Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(220 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(220 Reviews)

CG
gravatar
CATHERINE G.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2022
Verified Review

LOVE the IONIQ5

Love the smooth quiet drive with the electric engine. It is spacious for the driver and all passengers. Everyone who takes a ride with me is very impressed with this car and puts it high on their list of possible next cars!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
ANTONIUK S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/28/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5

The interior space is nice and roomy. The range is great, I can do all of my driving without worrying about running out of battery. The major flaw of this car is the lack of a rear window wiper. The rear window gets dirty really fast and it is very difficult to see out the back.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KH
gravatar
KAREN H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2022
Verified Review

Best vehicle I've owned

This car is sleek, comfortable, has amazing power when wanted/needed, and is so smooth and quiet on the road. It's interior is roomy, features well placed and easy to use. It is an amazing car for its price range. Dealers are often charging way more than the MSRP due to demand. My favorite car of any I've ever had.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JINNY S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2022
Verified Review

Excellent service!¡!

My Ioniq 5, has exceeded my expectations, my sales person was amazing. He and the Sales Manager Shaun McCall are are a dynamic duo that are a dream team!! The entire team at Capitol Hyundai are superstars!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DAVID C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2022
Verified Review

Wonderful driving experience

The ioniq is a smooth riding car with excellent battery performance. The cooling system is best I have seen on a car rarely do we need to turn it very low to keep car cool. Very impressed with this car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
Kenneth R.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2022
Verified Review

Fantastic EV! Great looks and performance. Smooth ride and comfort as well as tremendous pickup.

Fantastic electric vehicle. Great looks and performance - everyone loves it and stops us to talk about it. Very Smooth ride and comfort as well as tremendous pickup. This was our first EV but it will not be the last. We are very happy with it. My wife Loves it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WB
gravatar
WILLIAM B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2022
Verified Review

Fantastic car

A fun car to drive with crazy fast acceleration. Can't wait to have to drive somewhere. Car has a true luxury feel and ride. Car holds the lane in high winds due to weight and aerodynamics. Limited model has all the bells and whistles you need.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NH
gravatar
NIGEL H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2022
Verified Review

Overall great

Excellent vehicle overall with one minor issue. Squeaky rear hatch. Otherwise, good to drive, reasonable range, plenty of space. Control set up is great and fairly easy to understand. So far, a great experience.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MONICA W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/24/2022
Verified Review

Sleek i5 joins the club (competitors)

As our first EV and Hyundai after much research vs our “wants” list we are happy to welcome our handsome black Ioniq5! Sleek, quiet, spacious - it performs. My only thumbs down is lack of rear air and hands free sensor trunk as a standard feature for ALL 3 Ioniq5 models. That would have made it a 5 star 10/10 for us!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MATTHEW S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2022
Verified Review

Best car we’ve driven!

We were looking for an EV that could fit our growing family, and we’re so happy with the IONIQ 5. Spacious for both driver and all passengers, and with more cargo space than I appears from the outside, the car is also fun to drive. The pickup in the sport mode is awesome, and having AWD for inclement weather is a plus. I particularly enjoy using the paddle shifters for the regenerative braking. Overall such an enjoyable drive, all while having zero fuel emissions. I never thought an EV could be this much fun to drive!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
MARLY T.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2022
Verified Review

First all electric new Car

Ionic 5 has been my first brand new car and we are pleasantly surprised about the car , the car buying experience with the Team at Huyndai Van Nuys. The car has a sleek contemporary and futuristic design. we are a tall family all between 6ft5 - 6ft.9 and the interior space is what impresses us. no issues with knees that are squeezed . Another very important detail is the Ionic 5 has AC vents for the back row in the side that really work and keep the backrow passengers with plenty of air. The drive is amazing and I can get in and out without hitting my head anymore. I love to drive to my local grocery store while I shop, it charges and I get two jobs done at once. It saves energy and time. I get so many compliments from strangers about the look asking me what kind of car it is.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YP
gravatar
YONG JIN P.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/22/2022
Verified Review

This car is reliable

The car’s exterior, the mileage and interior are all top notch. I highly recommend that you try a test drive to see if you like it before you buy it because you will be sold after the test drive. Good work Hyundai!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
KYU CHUL C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2022
Verified Review

Just the best car ever

The most impressive thing I felt at the first drive was the break. It was so much smooth and comfortable. So much quiet than Tesla or other vehicles. Wide and comfortable inside and the seat is really good and fits on body.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DE
gravatar
DANILO E.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/21/2022
Verified Review

Happy Ionic Owner

Happy Ionic 5 owner, new to Hyundai......................... ..................,........................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AD
gravatar
ANDREA D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2022
Verified Review

Love Ioniq 5

Excellent EV for value and performance. Feel comfortable driving cross country with Electrify America charging. Get lots of complimentary remarks about looks and fact it's an EV. First car I've purchased, not leased in decades
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DOUGLAS P.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2022
Verified Review

Ionic 5

Great Electric Vehicle. Hard to find but worth waiting for. Like driving a space ship. Quiet smooth ride and responsive when you step on it. Styling is futuristic and attractive. Range is about 270 on the 4WD type. Easy to charge and dealer pays for charging for 2 years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JOEL R.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2022
Verified Review

Love the car

Love the car. Want to be able to watch video on the infotainment center with Apple CarPlay while the car is parked during charging. Fast charging is great. Wish there was a L2 charger included with the vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PR
gravatar
PHILIP R.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2022
Verified Review

Great Ev

This is a great Ev, it’s my fourth Ev. Very unique styling, good fit and finish very comfortable,super fast DC fast charging. Very good acceleration. Hard to find fault with the car. Why buy a Tesla??
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BA
gravatar
BRAULIO A.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2022
Verified Review

Unexpected!

Surprisingly good, well equipped and no waiting! Pricing is very good and the vehicle is well equipped. Impressive ride quality and range! charge time is quick (around 12-18 minutes for an 80% charge), however I wish that Electrify America had more available charging stations! As Hyundai provides 2 years free charging! Fun and easy to drive (low learning curve) as it feels and features like a normal gasoline powered vehicle!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IA
gravatar
IRWIN A.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2022
Verified Review

The survey was easy to understand and not too long

Your survey was easy to understand your vehicle is excellent except for a few minor problems the light switch for the headlights and the cruise control button if you want some information from me give me a call at 954-562-4883 and I will explain it in detail the problems with that
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 219 in total