Business Solutions

2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(63 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(63 Reviews)

DM
gravatar
DAVID M.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2023
Verified Review

Has Lived Up to My High Expectations

I read a lot of reviews on this car before buying it and had very high expectations given what I had read about it. It has met these expectations in every way and exceeded them in some ways. I have the all wheel drive version and acceleration is fun, especially in sport mode. I have no complaints yet and just hope it continues to impress me for years to come.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TF
gravatar
THOMAS F.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/26/2023
Verified Review

the folks at the dealer were very easy to deal with and very helpful

I had reviewed suv's online. had decided that yours was the one I was most interested in, if it was easy to get in and out of, and i fit. the test drive was done in snow and the auto handed well. the only problem I had was I did not own a cell phone. the salesman Matthew Smith spent a lot of time setting the phone up for me.He was very good for me to deal with.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JZ
gravatar
JIAQI Z.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2023
Verified Review

Almost perfect vehicle

I really like the Ioniq 5 sel AWD. To me it is an almost perfect vehicle with just a couple issues. The design, ride quality, EV system are all great and I have no complaints. Couple issues: nav and user interface system could use improvements including route planning. Battery preconditioning has some issues with getting unchecked and or not turning on.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JUSTIN D.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2023
Verified Review

Great car with some annoying quirks

I love my car, but simple interactions are needlessly confusing. The door locks are never doing what I want when I want. Regenerative breaking should not need so much configurations. I wish I got feedback on what type of breaking is being used.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
STEPHEN K.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2023
Verified Review

The IONIQ 5 is an amazing vehicle

I am very impressed with the IONIQ 5 Limited AWD. The feature set and quality in an EV for this price is hard to beat. The balance of the touch display with physical and capacitive touch buttons is perfect and much less distracting than a touch display only solution. Hyundai has thought about pretty much everything with this car from fast charging to the sunshade on the panoramic glass roof, to the HUD. The styling is beautiful and very consistent with the retro futuristic look and pixel theme throughout. Ride quality is very nice with enough road feel coming through to not feel numb while still absorbing the bumps. For such a heavy car, it still handles very well, turns and brakes well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JACKLYN H.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2023
Verified Review

My 2023 Ioniq 5

Love it but annoyance of a few minor things that make it an exceptional vehicle. No witeless Bluetooth connection? Has camera for driving assist sensors but can't record for crashes and burglary etc?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DERICK M.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2023
Verified Review

Fun ride. Head turner.

With the impending full conversion to Electric Vehicles on the horizon and my current car giving up the ghost I was looking for an EV and something I would be excited to drive. The Ioniq5 met all my expectations and between the looks and all the features I've been very happy so far. I drive very often so I expect I'll be updating my thoughts on this the more I use it. So far I'm having a blast.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
Christopher L.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/21/2023
Verified Review

Nice design still need to fix battery issues

Car had major electrical issue deal would not give update in a timely manner very unsatisfied I want this vehicle bought back i do not feel safe to put my family in this vehicle anymore dealer doesn't give updates
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/23/2023 07:46 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Christopher. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. 

AS
gravatar
AUBREY S.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2023
Verified Review

Finally an EV that’s affordable

After our previous car was totaled August 2022, I chose to use taxis and rental cars until an affordable EV became available. That happened on 12/15/2022 when the 2023 Ioniq5 was shown to me. It addressed all my current needs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HC
gravatar
HAN TAE C.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2023
Verified Review

THE CAR OF THE YEAR

It's a very stylish and comfortable yet agile car. Hyundai's E-GMP platform has tons of new technologies that makes this car awesome. 1. 350kw charging - very stable and safe when charging common fast charger because it can handle up to 350kw charging. Most chargers are around 60-250kw. It can regenerate at its motors full capacity when braking thanks to its capability to accept up to 350kw. 2. Integrated driving axle - New driving axle gives very good driving experience. It's the technology that won TCR!!! 3. V2L - In case of any natural disaster or black outs, your car can supply electric energy up to 3.5kw. It's a life saver. Thanks to integrated charging control unit, it even handles some industrial tools. I love my new car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DOUGLAS S.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2023
Verified Review

Comfortable, fun electric SUV - Highly Recommended

Purchased the IONIC 5 over the Tesla I had on order for 11 months. Consumer Reports and other head to head comparisons demonstrated the advantages of this vehicle and I completely agree. Great transition from gas to all electric as it is much more like a traditional car as compared with a Tesla which has no buttons or knobs. Fit and finish is very good and its a very comfortable driving car with plenty of power when needed. Charging time is one of the fastest currently. Range is very respectable and with 2 years complimentary Electrify America super charging it is very hard to beat. They have been hard to find but inventory is slowly beginning to increase. Digital Teal is different and eye catching as is the overall design. I would recommend SEL trim or Limited (if you can find one).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
SETH K.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2023
Verified Review

Great vehicle

Surpassed our expectations. Very happy with our purchase. Quiet, comfortable, excellent performance and appearance. Our few wishes for improvement include more secondary storage space (larger frunk and under floor rear space).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JAY P.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/14/2023
Verified Review

Ridiculously overpriced, lacks features of cars that cost ⅔ less

Customers who pay 50-60k for a vehicle should be happy with their purchase. I'm. Not. Now here's a bunch of meaningless drivel to artificially inflate the word count in order to meet an arbitrary limit.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/16/2023 08:11 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Jay. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

JK
gravatar
JUDITH K.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2023
Verified Review

I love this car!

This crossover is stunning in white! It is solid, quiet, comfortable, responsive, spacious, has great range and cargo room. I really like that the highway driver assist along with cruise control seems to add a serious measure of safety and comfort. It's only 3 weeks old, but seems to meet all of my wishes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GD
gravatar
GINA D.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2023
Verified Review

Love my Ioniq 5!

I love my new 2023 Ioniq 5! Quiet, quick, comfortable and looks like a space ship! I get compliments all the time! Very solid and rides like a much bigger vehicle, while handling is quite nimble. Dissappointed that the dealer mark up was $10,000 simply because of the demand and lack of inventory. :(
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
CLIFFORD P.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/13/2023
Verified Review

Good

Overall the car is good. I do have a problem with the miles per charge. Not what I expected. Also it is a bit pricey. .....................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EO
gravatar
ERIK O.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2023
Verified Review

Just About Everything I Expected

The RWD Ioniq 5 has been just about everything I expected. We purchased it in December, so the cold weather has affected the car's range, which was unexpected. One feature I was sorry to not see is the car does not have a rear windshield wiper. The car is comfortable inside, fairly intuitive. It is quick and easy to handle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
DOROTHY G.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2023
Verified Review

Best New Car Ever!

My husband and I are surprised by how much we like this car. I thought it might be hard to learn to drive an EV, but it was easy. The car is responsive and sporty, as well as being very attractive. People are always asking us what kind of car it is. We enjoy not having to buy gas anymore! All in all, we could not be happier with our Ioniq 5!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NB
gravatar
NANCY B.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2023
Verified Review

Excellent all electric!

I switched from a plug-in hybrid to the all electric Ioniq 5 and am delighted. My fear of running out of power was baseless, given this car’s incredible range and recharging while driving. I love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NR
gravatar
NIKHIL R.
2023 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2023
Verified Review

Ioniq 5 SEL

Excellent car overall, great range, very spacious with decent passenger and cargo room, nice ride quality, good user interface with actual buttons and knobs instead of just touchscreen for everything. A few minor tweaks would make this a perfect vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 64 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Jim Burke Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2300 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(69) ReScores