2017
Hyundai
Ioniq Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1052 Reviews)
Latest review 2 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BH
Beryl H.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
BHLoves Ioniq Hybrid.
My 2017 Ioniq Hybrid has been an excellent car to own. I love the way it is to drive. It provides a very comfortable ride. It is also one of the best handling car I have owned. It surely has been a trouble free car.

Pros
Comfortable ride
Excellent warranty
Excellent gas mileage
Trouble free car

Cons
Noise level in car needs to be improved.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
PIERRE T.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/08/2020
Best Hybrid I could find
My Ioniq has everything I could ask for. The hybrid systems works extremely well so I consistently experience 50 mpg fuel economy. The interior is very comfortable and the ride is excellent. The exterior design is very sleek and eye-catching. Reliability has been excellent so far.

Pros
Fuel economy (mpg)
Exterior design
Build quality
Reliability

Cons
No built-in navigation system
Slow off-the-line accelaration
Noisy ERS / braking system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
PHILLIP P.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2020
Excellent Hybrid
I purchased this car brand new in 2017 from the Hyundai dealer in Christiansburg, Virginia. I love this car! I would buy again for sure and really enjoy driving it. Definitely recommend if you’re looking for a fun car with great gas mileage.

Cons
Some road noise, but it too bad.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Bryan S.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/02/2020
So many repairs
There have been at least 4 recalls and a fuse went hour causing car to be disabled and need a tow. All in less than 2.5 years of ownership. The ffront framing is so low it scrapes on parking blocks and curbs
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 01/03/2020
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

AM
A M.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2020
Ioniq hybrid
I like the large number of great safety features—including blind spot and lane departure warnings. Winter to summer miles per gallon ranges from 45 to 60. I could drive from Wisconsin to South Carolina and back for $70. Luggage space is surprisingly large.

Pros
Safety features; miles per gallon

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZA
ZACHARY A.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
Love my Ioniq!
I love my Ioniq! It looks sleek and the blue color is very sharp. I love that it gets great gas mileage and I feel eco-conscious while I’m driving. My car is unique among people I know and I enjoy getting to tell them all about why I love my car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MOLLIE M.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2019
I like car
Jesus....this is a needy review. I just want to see if they'll give me a free oil change. It's a nice car and it's worked well so far. I'd recommend it. It looks nice and drives fast. I can fit myself and three friends inside of it.

Pros
good car

Cons
not a bad car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JULIO D.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019
Excellent Car on gas and LOOKS GREAT
I bought my car in 2017 and it has been a great car. The car is great on the highway $40 bucks from south texas to orlando. It has great trunck space everybody freaks out in how much you can load in it.

Pros
great pick up speed

Cons
wished electric would stay longer
Bigger electric motor

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOE C.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2019
Outstanding MPG!
As someone who loves muscle and power in cars it was hard buying a “weak” hybrid. However, 50- 55 mpg each and every tank for the past 90k miles has made my next car (for work) that I purchase an easy decision.

Pros
Mpg, lots of features, value, warranty.

Cons
-No ventilated (cooled) seat option.
-Rear window visibility takes some getting used to.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KV
KAY V.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2019
Great car
Stylish looks, phenomenal gas mileage, great quality, nice features, performs exactly as expected. We love the car. We have zero complaints. We have recommended this model, and Hyundai vehicles to many friends. This is our 5th Hyundai and all have been great vehicles.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
ELLA S.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/14/2019
Great Mileage
Car has great mileage. Since the loud engine idle and engine hesitation started after a year of ownership, I am very concerned about the endurance capabilities of this car after it is no longer a relatvely new car.

Pros
I think my car is nicely designed inside and outside. Sits comfortably. I like the mileage. Spacious trunk. Wheels are cool. Great Bluetooth

Cons
My boyfriend thinks the interior looks cheap, but I dont. The headrest always leaves the back of my hair messed up. I hate that . Not enough room in back for adults if driving more than 2 hours. I dont like the hatchback look . Car charger is extremely slow even after having it looked at from the car's first old change. Scared of how this car will perform when it is no longer a new car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
James R.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2019
My Ioniq is a great vehicle.
I have a good always have a good experience when getting work done and I am very happy with my Ioniq. It is comfortable and dependable. I am very happy we bought the vehicle we bought and that we bought it from Hatchett Hyundai East.

