Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(298 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(298 Reviews)

TD
gravatar
THOMAS D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2022
Verified Review

Performance; ride; cabin space; luggage space

Performance is agile and responsive when passing and entering freeways; Ride is comfortable and not stiff as a sports car; Cabin space is voluminous with comfortable head. leg and arm room- controls are reachable;the active cruise control gave enough vehicle control to provide a relaxed 300-mile interstate road trip; luggage space allowed a bag of golf clubs, four carry Ons and additional soft bags . The ease of access to Electrify America and Charge Point up to 150 kWh chargers along the way reduced any range anxiety.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NB
gravatar
NATHAN B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/02/2022
Verified Review

Excellent EV

The features of the vehicle for the price are outstanding. The exterior styling is very good; retro vibes but also futuristic looking without being obnoxious . Interior has more space than it seems from viewing outside .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
RYAN C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2022
Verified Review

Great car but need some tweaks

I've had the car for a month and I love driving it. The car is very responsive and comfortable to drive. One reason I bought the car was the price of gas nowadays. This car has amazing range on a single charge. Only downside is the lack of Android Auto wireless on the SE trim. Also missing is battery preconditioning for fast charging and rear windshield wiper. For safety they should have included the rear wiper because it's hard to see during heavy rain and I live in Florida.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JOSEPH B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/30/2022
Verified Review

I wish it didn't break immediately, but otherwise awesome.

Things I love: the car is smooth. the car is quiet. the acceleration is amazing. it looks very cool. its large, like surprisingly large. The tech features seem awesome, but I can’t fully say until I've been able to use it as much of it doesn't work. the cup holders are far superior to Mercedes-Benz. the magnet spot, I thought that was super stupid at first, but I love it. not functional not needed, but a nice touch. another nice touch is the metal endcaps on the stalks. the pixel motif is very cool, though perhaps even a bit too subdued. I like the steering wheel shape/design including the quality of the buttons. those are frequent touch points and they aren’t at risk of fade. well done. though I really do wish I could change the button so that moving up a track meant pushing the button up. its counter intuitive. Things I'd like to see in the future: static display brightness. auto dimming is not something I like, but I can not disable it. the tune and channel select button I would love to be able to invert the controls. right now down is up and up is down. the star button....I’d love to see the options open up more on that. they are a bit restrictive. please stop using USB-A ports. I assume you had a ton of them laying around but it makes no sense otherwise to use USB-A when everything is now USB-C especially in a 'future' car. more customization of the display would be great, perhaps wallpaper uploads of .jpeg or something over the USB data port. Things that are not so positive: the rear seatbelts bang against the doors all the time. I know you know about this because there is an extra bit of fabric to help this, and it does help. but, the guide for the seatbelt is not sufficiently to keep the belt from twisting when exiting the rear. I have kids, this is 100% of the time they are in the car the belt twists upon retraction as a result of the force of the retraction and the weight of the buckle. I can already tell the front grill vent is going to be a challenge in the winter. I can see that being a problem and I’m able to avoid snow travel for the most part, time will tell. ergonomics: I am 69" tall and 170lbs. absolutely everything is a nightmare to reach. the infotainment, the center glove box (the concealed box in the arm rest) the seat controls, basically everything. I understand that ergos are very subjective to the individual, just do with that what you will. the lumbar support does not maintain position. I haven’t told the dealer yet because I’d really like them to focus on my AVN. my sales rep was amazing his name is Don Fischer. He was amazing. he went above and beyond. the service manager and I, are off to a rough start. I hope that he does right by me. if he doesn’t, I’ll let you know. the AVN issue is of the utmost concern. my GPS doesn’t function. HDA errors out. GPS is a very important feature to me. it’s a long story, I told the service manager, he should understand my frustration about this. its literally essential to me. the HDA function not working is very very sad. this is one of the key features I was excited about. I do a lot of highway driving and now I don’t have it after having it just a short while. there is a bit of creaking from the driver side a-pillar. seems to be related to body roll. do I really really need the little cap on the DC ports? can I just put a bit of no-ox in there and remove that annoying dangly junk? that was clearly an after-thought. Right now, I'm still generally undecided about my decision. this host of issues so very early in one of the most expensive offerings from the company, a flagship vehicle that when asked by peers I have to give an almost embarrassing disclaimer. it is what it is.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
MACKENZIE L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/30/2022
Verified Review

Fun if your A/C doesn't brake within a week

Very pretty looking and fun to drive but the A/C broke within 6 days. It's has been extremely painful to get it fixed at the dealership. Also Hyundai corporate's case manager didn't help either. I can't recommend this car and company to anyone!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SCOTT S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/30/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5 review

Great car. Current technology is great, both infotainment and charging. Design is unique. Space and comfort is a major. surprise. It will take a while to feel comfortable with all the new tech but I will get there.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DARREN P.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2022
Verified Review

MY22 Ioniq 5 Limited AWD needs a software update to enable battery preconditioning when en-route to a fast charger. The same function MY23 will be receiving

MY22 Ioniq 5 Limited AWD needs a software update to enable battery preconditioning when en-route to a fast charger. The same function MY23 will be receiving
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MONIKA P.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2022
Verified Review

Nice car

Perfect car for my family and me to commute. I have been using ioniq 5 for last month. Get me 260 to 270 miles per charge. At DC fast charger, it charges in 18 min as advertised. Love it. It looks small from the outside but it is roomy inside
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PN
gravatar
PIER N.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2022
Verified Review

The Ioniq 5 is a great car!

