Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(599 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(599 Reviews)

JS
gravatar
JUAN S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2022
Verified Review

Best Performance of any vehicle I have driven

I soon as I found out about the 2022 Ioniq5, I wanted it. And I have not been disappointed. It is simply the best car that I have owned. It looks great, performance is awesome, and the range is comparable to more expensive electric cars.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NG
gravatar
NATHAN G.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2022
Verified Review

Happy Ioniq 5 owner

Great Car! AWD Drive is a blast to drive! Great range, even on the highway. Charging speed is out of this world, +200 miles in 15mins (under ideal conditions). Take on for a test drive (AWD, set the regen to 0, Sport mode) if that doesn't put a smile on your face, nothing will!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
BENSON L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2022
Verified Review

Too many great features to explore

The Ioniq 5 is a treat to drive. It's our first EV, so issues with recharging are still pending. We try to walk as much as possible and avoid driving -- but the Ioniq 5 is a treat to drive, nonetheless!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
ARUN M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai electric vehicles

Ioniq 5 is a superb ve hi ke. However Hyundai’s absolute apathy towards replacement of their charger having gone defective and replacing it after couple of week puts a question mark if they really understand how the 100% electric vehicle can be driven without charging. I am not complaining why did the charging cable and charger went defective, I am disgusted with the weeks they are taking to replace, including that their dealer does not have one in stock and needs weeks to get it from Hyundai. Pathetic!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
ROBERT C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/15/2022
Verified Review

Very Vanilla

The car does some things great and something poorly so it all kinds of washes out. Making it a very neutral experience. With less than 4000 miles I'm already hesitant to believe this car will make it over 100k miles without falling apart.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MARK G.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2022
Verified Review

Love my 2022 Hyundai Ioniq 5

Purchased in Jul-2022. I got the SEL AWD. It does haul and I love the futuristic design on the outside that make it look like a crossover from 2030 rather than 2022. The interior is truely luxury class quality and blows away the Mach-E and every Tesla
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EK
gravatar
ERIC K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/14/2022
Verified Review

If you can afford the dealer markup….

Everything about it is great EXCEPT that our Nav system hasn’t worked properly since delivery. Which means emergency services as well as regular navigation are pretty much useless. A fix for the issue still hasn’t been discovered.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KV
gravatar
KAREN V.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/14/2022
Verified Review

Comfortable, quiet, and green

Love my new car. It's super-easy to drive, handles well, and feels spacious and open. I generally use this car for commuting and charge at home. I don't need anything special at home - it just plugs into the regular electrical socket in my garage. The electronics seem a bit flaky at times - just inconsistent in way that's annoying at times but hasn't caused any real issues.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PD
gravatar
PAUL D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2022
Verified Review

Good purchase

Love this car so far. Just did a 459 mile round trip and got about 280 mile range. Planned trip out to make several Electrify America stops with no problems. We did have to wait about 20 minutes at one of the charging stations because the spots were full.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IJ
gravatar
IAN J.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2022
Verified Review

Best car I have owned so far

Really fun vehicle to drive, I keep having to check my speed while driving. Doing a 95mph feels like 65mph in a normal car. Extremely quite and comfortable driving experience. Best of it is very deceptive to other drivers as to how fast it will accelerate.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GD
gravatar
George D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2022

Comes up to all our expectations

The exterior color in teal green is unique: changes color from gray to green according to sunlight. The interior pleases in so many ways: color, texture of seats and sides. The front view is panoramic. Driving the Ioniq 5 is a pure pleasure: silent and sure. Braking powerful and regenerative. The car control system is a bit challenging:just to set trip mileage takes an extended key sequence. I have yet to discover how to control the ceiling lights
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TJ
gravatar
TRISTAN J.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2022
Verified Review

Stunning car with extremely smooth ride and lots of interior space

I was originally drawn to this car by it's looks. I love the retro-modern styling. As an electric car, having an 800V battery architecture and the ultra fast charging that comes with that is a huge benefit. I've never ridden in a car with this smooth of a ride. It nearly eliminates all but the largest bumps on the road and it's extremely quiet. My only complaints are that there's no wireless Apple CarPlay (and that the plug in port for CarPlay is somewhat inconveniently located) and that the OTA update story is unclear (I wish there was a commitment from Hyundai that the car would get updates in the future).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
STEVEN G.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2022
Verified Review

So far so good. Not many miles as new car war was rear ended and in shop. Grrrr

Love the range, how fast it charges, how it handles, looks, rides. Just plain fun to drive. Car is still new so will see how it goes over time. Right now the car is amazing. NO NEED TO BUY GAS!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
THOMAS B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/11/2022
Verified Review

Fantastic vehicle, really fun and comfortable to drive and plenty of room @ near 7ft tall. Traction battery failed completely @ 1,400 miles on the odo.

Fantastic vehicle, really fun to drive and plenty of room @ near 7ft tall. Traction battery failed completely @ 1,400 miles on the odo. Interior technology is very nice, SE speakers leave something to be desired. AWD and extended battery offers tremendous punch @ ~4.5s 0-60. That is, until the BEV light comes on and you need to wait 2 months for an approved replacement traction battery while driving an ICE rental.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
Tyler H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/08/2022
Verified Review

Ending of this story is still TBD

Be aware of what you are choosing to purchase, go in with both eyes open. The charging network is not quite ready to truly enjoy this vehicle the way it was intended. It’s a fun car to drive, but know there are some issues Hyundai is clearly working thru to make this the best car it could be.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
ADOLFO M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/08/2022
Verified Review

It's amazing and beautiful, my matter is the range (miles) after charging

I'd like to get solve as soon as possible my problem with my car related with its miles after its battery is fully charged. I love my car its design is great, the way to drive is awesome, I think I got bad luck with my battery.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JONATHAN G.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Ioniq 5

Great vehicle only issues are rear wiper and lack of auto lock I am replacing a gas 2011 Chevy Cruze , this is also my first electric vehicle. The Ioniq has exceeded my expectations, the only issue is the lack of those two common features
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
RICARDO B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2022
Verified Review

Best EV so far

I was not sure what to expect but when we got the car, we fell in love, ease of use, and the gas were saving non only on this car but as well on other gas vehicles in our home, I give the ioniq 5 a babalo88@comcast.net eat review as well as our sales rep Patrick for being a great sales rep
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NV
gravatar
NEIL V.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2022
Verified Review

Great car

Enjoying the Hyundai Ioniq 5. Superb driving experience. The two years of free charging is a bonus. Wish the sound system was better on the SE model. Wish there was a read windshield wiper as well. Still It’s an awesome car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NS
gravatar
NEIL S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5

Excellent vehicle. Needs roof rails to be a real SUV. Drives very well in the mountains and flats, the charging and use are easy. This vehicle is great for skiing and overall outdoor use, but I can't put anything on the roof.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 589 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Wilson Premier Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(653 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(30) ReScores