Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(599 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(599 Reviews)

Reviews


EE
gravatar
Edward E.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq Hybrid

The best Hyundai vehicle so far for me. Have owned or leased Hyundai since 1993. Most features and value. Love the economy of operation. Styling and passenger comfort are highly rated. Fun to drive and reliable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
Ronald S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2022
Verified Review

New Ioniq 5

Hyundai's all electric Ioniq 5 is a great ride. Their EGMP platform is a terrific implementation. There is nothing in the car that is not to like. Can't wait to see how the car stands up in the long term. Wish that I could have waited for the delivery of the Limited model.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
SILVANA R.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2022
Verified Review

Great car!

Excellent car, great performance and fuel economy. You can get a lot of miles per gallon. The car drives very well and smoothly, it’s very spacious inside and the truck is pretty big for a compact car. Very pleased with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARY M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2022
Verified Review

Great Hybrid if you don't want a prius

This car has nice styling and doesn't look so much like a typical hybrid. It feels more like gliding than driving. Lots of features and the controls are easy to access. Seats are comfy, easy to adjust and have lumbar support (not always easy to find).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
Khaldoun S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2022
Verified Review

Best EV in the market now

This is my second EV and no doubt it is the best. I did consider Tesla, Nissan Leaf and VW ID4. The Ioniq 5 stood out because: the sharpest look, more specious, the technology is top and extremely well designed. When I got the actual car in my drive way the experience got even better. I am sure now that this is the best vehicle to own with such a very very sharp look, exceptional performance and the level of technology it has to offer. No doubt Hyundai put together one hell of a vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
Kurt B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2022
Verified Review

Great style and ride

So far the IONIQ5 is exceeding expectations! Looking forward to years with this vehicle. I like the style and the onboard tech. So far the IONIQ5 is exceeding expectations! Looking forward to years with this vehicle. I like the style and the onboard tech.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
RHONDA R.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2022
Verified Review

Love this car!

It's a stylish car that saves me $$ at the pumps. I want to drive more now because it's inexpensive to zip all over town. I drove to Arizona and back the first month I bought the car and was comfortable on my trip. Even though the car is small, there's still plenty of space for passengers and cargo in the hatchback.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
JOSEPH F.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2022
Verified Review

great

great dealer good reputation but little stock to chose from .....................................................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TK
gravatar
THOMAS K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle for the money

Love my little commuter car. Gets great fuel economy, comfortable and has all the features. Only thing missing are rain sensing wipers and heated steering wheel. Also the styling could be improved. I had all of the bright work wrapped on my car and it looks much sportier now
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
Kenneth M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2022
Verified Review

2022 Ioniq

Looking for a reliable vehicle with good gas mileage and a good warranty. Fuccillo Hyundai of Grand Island is a good dealership as the Hyundai vehicles seem to be of as good of quality as there is on the market.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Markita M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq

Great vehicle, has all the necessary safety features, fantastic on gas, and this car seems to be really reliable like all other vehicles provided by Hyundai. Also it has a great interior and would be best fitting for new drivers due to all if it’s safety features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MICHAEL W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2022
Verified Review

I really like the drive and the fuel economy of the car.

I would 100% recommend this car to others. It has a nice acceleration, nice handling, however it could use another USB port, cooling seats, heated steering wheel. but over all for the feature it has it is a very nice car. I plan to keep it over the 125 thousand mile warranty.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
THOMAS W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2022
Verified Review

Excellent

This car has lots of room for my elderly wife and I to get in and out. The doors are nice and wide. There is plenty of room for a wheelchair in the trunk. These things are all very important to elderly people in poor health. This made this car the perfect vehicle for us.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
Ann C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2022
Verified Review

It feels like tomorrow's technology, today

Aside from the primary reason of buying an EV (escaping the dependency on fossil fuel), this car may not be the proverbial Tesla Killer but it certainly can hold its own. It is modern, unique and has its own style. Almost feel like the Jetsons with this beauty and it will turn heads no matter where you go. Nobody has seen anything like this car before and unless they are also driving one, there are few chances they will see another like it. I have always wanted a very unique car and this is it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
Marc H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2022
Verified Review

Best overall MPG and Technology

With no end in sight to rising gas prices, this vehicle just makes sense now. I've given myself a raise! Driving with the goal of getting the highest MPG has become sort of a game. Adaptive cruise, Lane Keep Assist and Highway Drive Assist make driving a real pleasure.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
Rodrick B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2022
Verified Review

BEST CAR EVER!!

The limited all wheel drive is phenomenal!! Great job Hyundai!!! Please add Wi-Fi and Bluetooth CarPlay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
RICHARD S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2022
Verified Review

great

the Ioniq 5 is a beautifully engineered car. I wished it had greater battery range and the were more charging stations in the US. I have a charging station at my home but when traveling where the next charging station is is a concern.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
Christopher B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2022
Verified Review

IONIQ 5 Exceeds Expectations

Hyundai makes fantastic electric vehicles! I love my new 2022 IONIQ 5 for the styling and comfort but decided to keep my 2019 Ioniq because it's so incredibly efficient. My IONIQ 5 also has AWD and a "Snow Mode" which is great for New England winters. My 2019 Ioniq is peppy and fun to drive, but the acceleration in the IONIQ 5 is extraordinary. It feels kind of like a rocket ship. The I5's interior is extremely spacious and comfortable. It's also very quiet, even when driving on the highway at 70 mph. This car exceeded my expectations across the board.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
PEREZ H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2022
Verified Review

Amazing Experience

All was smooth great dealership. Sales are great! Angie, Adrian and Nasser were great and it super simple! They all are very knowledgeable and my car was detailed. As mentioned this is my third hyundai car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Joseph M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2022
Verified Review

Hands down the BEST vehicle I’ve owned

Smooth, quick and extremely quite ride. Everything you may have viewed or read about the Ioniq5 is very true. I have noticed that the Korean version has different features than the US models and I’m not talking about the camera sideview mirrors. One example is the controls on the side of the front passenger seat for the driver or rear passenger to move the seat isn’t available on the US version. I also believe the rear seats are heated and cooled on the Korean Limited version. Aside from some minor differences (shown on the Korean version on YouTube demos) this is a truly great vehicle and great build quality.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 589 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Autonation Hyundai Savannah
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(4012 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(180) ReScores