Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(624 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(624 Reviews)

JW
gravatar
Joseph W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2022
Verified Review

Love my Ionic5

Nothing wrong with this car. It drives well, coming from a Chevy Bolt this car is a dream luxury and a great price to boot. Its easier to get into then a Tesla and with the auto cruise and lane keeping gives Tesla a run for money. Great styling and comfortable and good battery life as well. Cant say enough about the quiet and smoothness of the drive. Not sport but I did not want sporty as I wanted a comfortable car my wife would want to ride with me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ER
gravatar
Edgar R.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2022
Verified Review

Good car

Nice carññmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmnnnnbbbbbhjjjbbbhbhjjhnnbnhjhjuhhhbghgghgjhfhfbhjg cnn GB GB g GG they GGG FF gfghhg GG h HB h GB g GG HH ggghhg ya gvgh HH ggghhg HHhH uh uh h ggghhg HH ggghhg GB HH gg
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
CHRISTINA H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/28/2022
Verified Review

Electric cars are the future!

Very cool futuristic car. Lots of leg room and space for all passengers. Love the front dashboard. Quiet and smooth ride. Enjoy the free 2 years Electrify America charging and 300+ miles range. Would love the car even more if the i-pedal can always be on (like a Nissan Leaf e-pedal) and the lane keep assist is fixed for accuracy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
TONY M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2022
Verified Review

Good electric vehicle.

The Ioniq 5 is a good electric vehicle compared to others on the market. Gets decent range at 256 miles with the AWD. Seats are comfortable and it’s roomy inside the vehicle. The quality of the interior is nice but for the price it could be a little better.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
THOMAS B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/25/2022
Verified Review

Nicely done for first roll out

It Has been a pretty smooth rollout but I think it’s not really the dealers fault but they were rolled out before the dealers were ready to support them from not only just setting them up and giving you information it was just a rushed rollout
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BENJAMIN C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/25/2022
Verified Review

A+++++++

So far everything is good on this vehicle. The only drawback on this vehicle needs rear wiper everytime the road wet or drizzling it you cannont see anything on the rear. Other than that everything is excellent
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MICHAEL B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/25/2022
Verified Review

Good car

Went looking for a daily commuter car after loosing my Subaru. Fuel milage is extremely important since my drive to work is 120 miles round trip daily. My Subaru was averaging 23-27 mpg. This ionic has been averaging 45 in town.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HK
gravatar
HUGO K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2022
Verified Review

Great car to drive

Great car to drive. I like how smooth the drive is and it smells great inside. I'm getting great range and I'm saving a lot of money on gas so that's a plus for me and my bank account which I feel is very important
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KRISTINA S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2022
Verified Review

Perfect timing

Comfortable sporty little commuter car..................................................................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BRYAN C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2022
Verified Review

2022 Ioniq

This appears to be a great hybrid vehicle. Fantastic gas mileage (65 -70)! Not a big car but it had a nice sturdy, bigger car feel. I’ll have to wait and see about it’s longevity, but it comes with a great warranty and the hybrid battery is guaranteed for life.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
BERTRAM G.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2022
Verified Review

Attractive styling, good range and performance, cool extra features

Even though the dealer I bought this from ripped me off, I still like the car. That's how good it is. It looks awesome, and I get comments all the time. Performance is good, handling is good, efficiency and range are good. Has plenty of interior space and decent layout on the interior. The only thing I wish it had as a standard option is a rear windshield wiper, as when it rains it can get very difficult to see through. Overall I love the car, though.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WT
gravatar
WALLY T.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2022
Verified Review

I love my 2022 Ioniq5

This 2022 Ioniq5 came with long range 303 miles, superfast charging, beautiful exterior, stylish interior, full of features, the Bose sound audio is very nice, easy and comfortable driving. I Love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
James P.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2022
Verified Review

Mileage O Plenty!

This is a fun car that is a great on gas! We get upwards of 59 mpg! With gas prices going up, great investment! There’s nothing that really needs improvements. Our model is not the top model but I can’t imagine needing anything else!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TL
gravatar
TIMOTHY L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/18/2022
Verified Review

Great car but doesn’t charge on DC fast charger as fast as advertised

The car would be close to perfect if it charged from 10% to 80% in 18 minutes as advertised instead of the 67 minutes it took me. This charging speed was consistently slow on six different DC fast chargers. I am awaiting a service appointment on 21 March to hopefully have this issue fixed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NC
gravatar
NATHANIEL C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/18/2022
Verified Review

Cutting edge and stylish, some flaws elsewhere

Love the car so far and it shows Hyundai is serious about EVs which I love. The stylish design and great EV platform are only let down by the car’s restrictive and clunky software and safety features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JASON B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2022
Verified Review

2022 ioniq 5 is a great car

Jason and fillipe at Wesley chapel Hyundai did a great job Jason and fillipe at Wesley chapel Hyundai did a great job Jason and fillipe at Wesley chapel Hyundai did a great job Jason and fillipe at Wesley chapel Hyundai did a great job
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ND
gravatar
NIKOLAY D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2022
Verified Review

Great Car for its Class and Performance

Hyundai Ionic is a very decent and nice vehicle. The model has been optimized constantly by the manufacturer and has thus reached a remarkably good quality in its fifth year after the debut. Most of the basic functions work fairly well. It is early for me to comment on the gas mileage as I have been driving it only in wintry conditions so far. Overall, the performance is nearly outstanding.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TA
gravatar
TATIANA A.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2022
Verified Review

Better than Tesla

I did a lot of research on electric vehicles and decided to go with Ioniq 5. This car has the best ride, far superior to Tesla Y, a lot of great features, fast charging and the best warranty. Plus it's eligible for all ev rebates and credits. You get the best value for your money and a really fun car to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CYNTHIA B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2022
Verified Review

This car is everything I hoped for.

The moment I saw this car I wanted it and it was well worth the wait. It is beautiful! My only regret is that I purchased the Mid range trim and I wish I had purchased the LTD. This vehicle is perfect for 4 people with ample leg room for all. It rides smooth and has great pick-up, plenty fast for me!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
ROSEMARY B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2022
Verified Review

Here's the ideal EV

I had planned to buy an EV this year and the 2022 IONIQ5 came along in January! A freezing January here in Maine and this car is proving better in literally sub-zero weather than I had anticipated. It starts immediately, is safe on winter roads, easy to get in and out of with bulky clothes, and is getting very good mileage with unusual conditions. It's still a learning curve for me, but not too overwhelming. Instruments are easy to learn and it's far smarter than me! I would highly recommend it to any age, gender (I'm a rather ancient 71 year-old widow), location, and financial level, and my only recommendation is to add a rear window wiper.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 561 - 580 of 614 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Randall Noe Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(377 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(9) ReScores