2017
Hyundai
Ioniq Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5rating 4.64
4.6
(999 Reviews)
Latest review 4 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SP
Shirley P.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Love it!
On my way to replace my 2012 Toyota Prius with a newer model Prius, I pasted Dick Smith Hyndai. Drove through and spotted the Hyndai Ioniq. Bought it. Best car buying decision I’ve ever made. Had it for two years and love it. Average 55 mpg!!!

Pros
Mileage, features, service.

Cons
Doesn’t handle as well as Prius in curves.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OK
Otto K.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Ioniq
This is a great vehicle that has the best gas mileage and is a pleasant looking vehicle, much nicer than the other fuel saving vehicles on the market. My vehicle just passed 42,000 miles, no issues and still on origin set of tires. Every thing on this vehicle is cost saving.

Pros
Gas mileage, nice looking vehicle, interior controls easy for driver to operate, nice looking vehicle both interior and exterior.

Cons
This is not a sport vehicle but great gas mileage, current obtaining 62 mpg driving the speed limits

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Celena G.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Wanted to hate it!
I had initially gone to test drive the car to get the commercials out of my head (good job marketing). I tried to find ANYTHING and EVERYTHING to hate this car. I. BOUGHT. IT. THAT. DAY!!!

I love all the technology, and the gas mileage obviously. I was looking for power...and boy did you deliver. The heart of a diesel truck and agility of a motorcycle. It's roomy and stylish.
My only complaints are design flaws.
1. The cabin pressure is not optimal to have only 1 windows open, including the sun roof. Very hard on the ears.
2. The vents seem to let in air even when fan is off, and yet the cabin pressure is an issue???? Really only a problem for contact wearers.
3. THE BAR ACROSS THE REAR WINDOW!! That is the most annoying thing on Earth.
Aside from those 3 things...this is by far the most well designed, mechanically sound, not just another hybrid, car EVER!!! KUDOS KIDS!!!!

Pros
Milage for sure. Excellent tech with Android auto and blind side notice. Back up camera is just the best thing EVER!!! Drives smooth as a luxury car. Sound system not to shabby.

Cons
Bar across rear window. Cabin pressure when one or 2 windows open including only the sun roof. Air vents never fully off. *Doors are heavy and causes slamming....which has now caused the speakers to be loose.
*(This one is very minor, just FYI)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Allen K.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
My 2017 Hyundai ioniq sel
A no noncense vehicle made to travel in compfort getting great gas mileage
In the 2 years I've owned it i have never had a single problem
I had a factory recall around a year ago for a wiring harness issue but my vehicle wasn't affected

Pros
Great gas mileage 60 mph
Backup camera
Cross traffic warning
Heated seats & mirrors

Cons
none that I can think of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LO
Living O.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/05/2019
all is well !
Well satisfied 2oo times your questions R/E summary takes to long to fill out . when one say's he is satisfied enough said if you want an expanded summary offer a free oil change . No disrespect intended to webb just to many questions seems like being asked the same question in more than one wY....

Pros
mileage hard to beat this is why I purchased this vehicle that and extended warranty as compared to prius

Cons
to little inside width , console needs work to many items fall on the side of the console hard to retrieve . don't need all the radio options a.m. f.m. all thats needed for our use. Purchased this ioniq for mileage and warranty. Have what we asked for !!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
KENNETH F.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
2017 Ioniq
I love my 2017 Hyundai Ioniq. Fuel mileage is outstanding and even though it’s a hybrid, I find it to be a very fun car to drive. It’s hard to believe that I was able to find a car of this quality and comfort for such a reasonable price.

Pros
Fuel mileage

Cons
Can’t think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KA
Karen A.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2019
This is the best car I have owned!
My husband and I purchased two Hyundai Ioniqs on the same day and we have had our vehicles now for two years. We both love our cars just as much today as we did when we purchased them! The day my husband went to purchase his I went with him with no intentions of buying a new car. After the test drive I fell in love with this car so much I had to have one too! I have not been disappointed!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JANICE C.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2019
Money saver
It has far exceeded out expectations for fuel consumption. Sometimes we can get 59 miles per gallon. We had a gas gussler. Sometimes filling up 2x a week. We now fill up about every 2 weeks. Sometimes we can stretch it to every 3 weeks. We love it. Several people have stopped us to ask about the car and it’s performance.

Pros
Fantastic gas mileage. Easy to park.

Cons
We don’t have any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
JESSICA O.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
Better than a Civic
This vehicle is excellent. I needed a fuel efficient car at a reasonable price, and it delivered. I was considering the civic, but the price was too steep and I didn't like the look of them. This was a perfect alternative that is not advertised enough. The only problem I have experienced was sometimes when I started the vehicle, the lights would turn on but the engine wouldn't; apparently there was a recall on a part that corrected it, and I haven't had a problem since. I like the look of it, ride, comfortable interior, and updated electronic features such as Bluetooth and media USB ports. The best part is the true averaged gas mileage of 59mpg. If you're hesitating, I strongly suggest testing one out for yourself.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
ROBERT B.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
Great car
This is a very good car, why don't you advertise it? dlpkdgfdgofjgdsifhsadhawdiasdosaemkfdosdfjdiofhrgrrtgurhgresifaewsodwjdwajdofjsojrogrjtgrotjreotperjotperjtoprjtgortgpojrotgrejotretorjorptyrtoprtojtoptojopyjr

Pros
Gas milage

Cons
Road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Connie T.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/30/2019
2108 Hyundai Ionic
I fully recommend this vehicle because it delivers on its promises. Love the fuel mileage. Also heated seats. Plenty of power for mountainous areas and wherever else I want to go. Has satisfactory cargo space when the back seats are placed down.

