Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(599 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(599 Reviews)

MS
gravatar
MASTANBABU S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/01/2022
Verified Review

Poor delivery service and high APR

I was charged with morethan market APR and dealership was not helpful with my review and delivery and communicated with dealership sales person but no luck and i hope next time car will come with usb c ports
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
STEVEN B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/01/2022
Verified Review

Doesn’t charge to 300+

Like just about everything with vehicle except it only charged to 257 miles when it should be over 300 miles. Package protection tape whil shipping has left the paint with smudge marks on the bumpers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
ROBERT F.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Ioniq 5

I love having this as my first electric vehicle. Hyundai hit the mark with this model, not only in performance, but appearance and comfort too. I have received many compliments about the car. I would recommend it to anyone.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MANOLET S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2022
Verified Review

Great new electric vehicle!

I love my Hyundai ioniq! The drive and build quality is great. The design is fresh and modern take on retro theme. Very interesting. Hope they continue to improve the brand and come out with more a la carte software upgrades to improve autonomous driving capability. Good job hyundai
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
TODD H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2022
Verified Review

The future is amazing

Looks like an old rally car and something from the future, drives like a rocket, charges very quickly, built well, comfortable to drive, love it. This is my first Hyundai (never thought I'd own one) and I made the right choice. Friends who have driven it are equally impressed. Can be driving very fast or smoothly without effort.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NB
gravatar
NATHANIEL B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2022
Verified Review

2022 Ioniq 5, excellent performance with a couple design flaws

Driving the Ioniq 5 is like piloting the shuttle of the Starfleet USS Enterprise: it's that sleek and futuristic. The driving experience is outstanding, the over design is cool as can be, and the value for the price is great. It's few flaws are, unfortunately, quite noticeable because they're features one uses all the time, as in the dedicated climate control console's poorly located touch capacitive (not hardware) buttons, or that one wishes one could use when needed but can't because it doesn't exist, as the missing rear window wiper (!) and a sunglasses holder. Still, an excellent car and plenty of reason to help the planet by getting rid of your internal combustion engine ride and going electric.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
CRAIG R.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2022
Verified Review

This car is electric

I may have purchased the first 'phantom black' ioniq 5 in the valley and it has yet to catch on fire. Besides that risk, everything is great. The build quality, styling, and features are shockingly good. With over 300 miles of electric range, I have no anxieties about running out of juice. Engine performance is so above what a hybrid or ICE car can do, there is no turning back.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VK
gravatar
VANDAD K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2022
Verified Review

Great Range, Fantastic Look and High quality

I have the RWD SEL. The quality of built is fantastic. Nothing feels cheap in this car, and the look is Awesome ! The range is great, and I normally spend ~15 minutes for charging the vehicle to 80% (from 20% ish)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PG
gravatar
PAULINE G.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2022
Verified Review

Very spacious and fun to drive

I am very happy with my 2022 Ioniq 5. Best part is not having to put gas. The car is very comfortable. I must say I am very impressed with the car so far😊 my first electric car and I absolutely love it 😀
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RYAN M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Absolutely Nailed it with the iONIQ 5

We absolutely love this vehicle!!! The amount of interior space is so surprising. The handling, performance and overall aesthetics on point. We have never received so many compliments on a car we owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
RACHELLE P.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2022
Verified Review

I love my Ioniq5

I love my Ioniq5. It may not look big but once inside, it is very roomy. The legroom and headroom are adequate. I get a lot of compliments of how modern and clean looking it is. I like the way it drives, very smooth and the mile range is good. I can get up to 340 miles once fully charged. I definitely recommend getting this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
TIMOTHY W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2022
Verified Review

I absolutely love it!

I was in the market for an EV SUV or crossover. I narrowed my search to a Tesla Model Y, a Volkswagen ID.4 PRO, and the Hyundai IONIQ 5 SEL. While I really wanted 7 seats (I have 3 kids), I thought I'd give the IONIQ 5 a try since I preferred it over the others in almost every other aspect by a pretty large margin. While having a 3rd row of seats would have been a great boon, it was a compromise we were willing to make.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
SCOTLAND K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2022
Verified Review

LOVE THIS CAR

Stylish, fun to drive, fuel efficient (Free charging for two years!!). I’ve never enjoyed driving before. Now I volunteer to be the driver whenever I get the chance. This Ioniq 5 was worth waiting for.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ED
gravatar
ELIZABETH D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2022
Verified Review

The Ioniq 5 is a winner

Though I purchased this car sight unseen, I am completely delighted with it. The ride is amazing, unlike any I’ve experienced in the past, including a Lexus. My garage is set up with a Level 2 charger, and my solar array provides the electricity (indirectly), so the car is fueled by sunlight. How elegant is that? It has all the amenities imaginable, and it is gorgeous.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
MOHIT K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2022
Verified Review

Good car, avoid Hyundai dealerships

Terrible experiences all around. Multiple dealers in Austin had minimal information about the car and/or weren't particularly interested in selling this car. The dealer we finally went with delivered a damaged car and then lied about repairing the damage. All of them wanted several thousand $ extra for no added value. The car itself is great. Unfortunately you have to deal with a dealership to actually buy one, which makes it a much harder sell.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DT
gravatar
DU T.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2022
Verified Review

Awesome first EV car

Ioniq 5 AWD has been great so far. Would definitely recommend vs a Tesla Model Y or VW ID4. Styling and features have been amazing. Love the safety features and overall fun driving experience. Everyone asks about it when they see it. It's a head turner.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EK
gravatar
ELLEN K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/25/2022
Verified Review

Range was a Lie

I purchased this vehicle largely for the range of the EV Battery. I’ve never been able to drive the car further than 250 miles despite the advertised range of 300+. Buy the Mustang Mach E. Customer service response has been insulting this far. I am so disappointed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
NationalCA - List responded on 03/25/2022 10:25 AM
Hello, Ellen. Thank you for providing your feedback. We've contacted your case manager, India, as well as their supervisor, and they will be in touch shortly. Thank you again. ^cc

DF
gravatar
DAVID F.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2022
Verified Review

A modern family family vehicle

The Ioniq 5 is an excellent car overall, making it one of the best electric vehicle options available to the average consumer. It has some design quirks that are silly and should never have been allowed to make it into production, such as its lack of rear seat folding controls located in the hatch, no wireless CarPlay or USB-C ports, lack of seating climate control switches necessitating delving into the computer menu to access them and some other minor annoyances to name a few. However, these things shouldn't prevent ownership if you like the design, performance and overall functionality of the car. It's a winner.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
RYAN B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/24/2022
Verified Review

Nearly perfect

Perfect other than two things. First would be it needs auto lock on doors when leaving vehicle. Secondly, ability to mirror screen when charging and play games on infotainment screen. Other than that it is a great vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
TERRY M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2022
Verified Review

Not all areas have been experienced yet.

Not all areas have been experienced yet. As stated earlier, I am like a young boy driving his first car purchased with the money he earned on his first job. Riding around singing to the Oldies. Everyone stops and stars.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 481 - 500 of 589 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Rowe Hyundai Westbrook
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1513 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(78) ReScores