2020
Hyundai
Ioniq Electric

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(50 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

VR
VIVEKKUMA R.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021
Amazing introduction to EV world.
Absolutely loving the car. Amazed by all of the standard safety features especially highway drive assist. Would have wished for a little more driving range but can't have everything. Overall very happy and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Pros
State Incentives, Gas savings, New safety features, Smart cruise control with lane keep assist and highway driving assist Excellent sound system

Cons
Range (around 150 miles with the climate control on)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Joseph P.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021
Bought a great car at a great dealership
The car was ready to test drive upon arrival. deal we done in an hour. drove the new car home. great experience. sales and finance team were great. wont hesitate to recommend this dealer to friends and family.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PU
PAIGE U.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021
Great car, great purchase experience
Could not be happier with our car and the dealership. When we first discovered this car we were surprise by how well it was designed and built! Price was right... especially with subsidies. Dealership and salesperson made the sale painless and enjoyable.

Pros
Great battery electric vehicle. Efficient, fun to drive.

Cons
Passenger blind spot

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
LOICE W.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2021
Ev Lou
Ev lou love the car Can’t wait till my lease is over so the technology is even greater. Ev lou love the car Can’t wait till my lease is over so the technology is even greater. Ev lou love the car Can’t wait till my lease is over so the technology is even greater Ev lou love the car Can’t wait till my lease is over so the technology is even greater. Ev lou love the car Can’t wait till my lease is over so the technology is even greater. Ev lou love the car Can’t wait till my lease is over so the technology is even greater Ev lou love the car Can’t wait till my lease is over so the technology is even greater. Ev lou love the car Can’t wait till my lease is over so the technology is even greater. Ev lou love the car Can’t wait till my lease is over so the technology is even greater
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IK
INSOO K.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2021
Ioniq
Very happy with my Ioniq! Great vehicle and great service from dealership greeeeeaaaaaat ride and price was exactly what I was expecting and I got the car that I asked for! Thank you so much guys at key Hyundai and my sales person Elie
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JOHN D.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2021
Amazing
Amazing dealership and amazing staff. Couldn't beleive how easy the process was from start to finish. Hands down I would recommend them to anyone who needs a vehicle and will definitely get my next vehicle from them
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Richard F.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2021
Feisty high mileage sedan
The technology in the car is impressive. Rear view backup camera, front collision avoidance system, blind spot alert and tire pressure readings while driving. The electric mode is fun to try to maintain while driving until you push down too hard on the accelerator and the gas engine kicks in. Have been able to get over 60 mpg in city driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAMES S.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2021
2020 Ioniq
The vehicle has surpassed my expectations. It cost less than the Kia Niro and has more space for my 3 children. The Ioniq gets and average of 10 mpg more than the Kia Niro. The blind spots should be looked into though.

Pros
Fabulous gas mileage

Cons
Occasionally it has a hard up and down shift. A few blind spots

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WW
WALTER W.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/02/2021
first ele car
Over all we are very satisfied with the vehicle. The car is electric and has a good range and charging is easy. Again the car is new and it is out first electric car and our first compact car. So check back in 1 year to see how well the car is doing

Pros
good price for range of car has most upgrades

Cons
hard to see out the rear window, very little storage space for a hatch back and has a hard ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

H.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2021
Super convenient & easy buying experience!!
This was the Easiest buying experience. I would highly recommend Barnes Crossinf Hyundai to anyone who was shopping for their next vehicle. They are friendly, make sure to help you find what you want for the best price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Christopher D.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/30/2020
Hyundai ioniq electrical vehicle 2020
Car overall is great. comfortable easy to use but the battery needs to be bigger meaning 170 miles is great on a full charge but why not put a 240 mile range on the battery for this car. Rearview hatchback Visibility could be better. Having no spare tire is worrisome on long drives.

Pros
Charging your car is very easy and convenient at home.

Cons
The length of time it takes to charge at home with a smaller charger. Also worrying about the battery and what level The battery is at. Having no spare tire is worrisome.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NW
NICOLE W.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2020
Wow
Great experience with a great sales staff, they have great inventory and made it so easy to find the best deal. I would recommend them to my family and friends, go buy a new Hyundai today, you will not regret it..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
David H.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/29/2020
Ioniq EV Limited vs Bolt LT
Recently leased a 2020 Ioniq and previously bought a 2020 Bolt. They are similarly equipped but have significant differences. I am the primary driver of the Bolt and my wife drives the Ioniq. I like the power and range of the Bolt and it has better access for my heighth. With the "single pedal" feature, the Bolt is fun to drive but even with the regenerative function the range is significantly reduced in cold weather. The Ioniq has adequate power and features such as adaptive cruise control, driver position memory system, Homelink and some infotainment system features that are unavailable on the Bolt. I haven't driven the Ioniq enough miles to confidently access it's overall performance but my sense is that the Ioniq has the best VALUE while the Bolt is more fun to drive. They are both positive for our environment!

Pros
infotainment system, comfort, interior space, quietness, ride, and a multitude of standard features on the Limited.

Cons
Would love for the Ioniq to be a hatchback with a rear wiper and no crossbar which diminishes rear vision.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Agueda A.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2020
Wonderful vehicle
Fun to dive, sleek, modern. Lots of features to make the ride enjoyable. Love the interior and the lines of the exterior. So easy to connect and charge although it would be great to have more miles per charge. Requires planning

Pros
Everything

Cons
Hard to adjust heat while driving, could use a rear wiper

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Alice H.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/25/2020
Bad mileage
I only get 33 miles per gallon. Very bad gas mileage for a hybrid.But a Prius. And do not buy a white car because your dashboard will be light gray and it will reflect in the windshield. But a Prius. But a Prius.

