Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(599 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(599 Reviews)

MJ
gravatar
MAHAAVEER J.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/06/2022
Verified Review

Cool looking vehicle that packs a punch.

Retro-futuristic styling, lightning fast charging, decent range, comfortable interiors all make HI5 a great buy. If Hyundai exerted better control over exorbitant “adjustments” that dealers force, it would have made the purchase a lot sweeter. Dealers end up taking the federal tax credit for themselves with the market adjustments.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GL
gravatar
GABRIELLE L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Ioniq 5 Review

Overall really happy with the car. There are noticeable improvements from the original Ioniq which is good to see. Car is easy to drive and has nice features such as fast charging which is very convenient overall.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TERENCE S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2022
Verified Review

New Kid on the Block

Researched several different models for our family's first EV. The Ioniq 5 checked the most boxes and was the best bang for the buck for an EV. Love the styling and am impressed with the build quality
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2022
Verified Review

Great EV

This EV is great! Availability and some lack of features on mid trims from top trims are only wishes. What’s included is really awesome. Full of features! I definitely like over Tesla! I highly recommend this EV to anyone trying to convert from gas vehicles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VH
gravatar
VERLA H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2022
Verified Review

Best EV on the market

A very stylish Electric Vehicle with all of the comforts and options you could want at a reasonable price. Great mileage, fun to drive and great warranty. So happy that we purchased the IONIQ 5!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
THOMAS S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2022
Verified Review

IONIQ 5 AWD

First EV purchase. Beautiful vehicle with stunning trim. Can use some feature / controls updates going forward, but nothing awful with the current model. Absolute beauty to drive and total head turner.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KD
gravatar
KATHLEEN D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2022
Verified Review

Great EV

Awesome ride with the ev, comparable to the more expensive vehicles available. Worth giving it a test drive. Styling and comfort is great with plenty of room and storage. One of most economic ev’s. So fun to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
JACQUELINE N.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2022
Verified Review

Best new car I've ever bought!

This car is the perfect mix of performance and range. While the cceleration reminds me of my past sports cars, the build quality, quietness, and ride comfort remind me of my past luxury cars. This car is like the best of all the new cars I've ever bought put together!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SANG WOK C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2022
Verified Review

Excellent

Love this car. Good quality in readable price. But I like to have more luxury feature in the car compared other brand. And I hope service department in dealership to be better surrounding and convenient
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MICHAEL D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2022
Verified Review

Very satisfied

Some improvements can be made on the Ioniq 5. Handles well. Stylish. I would like to see improved mileage. When approaching drivers side with the fob there should be an option to unlock all doors…………..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EP
gravatar
ENRIQUE P.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/02/2022
Verified Review

Ionic five is the awesome car but the range is not where what I expected so I am greatly disappointed about that

Ionic five is a awesome car that looks sharp and is very fun to drive my only concern is the range it’s supposed to have 300 miles range and it only goes to like 220 max and the battery drains really fast going uphill
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YG
gravatar
YEVGENIY G.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2022
Verified Review

Icon of EV revolution

Beautifully designed inside and out, values prioritized well and ambitious package executed very well. This car should have broad appeal and could represent a critical mass moment for EV acceptance and renewables transition as sexy, fast, spacious family car that doubles as a giant battery on wheels.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BEN C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2022
Verified Review

2022 IONIQ5

I enjoy the ride of the vehicle. Alex, salesperson at Hyundai Glendale is excellent. I felt comfortable with him during the process of my 2022 IONIQ5 purchase experience. In addition, there is another salesperson, who is Korean American, and he treated me very well even though he knew Alex was dealing with my purchase. Great sales team!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
RYAN H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2022
Verified Review

Great

Looks great! Great range! Great performance! We were looking for a reliable, well built, stylish EV with close to a 300 mile range. The Hyundai Ioniq 5 delivers! We enjoy driving it and e joy doing our part to help the environment.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
GARY M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2022
Verified Review

Fantastic electric car

This is the best electric vehicle out there. It’s better than Tesla, Ford, and others. It has fast acceleration. Very smooth and quiet ride. It feels like a normal car on the inside and not overwhelming. It has an easy to use entertainment system (it doesn’t have an iPad mounted onto the console) that takes your eyes off the road at all times
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
SANJAY L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2022
Verified Review

I have had a great experience with my Hyundai Ioniq thus far.

Hyundai has done an exceptional job of putting together the Ioniq 5. So far I have not found any faults with the car except perhaps the radio volume that needs to be set to quite high number to be able to hear it well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SUSAN M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2022
Verified Review

Other than not having my chosen color scheme, it is a great choice of vehicle

I love the car so far. I would just have wished I could have found this car at a closer dealership. I don't have anything else to say about the car. I haven't yet had the time to learn all the great features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
SATRAJIT G.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2022
Verified Review

Over 3000 miles

We have enjoyed driving this car and its mileage is excellent (in summer). The rides have been smooth and comfortable. The vehicle is spacious and has a bunch of safety features in place. Driving at night and in inclement weather has worked out very well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NH
gravatar
NICHOLAS H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2022
Verified Review

HOT WHIP

Awesome car. Hope it stays awesome for a long time. Dhdududududududuuxuxuxuxuxuxuxuxuxuuxuxuxuxuxuzuxusbb isn’t u u hsbsbsuzuxushs s Audi Jesus 💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯💯
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
ANDREW S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2022
Verified Review

Great 1st EV

This is my first Electric Vehicle and it does not disappoint. The 305 mile of range was what made me look at the Ioniq 5. I live in CT and work in Boston whit a total of 240 mile round trip commute. I am able to charge at my house over night and make the daily trip with no issues. My gas savings alone will cover the purchase price of the vehicle in 36 months.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 589 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Wilson County Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2165 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(134) ReScores