Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(594 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(594 Reviews)

YM
gravatar
YOGABRATA M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2022
Verified Review

Futuristic look

The best EV currently available in the market. The look is futuristic. Anple space. The features are second to none. Except missing wiper for the rear windshield, no other complaints. Thanks to Team Hyundai to let us have the experience of future
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RE
gravatar
ROBERT E.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2022
Verified Review

Fun and comfortable

I was initially concerned that the seating and driver's position would be a little low. I immediately found out otherwise, and now enjoy the adjustability of all of the seats, especially the driver's. And it remembers my profile when I sit in the driver's seat. Steering wheel tilts and telescopes, and it easy to adjust. I appreciate the heads-up display which can be adjusted both for position and information displayed. Mode button for performance level helpful. So is the regenerative/smart brake system. Infotainment system is flexible and easy to use. Mood lights are fun. Large wheels and tires, along with Electric Global Modular Platform makes it very stable - and safe. Driver assist features with cameras and radar sensors all around the vehicle help tremendously for safety. Easy, quick charging helps minimize delays. A real pleasure to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
RAJESH T.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2022
Verified Review

Love this vehicle

First EV to compete with Tesla and still feel like an auto with a very balanced options. Plus 2 year free 30 min charging option!! Also supports high speed charging Has options to select drive mode and pedal responsiveness on the handle bar
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
ANATOLI L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2022
Verified Review

Great EV and even better car

Great styling, performance, features, comfort and range. Probably the best EV in the market especially if you consider bang for the buck. Highly recommended to anyone shopping for EV or for new crossover.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YB
gravatar
YVONNE B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2022
Verified Review

Good Car

First BEV, loving the experience. Negative comments are really minor nits. Hyundai captured my $$$ because they were delivering vehicles while the other manufacturers were sleeping. Glad we got it. Too bad dealers where charging as much as $10,000 over list price - made the purchasing experience very negative, but this is not the car's fault. Hyundai should vet their dealers better and try and prevent them from charging the grossly unfair "market adjustment" which can never be recovered at sale or in the event of a total loss.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
ELISABETH M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq5

Very well built car very fun to drive very comfortable love the interior roominess and very convenient at a time where gas is 7.00 a gallon. Not to mention all the compliments on how unique it is and how cool it is.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2022
Verified Review

Great experience, especially with gas prices rising!

My new Ionic5 Hyundai has been a blessing in coordinated technology, energy savings, comfort, convenience, and reliability. This is my first EV, and I would highly recommend the Ionic5 to friends and family as a helpful, clean energy alternative to gasoline vehicles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
Rachel F.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/16/2022

Buyer beware of Ioniq 5 false advertising

Car is great, everything I wanted, but Hyundai advertising 6.5hrs at home charge but unable to find/provide cable for such. Limited trim comes with 110V charger that takes 54hrs to charge 10% - 100% at home. Completely useless for everyday driving, and false advertising from Hyundai company!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WG
gravatar
WALTER G.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2022
Verified Review

great EV and good value

I have owned a 2018 tesla model 3. I had a model Y on order, but did not purchase due to quality concerns.I ordered vw id4, but once I saw the Ionic 5 and drove it I cancelled the order. The Ioniq 5 was 20k less after tax rebate and rides way better than the tesla. The ride is what sold me and the 300 mile range in RWD. I had long range awd tesla, so I was worried that acceleration would be lacking. I was surprised how good it is in the RWD. range is king when it comes to EV the 40mile difference with awd was something I could not live with, if I was on a road trip. I live in southeast and snow is not to big of an issue, so I am happy with my choice. Car needs rear wiper and better route planning, but I am very happy I chose the Hyundai Ionic 5 and smile every day as I drive in my quite and comfortable vehicle with android auto, satellite radio, and a few features tesla did not offer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
RICKARD H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2022
Verified Review

Perhaps the best car I have ever had of the 50 that I have owned.

