Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(210 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(210 Reviews)

KC
gravatar
KYU CHUL C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2022
Verified Review

Just the best car ever

The most impressive thing I felt at the first drive was the break. It was so much smooth and comfortable. So much quiet than Tesla or other vehicles. Wide and comfortable inside and the seat is really good and fits on body.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DE
gravatar
DANILO E.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/21/2022
Verified Review

Happy Ionic Owner

Happy Ionic 5 owner, new to Hyundai......................... ..................,........................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AD
gravatar
ANDREA D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2022
Verified Review

Love Ioniq 5

Excellent EV for value and performance. Feel comfortable driving cross country with Electrify America charging. Get lots of complimentary remarks about looks and fact it's an EV. First car I've purchased, not leased in decades
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DOUGLAS P.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2022
Verified Review

Ionic 5

Great Electric Vehicle. Hard to find but worth waiting for. Like driving a space ship. Quiet smooth ride and responsive when you step on it. Styling is futuristic and attractive. Range is about 270 on the 4WD type. Easy to charge and dealer pays for charging for 2 years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JOEL R.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2022
Verified Review

Love the car

Love the car. Want to be able to watch video on the infotainment center with Apple CarPlay while the car is parked during charging. Fast charging is great. Wish there was a L2 charger included with the vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PR
gravatar
PHILIP R.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2022
Verified Review

Great Ev

This is a great Ev, it’s my fourth Ev. Very unique styling, good fit and finish very comfortable,super fast DC fast charging. Very good acceleration. Hard to find fault with the car. Why buy a Tesla??
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BA
gravatar
BRAULIO A.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2022
Verified Review

Unexpected!

Surprisingly good, well equipped and no waiting! Pricing is very good and the vehicle is well equipped. Impressive ride quality and range! charge time is quick (around 12-18 minutes for an 80% charge), however I wish that Electrify America had more available charging stations! As Hyundai provides 2 years free charging! Fun and easy to drive (low learning curve) as it feels and features like a normal gasoline powered vehicle!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IA
gravatar
IRWIN A.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2022
Verified Review

The survey was easy to understand and not too long

Your survey was easy to understand your vehicle is excellent except for a few minor problems the light switch for the headlights and the cruise control button if you want some information from me give me a call at 954-562-4883 and I will explain it in detail the problems with that
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
STEVEN P.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2022
Verified Review

Best car I have ever had

This car is every thing you want in an electric car. beautiful, quite. easy to charge and drive, good for the climate. I am going to have all 4 of my kids get one. If you are concerned about the climate this is your car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JUSTIN H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

Excellent Electric Crossover with a Few Quirks

The first time I saw this car, I thought, "huh, they just built a concept car!" I was originally looking at the PHEV Hyundai Tucson, but after careful consideration, went for the IONIQ 5 because of the all electric drivetrain, lack of engine maintenance, and the HUD equipped on the Limited trim. The rear visibility is compromised, but my mostly-mild climate doesn't really affect that too much, the 1 pedal driving mode isn't very efficient, and the car weirdly doesn't have an auto-lock mode when you walk away from the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JV
gravatar
JENNINE V.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5

I love my new ioniq 5. Super comfortable. Looks cool. Technology is amazing. No going to the gas station and good for the environment. Checks all the boxes. There is ample legroom and back seats can recline so everyone is comfortable. The attention to detail is excellent.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
PAUL B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

Excellent performance and value

Love the quiet ride and charging efficiency of this. Great looks and lots of room! Complements from folks all the time. Needs a way to clean rear window like a wiper, would also prefer black trim on limited vs silver.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
KATIE C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

Great car, but has a few issues

Generally love the styling and drive quality, but issues with some of the sensors and safety attributes are troubling. The car is generally fun to drive and battery range is solid, though it does fluctuate wildly based on driving conditions.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PL
gravatar
PAUL L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq5

It is a pretty good car but lacks something’s a car in this price range should have like a rear wiper, wash nozzles for rear camera, 4 way lumbar, extending thigh support, rear seat release latches, wireless Apple CarPlay, over the air updates, battery preconditioning on all trims not just AWD, and more comfortable seats.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
RONALD C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

Absolutely Love the Car!!

Fantastic car to drive! Effortless and super smooth with great tech. Range is very good with over 300miles and super fast to charge. It would be very difficult to go back to a regular gas car after owning this Ioniq 5. I highly recommend the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GF
gravatar
GABRIELA F.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2022
Verified Review

Amazing innovative machine

This vehicle is amazing. It’s not perfect but it sure has more pros than cons. Love the feel of the ride and comfort. Entertaining system is somewhat easy to use and it’s responsive. Quick charging is amazing but it does have its problems due to connectivity from ev charger stations difficulties.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
ALEXANDER B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2022
Verified Review

Excellent Car of The Future

Everything about the Ioniq 5 makes it the best bang for your buck when it comes to electric cars, and a very good value compared to all cars. The dual motors on the AWD version has tons of pep and you would be hard pressed to find a gas car that feels as good as this. The interior and exterior make for a great car from a brand that believes in their cars and has the best warranty in the game. It's one of the few cars to actually put a smile on my face.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DARRELL C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2022
Verified Review

Beautiful and unique car that is fun to drive!

I wanted to go with either a hybrid plug in or an electric car. I looked at many cars in various price ranges and fell in love with the IONIC 5. I had not bought a new car in a while so the finding and buying process was a bit challenging, particularly in the post Covid car industry new car shortage marketplace. However I found the ability to search the Hyundai inventory of Ionic 5's within a reasonable driving distance to be very helpful. Once I was convince the Ionic 5 was the car for me I persisted and eventually found and purchase my car. I love it and brag about it to anyone willing to listen!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
MICHAEL L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/13/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5

Ioniq 5 is a brand new vehicle to Hyundai. This new EV is very stylish. I love the teal color. I just wish that my charging port cover would work most of the time when I pressed with my finger. 99% of the time does not work and I need my key for it or voice command . Nice feature but I feel most of drivers are used to open the cover by pressing and should pop open.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MN
gravatar
MICHAEL N.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2022
Verified Review

Well- built car with exceptional features.

This car is sturdy, and easy to drive. It has a lot of safety and convenience features that make driving it a pleasure. The only problem I have with it is that the range of the battery is not as large as it was described. Also, charging at public chargers is sometimes problematic, it takes too long to charge.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 207 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Sterling Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1719 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(76) ReScores