Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(625 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(625 Reviews)

Reviews


JS
gravatar
JOSEPH S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2022
Verified Review

I didn't think I was a car person but I LOVE the Ioniq 5

Switching to an EV was important for environmental reasons and it was time for a car with newer driver-assist tech. The Ioniq 5 has all that and more. I expected to like having a new car, but I LOVE having this car. It's comfortable, solid construction, and a great interior, but mostly it's FUN to drive. I love the handling and acceleration.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
Chad B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2022
Verified Review

Best EV on the market

Compared directly to VW iD4, Tesla Model Y, and Ford Mustang Mach E. The Hyundai had the best balance of comfort and performance of them all. I really appreciate all of the features Hyundai throws in for the Limited trim (rear sun shades, heads up display, ventilated seats, etc). The ride quality is suprisingly good considering the size of wheels. The availability of the tax credit for this model was a significant factor in my decision as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
DIEGO R.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2022
Verified Review

Great driving experience.

A great vehicle of the future now.. The vehicle offers great range and the charging times are good. The driving experience and comfort are also impressive and the car handles quite well.The quality of the sound system as well as the interior material could be improved. Aside from that it is a fun and smart vehicle to drive!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
Roman W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2022

Extreme comfort

If I were to describe IONIQ 5 with one word, it would "comfort". The ride quality is superb. The suspension absorbs bumps from potholes and traffic calming measures. Acoustic isolation works great. AWD gives you confidence in tackling steep slopes. Instant acceleration makes joining traffic stress-free. It also drives well on motorways at higher speeds (tested up to 120km/h). Plethora of cameras makes parking easy despite the large turning circle. Apart from the latter, the only noticeable downsides are low aerodynamic efficiency (it's a brick, basically) and the infamous lack of rear wiper. Although, to be honest, I don't remember this being a real issue even once, not even during a Norwegian winter.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SARAH C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2022
Verified Review

2022 Ionic 5 SEL

This is our first electric vehicle. I was hesitant to even take it for a test drive. It drives like a dream! The first few weeks were a steep learning curve but now comfortable with it. Have owned both cars (gas) and trucks (diesel) over the decades. If someone offered me one for free I wouldn't take it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SEBASTIAN M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5

Very nice design, comfortable and good safety features. My first electric car but seems to be top notch . Charges fast and good with 240 volts house charger. It was difficult to find and there was no availability of other trims . I may have bought SEL instead
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TG
gravatar
TIMOTHY G.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5 Has It All

The Ioniq 5 has excellent styling and performance. Even the SE trim has loads of fantastic features that come standard. If you can find one without an extra mark-up, you should jump on the opportunity to buy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JAMES D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2022
Verified Review

Vehicle delivers exactly what is promised and then some

The Ioniq 5 has a great range and charges more rapidly than our MACH E. It's very futuristic looking and often gets mistaken for a Tesla. The ride is smooth and the vehicle responds immediately to driver commands. There's plenty of display space for any and all information a driver could want or need.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CURTIS W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2022
Verified Review

This is the best car I’ve ever owned.

I was a Leaf owner for almost eight years. The only problem I had was range anxiety. The Ioniq5 banished this fear. It’s 300 mile range and easy charging makes trips the coast or Sierras a dream. I commute 40 miles a day in quiet comfort, so I drive slowly in the right lane so I can unwind after work. Mountain driving with the I-pedal is super fun! It goes uphill like a rocket and the downhill regeneration and suspension offers a squeal free ride. The Ioniq5 gets lots of positive looks and comments from other drivers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
Jack S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2022
Verified Review

WOW! The EV to own

Hyundai has one-upped the competition. Forget Tesla, forget Big 3 attempts, or even its cousin Genesis, unless you want to spend a ton more. Fast, quiet, great cornering, styling...you name it. Best bang for the buck!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DAVID B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2022
Verified Review

Great car

Great looks and performance. My first electric car. The charging is so easy and the electrify Amercia chargers are easy to find and conveniently located my longest charging session has been 23 minutes. I’ve had the gear selector glitch on me twice when I’ve turned the vehicle on and not selected a drive mode immediately. I had to turn it off and open a door and restart to get it select. Otherwise it’s been a great purchase
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JUDI B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2022
Verified Review

Love the styling and comfort, the power and handling

The car is still very new to us, but so far we love the styling and comfort, the power and handling. Most of all though, we trust the warranty and feel confident that Hyundai will be there for us going forward.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DANIEL M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle

I’m in love with the ionic. Looked at the Kia EV6 and others. This by far was the best choice. Great style and mix of the modern and classic for the sleek interior. Also great battery range compared to the others on the market.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JOSE C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2022
Verified Review

Nice car

This vehicle has a range of 350 miles. Gets full charged in 30 or 40 minutes. It is pleasant to drive, it comes with 2 years of free charging and 10 year warranty. It comes with several standard features that in other cars like tesla are optional.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DALE W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2022
Verified Review

Great EV, the buying experience, not so much...

If you do not have to purchase a vehicle right now, stay out of the market! Dealers are leveraging market forces with unreasonable additional region surcharges and fees that exploit those that do not know any better. The whole car buying/selling process needs to be reformed and cleaned up. A manufacturer can and should take great pride in an excellent product, but dealerships are generally a bane to the process and make it hard for the good ones not to get smeared with the same broad brush! May the gods help us all!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KHALDOUN S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2022
Verified Review

Best car I've owned

Ioniq 5 is an extremely well designed car. The technology in it is very useful and smartly designed. I admire the efforts put into it. The little tweeks that are missing can easily be ignored. I love this car very much
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IE
gravatar
ISABELLA E.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2022
Verified Review

What a dream

The hyndai ioniq 5 is a very stylish ev inside and out I was one of those people that was dead set on petrol powered cars and trucks so it was scary for me to make the transition but once I crossed that bridge I have been turning heads ever since .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PG
gravatar
Peter G.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2022
Verified Review

Great car.

Excellent built quality. Dash is well designed and can be personalized. Acceleration is amazing. It's reliable and fun to drive. There should be more hard buttons e.g. heat seater. There should be longer driving range.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MICHAEL S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2022
Verified Review

Funky, spunky, smart, and stylish

Cool car with a futuristic vibe. Playful design yet grown-up feel and performance. Roomy without feeling overwhelmingly large. Superb acceleration, smart driver controls, with big bonus points for never needing gasoline!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SY
gravatar
STEVE Y.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2022
Verified Review

Iconic 5

Yes iconic. Because what an icon it is! Love the car in so many ways. Wish I could afford two! This car represents his much we’ve come in tech. Tesla has serious competition in the ev market now. Love that competition makes us all strive to be better!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 615 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Wilson Premier Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(653 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(30) ReScores