Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(624 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(624 Reviews)

OS
gravatar
OLE S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2022
Verified Review

This car is so fun!

If you asked me just a year or two ago if we would buy a Hyundai, I'd have said no way. But I was unaware of the significantly increased reliability over the last decade, as well as their push into the EV market. I wanted a Tesla, but then saw how Teslas were mediocre in terms of reliability. Hyundai's track record is great, and the IONIQ 5 is pure joy. No issues. It's super fun to drive and faster than my dad's brand new Audi A4. We're super happy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
STEVEN R.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/15/2022
Verified Review

My experience with the car has been wonderful. Not too long ago I owned a s class. Mercedes and the ride is very similar The technology throughout the car is great and sometimes very impressive. I very much dislike the annoying sound. It makes that's slow speeds. Your competitors do not have that same sound coming out. I do think that somehow you should include a spare tire. Even a temporary one would be better than a can of something you spray into your tire because not all leaks can be repaired like that. In addition, I'd like to say that the safety features are very very good, except sometimes when the road has a crack in it and it's not following parallel to the guidelines on the road, it will jerk the car over to the direction it thinks it should go. I think that is a little bit dangerous sometimes, especially if you're not expecting it

The car is very unique and I like that. I know most people look at that and they either love it or hate it. But I have to say overall. I love it. The styling is great. I wish it was a little higher up though
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER G.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2022
Verified Review

Review

The car is very nice. Didn’t appreciate the dealer markup I didn’t get the trade in value I was expecting for my vehicle. The car drives very smoothly and is very easy to maintain. Also it has been easy to charge
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BURR C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2022
Verified Review

It beates the reviews!

Simply it beats the reviews that have come out since its release. Its a pleasure to drive! ^_^ The design is different and refreshing. Love the performance. Attention to details! Seating and cargo storage is great!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PK
gravatar
PAUL K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2022
Verified Review

Overall solid experience, dealership was under construction which made slightly less comfortable experience. Palm Springs dealership for the first service was great.

Love the car, my only regret is settling for base model SE Trim because of availability. Rear hatchback is difficult without power liftgate. Seats are comfortable however i plan to add leather seat covers. I've learned about features by watching YouTube videos.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
AVERY W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2022
Verified Review

Dream car

From the exterior and interior styling to the performance, this vehicle is stunning. From the acceleration to the steering and handling the performance is impressive. It's a lot of fun to drive. There are a lot of great tech features, even on the base model. It's a fantastic electric vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
CHINTAN P.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/14/2022
Verified Review

Dealership Markup

Very good vehicle but it is very expensive due to Msrp and top of that i had to paid Dealership Markup as well. Very poor dealership customer service. They charge over MSRP even i paid deposit on car month prior to come in dealership stock.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/15/2022 07:11 AM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, Chintan. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

JA
gravatar
JOSE A.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2022
Verified Review

Best Electric Vehicle

First Electric and Family vehicle and this car did not disappoint us! We are very happy with our purchase! So many features on this car there are not complaints other than the seats are not real leather and they don’t seem like a good quality and wear and tear will happen sooner
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
TRAVIS M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2022
Verified Review

Great choice

Among the best Battery EV cars in this segment that is currently available without serious recalls. Among the best at maximum charging rate. Good range. Good smart driving assistance features. Very comfortable
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LU
gravatar
LORENA U.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2022
Verified Review

Fantastic vehicle with great range and super quiet, pleasant ride

A great EV with super fast charging, great range, comfortable ride, design simplicity, good styling, but lacks rear window wiper or video camera view while driving. This can cause accidents in poor weather conditions since the rear window becomes messy with no way to clean it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOHN S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2022
Verified Review

Car of the Future

I enjoy driving this car. It is definitely the car of the future. I especially like passing gas stations and seeing the huge SUV's and pick up's getting their $100 fillips. This car has all the storage and space any normal person needs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
ALAN L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2022
Verified Review

ionic 5

it was the car i was looking for but i was only able to buy the se i would have preferred the Limited -- that said the car is better than anticipated fast and fun to drive -- quiet and comfortable i am not disappointed at all
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
Joyce H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5

My ioniq 5 is my first electric vehicle.Helping to ease in the transition to an EV is Hyundai's alliance with Electrify America to provide everyday charging. Watching Youtube videos on the operation and the features is also very helpful. The Ioniq is fun to drive and larger than it looks.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KE
gravatar
KENNETH E.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/09/2022
Verified Review

Way over priced

The new 2022 ioniq 5 I purchased from Danbury Hyundai in CT was a total nightmare and I will tell you that from experience that this vehicle is way over priced. So I can not give you a honest review of my purchase. It has been over a month of waiting for Hyundai to call me back regarding my vehicle purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/09/2022 02:21 PM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, Kenneth. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

RL
gravatar
RENEE L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/09/2022
Verified Review

n/a.................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

See the prior answers...............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
ROCHELLE S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5

Great Car, Beautiful styling, a lot of power and features. Lots and lots of room inside. car is great, great, great, great, great, great, great, great, great, great, great, great, great, great, great,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PP
gravatar
Prashant P.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/08/2022
Verified Review

Not very impressed!

I decided to move to EV in 2022 from gas vehicles. I have a Tesla booked and waiting for delivery. I picked up this IONIC5 because it was available. The vehicle is nice but, the features and functionalities available are poor in comparison to Tesla. IONIC5 is over hyped - that's my take.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JOSE G.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5

I bought this car after only seeing specs and pictures of it. Was very pleased with the color scheme and styling that I chose when it arrived. The ride and seat comfort were beyond my expectations, very smooth and comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
JAMES K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2022
Verified Review

First EV and not going back to ICE vehicles

Love my new Ioniq 5. Enjoy driving it everyday. Love the efficiency and simplicity of mechanical design. Running cost at fraction of the cost for a gasoline engine car. Very low maintenance cost over the lifetime of the vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AF
gravatar
ANDREW F.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5 is fantastic car with great range and speed

This is a great choice for an EV with a great range of 256 miles for the AWD and and 305 miles for the RWD. Passenger leg room is great. I’m 6 ft 2 and can sit comfortably behind the driver with the seat all the way back. Also, charges very fast. Almost 200 miles in 20 minutes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 221 - 240 of 614 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Randall Noe Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(377 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(9) ReScores