Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(527 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(527 Reviews)

ST
gravatar
Sandi T.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/01/2022
Verified Review

?????

If you are looking for great miles this is NOT your car. Rated for many more than actual. Not enough charging stations that actually work. Great vehicle other than the charging. You really have to plan ahead if you are going to travel.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DAVID C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2022
Verified Review

Superlative car

We love the Ioniq 5. Charging is a breeze; range is quite reasonable. Comfort is high, and back up camera invaluable. Acceleration, navigation, and performance are all superlative. We'd like a front camera for tight quarter parking. And you can pinch your fingers in the door handles, which show that the car is unlocked, which is less than ideal. Also visibility, because of the pillars in back, is less than perfect. The car garners universal compliments on its great looks, and it's a blast to drive. Easily the best car we've ever owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GJ
gravatar
GODWIN J.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/01/2022
Verified Review

IONIQ 5 Experience

Overall it was a good purchase considering the Gas Prices. The Vehicle gives around 185 miles for 80% charge. The 20 minute fast charging is very good. Using Electrify America is a challenge since they don't have many stations in each site so you need to search for the one that works and available. What I didn't like was the big markup that the dealers put on top of the high price.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
SAMANTHA K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/01/2022
Verified Review

Great Vehicle overall

The mileage is inaccurate but I guess there is enough charge to make it worthwhile for all the perks Hyundai provides. This compensates for the shortcomings with the mileage per charge advertised. Overall this was a great purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
ROBEN M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/30/2022
Verified Review

Antonio Morris is a warm and knowledgeable salesperson.

Antonio Morris at Hyundai of Columbia, TN was my salesperson. He was warm and well informed about the process of purchasing the car. He was enthusiastic as was everyone I met while completing the transaction. I am thrilled to have this beautiful electric car. Before buying I recommend that you contact others in your area about the transition process. The dealership is in the process of installing fast chargers which should be on go this October, still.... details about how to understand the charging process and what is needed at your home should happen before buying.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HL
gravatar
HYUKSUNG L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2022
Verified Review

Great Ioniq5

Cost effectiveness and driving performance are my most important making decision factors when I choose vehicles. Ioniq 5 has never disappointed me at all so far since 4months ago when I purchased the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PK
gravatar
PAUL K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2022
Verified Review

Well Built EV

The Ioniq 5 is a well built electric vehicle for the money. Best in class in my opinion for features, performance, and range compared to others in the category. Only nitpicks I have are about the handling and ride characteristics but pretty sure this is because it is meant to be a family car and not a performance vehicle, also first model year blues.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MARK W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2022
Verified Review

The Ioniq 5 is a terrific EV!

Over 5,000 now including several long road trips. I'm very pleased with every aspect of this very cool EV, particularly the design, the ride, the range and very fast charging speed. I can't imagine owning an EV that's limited to Level 2 charging for long-distance traveling (i.e. over 150-175 miles) - waiting at an EA fast charger for 10-15 mins. is no problem, but waiting an hour would be truly painful. The Ioniq 5 is best in class for lots of good reasons!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ND
gravatar
NANCY D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/28/2022
Verified Review

Not enough range for travel

The car looks cool, drives nice. Traveling any distance is a nightmare however, having to stop at every charger to charge gets really annoying. When automakers figure out a way to increase the range and/or let you turn the AC on and still have decent range they will be worth considering again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BRIAN B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2022
Verified Review

Wow!!

Best car I have ever owned! Responsiveness, styling, smooth ride, very quiet interior. If this is the 1st electric car out of the gate from Hyundai then the company will be a force to be reckoned with in the EV market!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DILLON S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2022
Verified Review

Fantastic ride

The car is extremely fun and smooth. The 300 mile range makes it a great city vehicle and its very roomy for a couple with 1 kid and animals. It's got enough get-up and go to quickly merge onto the highway as needed. The system and dashboard is easy to use and understand, while also its very reactive so no waiting as you browse menus.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
ANDREW S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/27/2022
Verified Review

has done everything we expected

We have taken it on two long trips. The charging experience was OK, there were people ahead of us at the high speed charging stations , but still the overall times was less than half an hour. Ride is very nice and the interior is very quiet.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SN
gravatar
SANJEEV N.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/26/2022
Verified Review

excellently designed

IONIQ5 is a great EV. It is very nicely designed. Battery performance is great. It charges really fast and gives great mileage. Car seats are very comfortable and the ride is very quite. We are so far loving it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JZ
gravatar
JEAN Z.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/25/2022
Verified Review

Great car but beware of the "updates".

Hyundai make a great car. This is the 5th for us. BUT beware of the updates they often change things and make them worse instead of better. This was true in the past and it's still happening even in the new Ioniq 5. The spring update took away the button that enabled you to Avoid Freeways. This might seem trivial but believe me it's not. Now every time I try to go anywhere it immediately takes me to the nearest Freeway sometimes literally taking me miles out of the way. Not to mention the Freeways around here turn into giant parking lots much of the time. It's sad and makes me angry but I'm forced to use WAZE on my phone. I paid a lot of money for this car and I deserve better.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SHELBY S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2022
Verified Review

New EV

This is my first electric vehicle, and I love it. It's a fantastic looking car that's extremely comfortable to drive. It makes for a great family car and commuter, not to mention that the charging speed is built with the future in mind, exceeding the capability of many other modern EVs. There are a number of minor issues I have with the car, but nothing deal-breaking. Lack of a built-in dash cams and a weird choice to mix physical and capacitive buttons, but I love it nonetheless.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
Jim A.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2022

Best EV on the road.

I’ve had 2 plug in SUVs prior to buying an all electric vehicle, we loved the electric driving part of the previous vehicles, when Hyundai came out with the Ioniq 5 they checked all the boxes. The size, power, battery size and ease of charging is great. The 10year , 100,000 mile warranty definitely shows they have confidence in their vehicles.The pricing is good(except for some dealers who are screwing customers with unwarranted price adjustments)I hope that Hyundai can do something about that, these dealers are at fault and hurting the Hyundai name. I recommend to anyone who is thinking of getting an EV , the Ioniq 5 should be at the top of your list.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JAMES A.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2022
Verified Review

Great

We love the car, having a 2 year free charging at Electrify America is fantastic. The Ioniq5 is easy to charge, and the blue link is very helpful. Hyundai did a good job with the interior, it is much roomier inside than it appears, it’s easily to get in and out , front seats and rear. The trunk(cargo)area is pretty big, wider than my former SUV. The ease of switching from eco to normal and sport driving is great. Highway driving is no problem, the regeneration paddle shifters work well, it’s probably the best car we’ve ever had, and we have had many different vehicles over the years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOHN M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/23/2022
Verified Review

Confusing

A fine car but with so many new features, far more attention to driver education needed. The manuals are poorly designed, poorly translated, unhelpful. Sales team had only superficial knowledge of features. A new owners class given by a real expert is essential, but not available
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
MICHAEL K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2022
Verified Review

Not much to complain about

It is the smoothest experience on the road. The electric car experience is superior to ICE. Even the base model is loaded with modern features. I am a happier motorist every single day I get to drive this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOHN M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2022
Verified Review

Best Value in EVs!

The Ioniq 5 has everything I could want in an EV. It has room for a family of 4 on a road trip, has plenty of range, and the one of the fastest charge times on the market. It is also reasonably priced.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 521 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Puente Hills Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(5072 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(214) ReScores