We wanted a great family EV with lots of space and a nice style. The Ioniq 5 is easy and fun to drive, has loads of interior space to be comfortable even with three people in the back. The safety features like the HUD, auto park, blind spot alert, and so on are great to have. It's a very impressive car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
RUPESH G.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2022
Verified Review

Convenient, stylish and overall good performance

I have used this for a month now, and have driven for more than 700 miles. The IONIQ 5 is a good vehicle to drive both in the city and on highways. The interiors are good, and there's enough space for 2 adults in the back. The trunk is decently big and is appropriate for long-distance travel and for daily commute. the infotainment system is great with an amazing 12-inch display and a brilliant sound system. Needless to say, the vehicle has low noise when you drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
Mher D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2022

Excellent daily driver.

People complains about range and ask “why do I not get the advertised range?” Answer is simple, EVs are the reverse of an ICE car. You drive a stop and go traffic and you’ll get more than the advertised range. You drive highways regularly and your range will decrease significantly because of the regenerative braking. The more often you let go of the accelerator the longer your range is. I get 322 mi with my I5 in my daily stop and go commute but will only get 255mi if I go on a long trip using highways with no braking. Does not matter what EV you drive, the principle is the same. The computer in your car calculates your range based on your driving habits. The harder you step on that accelerator pedal the less range you get as well as how often you are stepping on that brake pedal. BTW, if you use Sport Mode and AC it reduces your range to almost 60mi.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
ARTHUR P.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2022
Verified Review

Love this EV!!

Great range! Lots of storage space. 0-60 is incredibly fast. And best of all, I'm not paying for gas or adding to the GHG climate change problem. I also like the fact that there are 2 screens -- one displaying information behind the steering wheel and the other touch screen. And I love the fact that you don't have to use the touch screen for everything . The car actually has buttons and knobs!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MARK S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2022
Verified Review

Hello

I don't feel like filling this out, great car though! Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
PHILIP M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2022
Verified Review

Outstanding EV with many Tech and Safety Features

The SEL RWD model is a very stylish EV with a 305 mile range and fast DC charging. It's a dream to drive Strong acceleration and a very comfortable quiet ride. Currently sold with 2 years of unlimited complimentary charging sessions (30-min DC fast charging and 60-min Level 2) at Electrify America stations. With 800 volt DC fast charging it charges from 10 to 80% in 18 minutes. Many driver assist and technical features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ST
gravatar
SIMON T.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2022
Verified Review

Moses, the sales person was honest and great!

The car is gorgeous. Moses did one thing that blew my mind. He demonstrated the parking features in person and I was blown away! Great use of my time and I applaud his efforts on showing me how that was done.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NA
gravatar
NOAH A.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2022
Verified Review

Great car, but I would wait and just pay MSRP

They add up to 10k over MSRP. If you can get it for MSRP it is a great car, but their dealers will punish you. Also they LIE about over the air updates. I enjoy the car , but they took the shine and enjoyment out of the experience by making me feel like they are predators. They will take you for every penny they can figure out how to squeeze out of you. So if you are in a hyundai for value, the dealership mark-up may make you think of another brand.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
STEPHEN B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5 - Great Car!

Great exterior styling. Interior is comfortable and spacious. Good amount of storage. Drives beautifully, the ride is smooth. Acceleration and pick-up are surprisingly good. Great features like driving assist, parking assist, and many safety features. The media and navigation console is easy to use. Love everything about this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MF
gravatar
MICHELLE F.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2022
Verified Review

GREAT EV!!

This EV is as good as it gets on the road today!!!! Unbelievable car! Many features that compare it to some of the more high end EV costing $20-$40k more. Fun to drive and just a great over all experience during the first 2,000 miles driven. Still need to test in the snow, but so far A+++++!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KA
gravatar
KENNETH A.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2022
Verified Review

The ioniq 5 is great

Love this car Simple interior Great handling Fast charging Highly recommend Deceptively Very roomy inside Great pick up and acceleration in sport mode but leaving in eco mode is just fine for everyday use The company did not over think this car as opposed to the Tesla (just my opinion) Can’t wait to see what the next versions will look like
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DAVID D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2022
Verified Review

This is a comfortable, fast, good handling car.

This is a comfortable, fast, good handling car with a roomy interior and 2 large striking displays providing many options at the touch of the screen. It is a pleasure to drive and I can only think if a few drawbacks. My model, the SE, does not seem to have front stationary object warning, making front-in parking with other cars on either side, or in a garage (where we live) with concrete pillars a guessing game. Almost all cars, even less expensive models, now have this feature; with the front cameras and radar, it seems Hyundai could easily provide this. Also, the car needs a rear wiper, like almost all other SUVs and crossovers now have.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 290 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Signature Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(725 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(37) ReScores