Pros
Excellent delivery on promised fuel mileage. Nice looking vehicle that is also reliable!
Back up camera Heated front seats.
Lane changing sensor

Cons
The auto button for the windows is very stiff. Scheduled to replace with a new one so we'll see if that fixes the problem.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ID
Ian D.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
Great Car
I traded a Prius. Better mpg, more interior room for a better price. Well thought out design. Workmanship is great. Route 44 Hyundai are awesome. I have recommended this car to many people. One bought an Ioniq. He has experienced the same quality, MPG and love of the car as I have.

Pros
Comfortable to drive. Great MPG.

Cons
Needs to have heated mirrors as standard equipment on the Blue model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Cody K.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/26/2019
Mediocre
Gets me around, but I paid $400 for a repair that should have been covered under warranty as powertrain, but Hyundai considers ignition coils to be electrical. AND IT DID NOT FIX THE PROBLEM. CEL CAME BACK ON RECENTLY!

Pros
Cheap and fuel efficient

Cons
Pay for repairs that do nothing and should be covered under warranty

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jason M.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/21/2019
Junk cars
I have only owned my car for a year and it has been broken and at the dealer way to many times for a new car (dead batteries, recalls, malfunctioning seatbelts, etc.). Never going to buy Hyundai again.

Pros
Great looking car both inside and out

Cons
Always something breaking

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
GREGG H.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2019
nice economical car
very good driving car, awesome economy and some good features in the base package. some rear visibility concerns but not that bad once you get used to it. heat sometimes takes a while to get very hot when extremely cold

Pros
fuel economy

Cons
poor rear visibility

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Patricia W.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Great car!
My fav car ever! I fell in love with it and waited almost a year before my dream came true. Well worth the wait; I could not be happier! I'm getting 60+ mpg---what's not to love about that? It's my baby; actually saving me money!❤❤❤

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
Carrie A.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/06/2019
Do Not Buy a Hyundai
Hyundai says making things better for people is what they do best. NOT TRUE. Making things better for their wallets is what they do best.

My 2017 Ionic has had four instances of unintended acceleration. One of them caused a crash.

I took the vehicle to a dealership in its post crash condition. They diagnosed it and said there was nothing wrong. Then, they said they couldn’t diagnose it because the crash caused too much damage. They told me, in writing, I needed to get the car fixed and bring it back for diagnosis.

I had been in contact with a Corporate Customer Service rep and asked if it was okay to get the car repaired? No answer. Yet, the rep sent an adjuster to the body shop to inspect the vehicle. The adjuster knew it was there.

The day the car was repaired I took it back to the dealership for diagnosis. Within a few days I received a letter from the Corporate Customer Service Rep saying they wouldn’t take responsibility for the unintended acceleration because I had the car fixed. What???? I was told by Hyundai to fix the car.

Hyundai is an underhanded company, making shoddy automobiles and even more excuses.

If your car works fine, you probably think Hyundai has your back. But the moment your vehicle suffers from their less than stellar manufacturing process, you will quickly know just how dishonest they are.

When I post this story on Hyundai’s Facebook page, I get a private message asking for my VIN and case numbers. I provide them and am told I’ll get a call from a Customer Service Rep.

The first rep called and made excuses for the original rep’s actions. He said the other rep didn’t know this was a product defect issue. I asked how much clearer could unintended acceleration be? Then he told me I should have told the rep I was scared to drive the car. I told him I made that very clear several times. Especially when I said I know this car is going to kill me. The rep asked if he could call me back and guess what happened? He never called me back.

The second rep called and left a message. I called and left her a message. She called one more time and left a message. I have called twice in two weeks and left messages. Guess what is going to happen? She will not return my call.

Hyundai you need to take care of those who invested in your company by buying your cars and who are getting the shaft by your deceptive business practices.

If one person reads this message and chooses to buy a car from a different manufacturer, congratulations. You just saved yourself a ton of problems.

Hyundai, my 2017 Ioniq is going to kill me.

Pros
Cute car, great gas mileage

Cons
Four cases of unintended acceleration and one crash as a result. Deceptive company. Will not stand behind their work and make every excuse to shirk responsibility. Do not buy a Hyundai or Kia.

Go to the National Traffic Safety Board’s website and check out the major issues have been having. Check out Hyundai’s Facebook page as well. Too many customers with the same customer disservice experiences.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Amber M.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
Great car!
Very roomy without being a huge vehicle. Great MPG! Have owned for two years with no major problems. Did just get my fist flat tire and didn't realize there was no spare. Roadside assistance is awesome and easy to use! It did come with a tire inflation kit.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Beryl H.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2019
Five Star Service
We love our 2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid. Our mileage has been excellent. It is a pleasure to drive. We hardly ever see one out on the road. We think more people should ow one. In about 30,000 miles it has been trouble free.

Pros
Excellent mileage
Outstanding warranties and fun to drive.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARK B.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/04/2019
My Car
The car's fuel economy is what recommends it. I don't know what else to say since I am expected to spend 200 words in this section so I can submit this review. It is tedious for these extra words since I can say it succinctly with "fuel economy."

Pros
Fuel economy

Cons
Some styling issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 999 in total