Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(625 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(625 Reviews)

Reviews


JR
gravatar
JOEL R.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2022
Verified Review

Love the car

Love the car. Want to be able to watch video on the infotainment center with Apple CarPlay while the car is parked during charging. Fast charging is great. Wish there was a L2 charger included with the vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DOUGLAS P.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2022
Verified Review

Ionic 5

Great Electric Vehicle. Hard to find but worth waiting for. Like driving a space ship. Quiet smooth ride and responsive when you step on it. Styling is futuristic and attractive. Range is about 270 on the 4WD type. Easy to charge and dealer pays for charging for 2 years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AD
gravatar
ANDREA D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2022
Verified Review

Love Ioniq 5

Excellent EV for value and performance. Feel comfortable driving cross country with Electrify America charging. Get lots of complimentary remarks about looks and fact it's an EV. First car I've purchased, not leased in decades
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
KYU CHUL C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2022
Verified Review

Just the best car ever

The most impressive thing I felt at the first drive was the break. It was so much smooth and comfortable. So much quiet than Tesla or other vehicles. Wide and comfortable inside and the seat is really good and fits on body.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
MARLY T.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2022
Verified Review

First all electric new Car

Ionic 5 has been my first brand new car and we are pleasantly surprised about the car , the car buying experience with the Team at Huyndai Van Nuys. The car has a sleek contemporary and futuristic design. we are a tall family all between 6ft5 - 6ft.9 and the interior space is what impresses us. no issues with knees that are squeezed . Another very important detail is the Ionic 5 has AC vents for the back row in the side that really work and keep the backrow passengers with plenty of air. The drive is amazing and I can get in and out without hitting my head anymore. I love to drive to my local grocery store while I shop, it charges and I get two jobs done at once. It saves energy and time. I get so many compliments from strangers about the look asking me what kind of car it is.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MATTHEW S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2022
Verified Review

Best car we’ve driven!

We were looking for an EV that could fit our growing family, and we’re so happy with the IONIQ 5. Spacious for both driver and all passengers, and with more cargo space than I appears from the outside, the car is also fun to drive. The pickup in the sport mode is awesome, and having AWD for inclement weather is a plus. I particularly enjoy using the paddle shifters for the regenerative braking. Overall such an enjoyable drive, all while having zero fuel emissions. I never thought an EV could be this much fun to drive!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NH
gravatar
NIGEL H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2022
Verified Review

Overall great

Excellent vehicle overall with one minor issue. Squeaky rear hatch. Otherwise, good to drive, reasonable range, plenty of space. Control set up is great and fairly easy to understand. So far, a great experience.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WB
gravatar
WILLIAM B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2022
Verified Review

Fantastic car

A fun car to drive with crazy fast acceleration. Can't wait to have to drive somewhere. Car has a true luxury feel and ride. Car holds the lane in high winds due to weight and aerodynamics. Limited model has all the bells and whistles you need.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
Kenneth R.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2022
Verified Review

Fantastic EV! Great looks and performance. Smooth ride and comfort as well as tremendous pickup.

Fantastic electric vehicle. Great looks and performance - everyone loves it and stops us to talk about it. Very Smooth ride and comfort as well as tremendous pickup. This was our first EV but it will not be the last. We are very happy with it. My wife Loves it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DAVID C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2022
Verified Review

Wonderful driving experience

The ioniq is a smooth riding car with excellent battery performance. The cooling system is best I have seen on a car rarely do we need to turn it very low to keep car cool. Very impressed with this car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JINNY S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2022
Verified Review

Excellent service!¡!

My Ioniq 5, has exceeded my expectations, my sales person was amazing. He and the Sales Manager Shaun McCall are are a dynamic duo that are a dream team!! The entire team at Capitol Hyundai are superstars!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KH
gravatar
KAREN H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2022
Verified Review

Best vehicle I've owned

This car is sleek, comfortable, has amazing power when wanted/needed, and is so smooth and quiet on the road. It's interior is roomy, features well placed and easy to use. It is an amazing car for its price range. Dealers are often charging way more than the MSRP due to demand. My favorite car of any I've ever had.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
CATHERINE G.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2022
Verified Review

LOVE the IONIQ5

Love the smooth quiet drive with the electric engine. It is spacious for the driver and all passengers. Everyone who takes a ride with me is very impressed with this car and puts it high on their list of possible next cars!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
BEN R.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2022
Verified Review

Love IONIQ5

I love driving an electric car and am thrilled to have purchased the IONIQ5. It's performance is fun and easy to drive. Charging with Electrify America is great in my area and on road trips. Economy and quality for an electric car is second to none.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
Aaron C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5 SEL AWD - Awesome Car Overall

Since the day I bought this car, it has been great. The perks of free charging and the ability to accelerate quickly as well as the ample interior space and exterior design has been great. Although there are a few minor imperfections, the overall quality and experience has been excellent. I am over 6600 miles in and love driving this car. I hope after owning it for a few years, it still drives and performs the same. I can't wait to see what Hyundai has coming out next.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ER
gravatar
ERIK R.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2022
Verified Review

It's the best new car you can buy

The IONIQ 5 is, without a doubt, the best new vehicle you can buy. The range is outstanding, the performance is outstanding, the comfort and drive are better than other vehicles costing twice as much and the charging is INSANELY fast.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
RUDY C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2022
Verified Review

Save the planet car

We bought this car because of climate change. It's such a beautiful, spacious, reliable and futuristic looking car. Not having to pump and smell gas and more than that dealing with the gas price. We will never switch back to gas again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
Craig C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2022
Verified Review

2022 Ionic 5

The car has excellent acceleration, a comfortable interior and outstanding styling. This is our first electric car and it has exceeded all of our expectations. It is by far the most expensive car we have ever purchased but it is the most satisfying.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HP
gravatar
HIREN P.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5 really is a great vehicle that gives best value for the money

It's a great all round vehicle. Great EV range. It charges so freaking quickly.. it's amazing. The styling of this car is awesome and head turning. It only has two minor complains. No rear wiper and no wireless android auto and CarPlay.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RYAN M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2022
Verified Review

Excellent EV

Great performance and looks. Very fast charging and good range. Very spacious inside and well thought-out interior. Great visibility. Mostly very intuitive controls. A few quirks but nothing major. HDA makes highway driving feel very safe and easy. I don't think there is a better car in this price range, EV or otherwise.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 615 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huffines Hyundai Mckinney
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4231 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(206) ReScores