I am a tall man who loves cars and have owned many from BMW, Hyundai, Audi, Mercedes Benz, Nissan, Datsun, Dodge, Chevy and Ford. I love to drive and to recycle cars often. This is my first EV. I was both interested and impressed when the automotive press in late 2021 and early 2022 was RAVING about this car. YouTube videos by self-anointed car critics abounded. So I spent a month learning everything I could about the Ioniq 5 and compared it with Tesla, Ford Mustang, Audi, Jaguar, etc. I bought the Ioniq 5 in early February, 2022 and it has proven to be everything that the various car mags raved about. It “ticks all the boxes”, as they say on Top Gear. Comfortable, beautiful design, roomy, fast (enough) charges fast at home. My only regret was having to pay $6000 over MSRP, but that was my own fault. I couldn’t help myself. Had to have it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
ALEXANDER B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/15/2022
Verified Review

Great car but Misleading mileage

Mileage estimate is quite concerning. Vehicle doesn't appear to get anywhere close to above 300 miles. This doesn't change with mode either unfortunately. Otherwise everything about the car is great, love the style.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ME
gravatar
MICHAEL E.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5

Great electric vehicle, maybe the best out there. The problem is with the dealerships gouging customers and forcing people to go hundreds of miles to buy the Ioniq 5 for MSRP. This has to change! Please fix that and the Ioniq 5 will be a great car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
MANSUR A.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2022
Verified Review

N/A

You absolutely will not mistake the Hyundai Ioniq 5 for anything else, because it doesn't look like a single other thing on the road. The exterior is a mishmash of sharp lines that confuse and intrigue the eyes; there's a downward-sloping character line across the side, the front end has some Robocop vibes and the rear end looks like it fell out of an 8-bit video game. I've had plenty of strangers ask about other Hyundai vehicles in the past, but the Ioniq 5 turned even more heads than usual, especially as it rolls up in complete silence.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
Delanda H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2022
Verified Review

It was a quick buying process, mostly done online.

The Ioniq 5 is a very good addition to the EV family. It has very good looks, performance and quality you would expect from Hyundai. I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone looking to go full electric.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WW
gravatar
WILLIAM W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2022
Verified Review

we are still doing the learning curve

We are still learning about the Ioneq 5. It is very nice to not have buy gasoline any more! Our vehicle is so very quiet. It is a pleasure to drive and responds with rapid acceleration when called needed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
ANNABELLE W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/11/2022
Verified Review

good

good overall, just wish it has a few more of the optional features available as standard. you should make the SEL more available and make it standard instead. the Ioniq 5 is otherwise a very beautiful and fun to drive car with good safety features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
TIMOTHY C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2022
Verified Review

Still new but trust Hyundai.

Currently own a 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe and have had only about $500.00 in non maintenance repairs. Still own Santa Fe and traded a 2016 Chevrolet 1500 Silverado LTZ Z71 crew cab. Electric vehicles are the future and are here now why wait.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RE
gravatar
RICHARD E.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2022
Verified Review

Great car; first EV; love it; best car ever

I love this car; responsive, comfortable, sharp looking. my only issue is that it does not have a rear wiper; not sure if that is because i bought the base model or not but it should come with one; also cannot figure out how to charge it to 100% only goes up to 80% with level 2 charger.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
Donald D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2022
Verified Review

Ionic 5 Limited

When I picked up the car I couldn’t believe how nice it looked on the outside and inside. The best part was when I started driving the car immediately noticed how quiet the car was inside compared to the car that I had just traded in. I have owned and driven a lot of cars in my lifetime but I’ve never been in a car that was so enjoyable to drive all the buttons and displays were well thought out. Hyundai hit a home run with this car. The only drawback to owning the car is that All the attention the car gets when I’m driving or parked.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EK
gravatar
ESTHER K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2022
Verified Review

Excellent car

Love this car. Easy to drive. Almost no maintenance. Free of charge for the first two years. A major savings Should not require at least 200 words. Good and smart looking car Great color Easy to operate
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 501 - 520 of 584 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Maguire Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(585 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(27) ReScores