me miles out of the way. Not to mention the Freeways around here turn into giant parking lots much of the time. It's sad and makes me angry but I'm forced to use WAZE on my phone. I paid a lot of money for this car and I deserve better.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SHELBY S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2022
Verified Review

New EV

This is my first electric vehicle, and I love it. It's a fantastic looking car that's extremely comfortable to drive. It makes for a great family car and commuter, not to mention that the charging speed is built with the future in mind, exceeding the capability of many other modern EVs. There are a number of minor issues I have with the car, but nothing deal-breaking. Lack of a built-in dash cams and a weird choice to mix physical and capacitive buttons, but I love it nonetheless.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
Jim A.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2022

Best EV on the road.

I’ve had 2 plug in SUVs prior to buying an all electric vehicle, we loved the electric driving part of the previous vehicles, when Hyundai came out with the Ioniq 5 they checked all the boxes. The size, power, battery size and ease of charging is great. The 10year , 100,000 mile warranty definitely shows they have confidence in their vehicles.The pricing is good(except for some dealers who are screwing customers with unwarranted price adjustments)I hope that Hyundai can do something about that, these dealers are at fault and hurting the Hyundai name. I recommend to anyone who is thinking of getting an EV , the Ioniq 5 should be at the top of your list.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JAMES A.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2022
Verified Review

Great

We love the car, having a 2 year free charging at Electrify America is fantastic. The Ioniq5 is easy to charge, and the blue link is very helpful. Hyundai did a good job with the interior, it is much roomier inside than it appears, it’s easily to get in and out , front seats and rear. The trunk(cargo)area is pretty big, wider than my former SUV. The ease of switching from eco to normal and sport driving is great. Highway driving is no problem, the regeneration paddle shifters work well, it’s probably the best car we’ve ever had, and we have had many different vehicles over the years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOHN M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/23/2022
Verified Review

Confusing

A fine car but with so many new features, far more attention to driver education needed. The manuals are poorly designed, poorly translated, unhelpful. Sales team had only superficial knowledge of features. A new owners class given by a real expert is essential, but not available
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
MICHAEL K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2022
Verified Review

Not much to complain about

It is the smoothest experience on the road. The electric car experience is superior to ICE. Even the base model is loaded with modern features. I am a happier motorist every single day I get to drive this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOHN M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2022
Verified Review

Best Value in EVs!

The Ioniq 5 has everything I could want in an EV. It has room for a family of 4 on a road trip, has plenty of range, and the one of the fastest charge times on the market. It is also reasonably priced.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BK
gravatar
BOB K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2022
Verified Review

A Great Car that looks like the future

This is my first EV, and my first Hyundai. It has exceeded my expectations - it’s fun to drive, and has enough technology to keep anyone happy. It’s extraordinarily quiet and rides very well. (My last two cars for comparison were Infiniti’s.) And it’s styling turns heads - numerous times people have been around the car in a parking lot as I returned and wanted to ask questions about it. I’ve seen pedestrians stop and turn their heads to watch as it drove by them. (I know they’re not looking at me!)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HP
gravatar
HAIDEE P.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2022
Verified Review

I have an excellent experience with Ionique 5. I am a proud driver of Ionique 5. I enjoy driving it always.

Ioniq 5 is very fast, smooth and quiet. I have no complaints about it. The best car ever I've driven. The interior is huge, more room for your feet and comfortable to ride. The interior is very quiet while driving, you don't hear squeeking or crackling sounds. The exterior gives you a spacehip sound at low speed to alert pedestrians of its presence. Last but not least, it is very fast. I love and enjoy driving it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MATTHEW M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2022
Verified Review

Best vehicle in it's class

It's an amazingly fun car to drive, some nit picks here and there but it's great. Free 2 years of charging was perfect. The looks of the car are outstanding. It's a little pricey now due to the rebates for EVs, but still worth picking up
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DJ
gravatar
Doo J.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2022
Verified Review

Great EV

I love the way vehicle looks in person and operates when driven. Very smooth ride and good safety Features. warranty is also awesome. This is my first EV and overall very satisfied. This vehicle is definitely a head turner and very spacious
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PT
gravatar
PRISCILLA T.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/20/2022
Verified Review

Great Vehicle

So far after a month of ownership we love this car. Fast, efficient, good looking and comfortable. Personally, the few things I wish I could change is availability of course, MSRP is steep, dealer market adjustments and the vehicles AC isn’t the best.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
DEANA F.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2022
Verified Review

it’s awesome

10/10 i thouroughly enjoy this vehicle. i hope to continue driving it for the foreseeable future. it is quiet and rides very smooth. i like all the tech and i like how long it lasts on one charge. great car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
MARINA T.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2022
Verified Review

New Look for EV

EV car that give both value and performance. Fun to drive.Great Navigation and Audio systems. Certain control are not all full digital/ touch screens which is a nice touch. Easy to transition from driving a gasoline car to full EV.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 514 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hudson Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(2652 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(271) ReScores