Pros
Bad gas mileage

Cons
Cheap

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 12/29/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

MC
Marion C.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2020
I love this car!
I have owned hybrids for the past 15 years, so I know what to look for. This car has all the features and comfort I could want, plus a sporty look. The interior is attractive and comfortable. I was specifically looking for driving safety features, such as blind spot warnings and lane assist, and the Iioniq has them all -- AND they are easy to access. No fumbling through menus to find what you want., and the display screen is easy to read. It was simple to hook up my cell phone, and the voice-activated GPS works like a charm. This car has a great look and a great feel I'm very happy with my choice.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PHILIP C.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2020
Hyundai Ioniq review
I leased my ioniq EV after test driving a Tesla m3 a bolt EV and a leaf. All 4 cars drove well and were well equipped. The Tesla was very expensive to insure my policy would increase by 1800.00 a year and the bolt and leaf leased for close to 400.00 a month. The ioniq had incredible lease deals under 200.00 a month so the choice was a no brainer I’m very happy with my ioniq I think it’s a great that does everything very well.

Pros
Car drives very well, very smooth and quiet. Very efficient I like the center screen and steering wheel.

Cons
Could have more range.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jeffrey M.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/22/2020
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid Limited is the car I bought. Good overall and I recommend purchasing, but...
Overall, the 2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid Limited is a good car and worth purchasing. You get all available safety and entertainment features standard and the list is very impressive. There are 2 big negatives: 1) the car does NOT get the 690 miles driving range as advertised in the digital brochure and 2) the backup camera's image is TERRIBLE! As to fuel efficiency, I'm not exactly sure how many miles I get but when I fill the tank up, the "miles remaining" number is somewhere around 530 miles. As to the camera, the image is awful. It is fuzzy, grainy, and very low quality. I had a 2010 Hyundai Genesis and its camera was crystal clear. Shouldn't a vehicle that is 10 years newer [i.e., my 2020 Ioniq] have BETTER, not a WORSE, camera than a 10-year old car [i.e., my 2010 Genesis]? Of course but Hyundai went cheap on the camera which is terrible because every time I put my Ioniq in reverse, I have see that terrible, fuzzy, grainy camera image.

Pros
You get a lot for your money. I bought the Ioniq Limited Hybrid so it was the top of the line model and it included all of the safety and entertainment features. There's basically almost no options with model because everything is included. I love the automatic folding mirrors.

Cons
Terrible quality backup camera. The image is fuzzy, grainy and unclear. Yes, the lens is clean so that is not the issue. Also, there is a rattling noise emanating from the large audio/navigation display everytime I hit a bump. The car does NOT get 690 driving miles on a full tank but it's still better than what my 2010 V-8 Genesis got. Hyundai should continue to improve the exterior styling. They have made improvements but there's still room to improve.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
John C.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2020
2020 Ioniq Blue
My first new 2020 Ioniq Blue was totaled in an accident with 4500 miles on it. I was so impressed with the car that I bought another. Even though the roof was caved in with a 18" gash through it and the rear window smashed, every door opened and closed, including the hatchback. I later found out that Hyundai makes their own steel.
I am 65 and don't really need a race car. I found the Ioniq to have suitable power and great gas mileage, at least in the warmer months. I could get as high as 60 mpg. However, with colder weather, the gas mileage has dropped below 50 mpg, which I'm ok with.
I am surprised that I don't see more of these cars on the road; they are a great value. I have been a Toyota/Honda man in the past and this is my first Hyundai. I can only hope that they last as long.

Pros
Good standard features. I especially like Apple Play.
Great gas mileage.
Comfortable seats.
Blinker just loud enough for me to realize I left my blinker on.
Radio volume automatically lowers when the car is in reverse.
6 speed automatic transmission has sport mode which actually shifts through the gears as opposed to a cvt transmission with "fake" gears.
Very quiet.

Cons
Push-button controls take some getting used to.
My Ioniq has an ivory-colored dashboard and reflections are terrible. I used a piece of rubber tool box line for the driver's side which eliminated the problem. My first Ioniq had a grey dashboard with no reflection problem. Polarized sunglasses also eliminate the problem.
Rear window is hard to see out of due to the divider it has. There is no rear wiper, so visibility can suffer, especially if the is ice or snow (rear window defogger does not keep the window completely clear).
No spare tire, but I bought a "donut" spare and jack that fits into the same space that the fix a flat and compressor were stored.
Inside light comes on when I turn the car off, and will stay on until I leave the car. This is annoying if I want to sit in the car for a while, I can turn it off manually, but then the light won't come on again unless I remember to turn it back on before I exit the vehicle.
These are all minor cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SUZANNE S.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2020
A go-getter!
I am a drive to get places kind of person, not a drive to enjoy the drive person. I like this little car so much! It can carry items home from the home improvement store, cart my kids around, take me to work, go on road trips, everything I need with great gas mileage.

Pros
Great gas economy. Smooth ride. My teens fit comfortably into the backseat.

Cons
I cannot pop the trunk from inside the car or by using the key fob.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 50 in total