Pros
Great value. Comfortable and dependable.

Cons
Wish it had a CD player since we have quite a collection of audio books/.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RALPH M.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2019
Ionic
Very satisfactory vehicle. Excellent fuel economy, comfortable, handles well and responsive. Would like availability of carrier rails on vehicle roof, and trailer hitch with wiring for trailer or bicycle rack lights.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MARK S.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2019
????? what dies this mean????
The fuel economy, 45 in winter, 55+ remainder of the year, great. I love the sporty style & the inside comfort & accessories. I would definitely purchases another Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid if needed. I have given rides to many of my friends and they have left very impressed with the ride, quality, economy, and price.

Pros
Nice ride, fuel economy, safety features (side alerts and rear alerts as well as backup camera.

Cons
Some rear window vision concerns. When temps are in the single digits or below zero it takes a while to defrost the windshield.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
BRYAN P.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2019
Amazing car, and amazing price!! Far better than Prius!!
Best value on the planet for a high quality hybrid!! This car totally out performs the more expensive Prius in EVERY way! Put on a new set of wheels, tint the windows, and you are set!!! I only wish Hyundai would team up with better dealerships!!

Pros
Nearly everything!

Cons
Terrible nav system!!!
Ugliest hub caps (wheel covers) on the planet!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Adrianna M.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/02/2019
Great Car
Great lines, great performance, great handling, great reliability (except overheats at high altitudes) - Hyundai working on figuring this out.
Pretty much an awesome, sexy little, safety features galore. Super mileage, fun to drive (especially with Warp Speed....Scotty takeoffs when in a hurry.
All around great vehicle, except miss having a CD player. Too old to learn how to download music.

Pros
Handles like a high performance sports car without sucking up the gas.
Gets GREAT gas mileage. When I fill the car, it says I could drive 688 miles. YAY!
Sexy style, great car overall, but one minor problem/

Cons
Overheats at high altitude even on cool days,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARGARET B.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2019
The Iconic Ioniq
I love my Ioniq! The gas mileage is a true life saver, we are constantly taking road trips and it saves us hundreds or more dollars a year on gas alone. The space inside is amazing for groceries and traveling. And the safety on this vehicle is worth it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Geoffrey S.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2019
Unique, innovative vehicle; unique dedicated customer service dealership!!
Comment boxes HAVE been filled out below. No need to embellish much more on quality of the vehicle, and the people in the dealership who stand 150% behind it. The Ioniq gas hybrid has been superbly designed.

Pros
Vehicle reflects the decade of systematic, careful, innovative design work that preceeded its eventual production decision, then marketing. Vastly superior build, driver features, quietness and ride quality compared with the Toyota Prius series and other hybrids I've driven. Vastly impressed with a ton of 'little things' reflected in the design process which -- when taken all together --make this a wonderful automobile.

Cons
Small issue of 'right angle' of top of port side of the transmission 'hump' that kind of digs into driver's right thigh and becomes an irritation on long road trips. Rounding off that edge and padding it with some dense foam padding would be helpful.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jeffnier M.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2019
Really impressed with my first Hyundai
I had a Toyota Prius before.
This is my first Hyundai and won’t be the last.
Ioniq is the best car that I ever had.
Smooth but strong. Safe, elegant. And the best warranty in the market.
In love with my Ioniq.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
RICHARD T.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2019
A Great Vehicle
I have had this car, a 2017 Hyundai Ioniq Limited for about 2.5 years now. It has been the most fun car to drive that I have ever owned. I drove a 2012 Toyota Prius prior to purchasing my present vehicle. In my opinion, the Ioniq has a much better ride, is much "tighter" inside, is as good as the Prius on gas mileage and the electronics are the best of any car that I have owned. The Blue Link and Blue Tooth work very well, and the GPS, including the screen is BY FAR, the easiest to use and has an unbelievable
display. The Blue Link will put you quickly in touch with any business, restaurant, tourist site, etc. that you may want to visit. I have zero regrets after 2.5 years of owning this car, and will look forward to another one in a few years.

Pros
See Above

Cons
A little noisy in the interior at Interstate speeds, but quieter than the Prius.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1052 in total