2017
Hyundai
Ioniq Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5rating 4.64
4.6
(1010 Reviews)
Latest review 8 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CS
Chyril S.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2019
Amazing car
I was amazed when this car was recommended to me. I was skeptical at first but after driving it for few months this car is great. The fuel mileage is impressive. Vehicle handles well in weather and sports package is very responsive. I love driving the Ioniq and that says a lot considering my first hybrid was Toyota Prius.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Rosalie D.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2019
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid Rewiew
The Ioniq Hybrid was made for me. I love that it alerts me when I leave my purse or keys behind, when the lights are turned off or being able to keep them on Auto, If my breaks are on the care will not move like other cars I've driven in. Mostly the gas milage I get which averages in the 50-60s mph. Long trip not lots of hills 70s.

Pros
All the above

Cons
The skirt on the car is low and sometimes I scrap it when I turn around in driveways.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
Lynwood K.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2019
Wonderful car
Well designed. ******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KIRA S.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019
Efficient mileage, beautiful car
I love this car! It drives double the miles of my previous car per tank of gas and looks great! I recommend. The only con is that since it's white, I have to get it cleaned more often. Otherwise, I love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Leon W.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2019
Ioniq review
This Ioniq has been very economical and dependable so far. Great gas mileage and great service at Zimbrick East. My brother had a 2010 Prius that was totaled by a deer just this last month so he called about our Ioniq which he knew I was happy with the gas mileage Just this last week he did purchase a new 2019 Hyundai Ioniq Premium in La Crosse Wi. .

Pros
Very satisfied with fuel economy during the summer. Now it is down to the low 40's but was over 60 mpg on four refills last summer. Was bragging about the gas mileage to my brother who also was a Prius owner and has just purchased a new 2019 Ioniq.

Cons
Plastic rear bumper cover is not very durable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Thomas H.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/17/2019
Hyundai Ioniq
The Ioniq is truly the end result of combining great looks, fuel economy, comfort and dependability in one very nicely engineered vehicle...I don’t believe you will find another car that offers “so much, for so many, for so little !!!! “...I love the interior design and colors and the ergonomics of each and every driver convenience.. not to mention the total conveniences they have jamed into this vehicle... you just will not find another car so well thought out!! Bet me !

Pros
Super gas milers

Cons
Rear visibility

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Geza S.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Great car, I drive 1000 mile a week at least. Rides nice, great gas millage, reliable. Goal is to get 500,000 miles on it. I get complements all the time. I am going to look at the Hydrogen fuel cell Hyundai, to be one of the first in the Austin area. Maybe Hyundai can help me with that. I get a lot of passengers, Uber, Lyft, and side jobs transporting folks.

Pros
Gas mileage, rides nice and Tech- blind spot. SEL model.

Cons
Bigger car would be nice. when its goes from electric to gas engine , annoying loud when idling.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Richard K.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019
Ioniq is great
for the best in gas mileage and performance, this car is way ahead of everyone!!! I was skeptical when I purchased this car but after driving it all over the U.S. and never a problem, I became very confident in its performance. Why anyone would want something other than an Ioniq does not compute. I've had at least 15 different cars over my lifetime and this has got to be the best I have ever owned. R Kemp

Pros
I have 40K on this 2017 Ioniq and have never had the engine hood up!

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HC
Henry C.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019
2018 Ioniq
I think overall the Hyundai brand is exceptional if functionality, value, and fun are the criteria. I don't think Hyundai has yet attain a status as a luxury vehicle yet. People I know who are looking for status are still buying Mercedes, Range Rovers, etc. But personally, I like the vehicle line immensely and will be getting a SUV next. I was hesitant initially in getting a Hyundai, and had looked at Fords and Toyotas, but they were not as high in value for the money. The Hyundai warranty is exceptional. I am indeed happy to have explored this option and have not regretted it.

Pros
great gas mileage
nice to look at
comfortable
fun to drive
economy

Cons
power and acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Thomas H.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2019
2017 Ioniq
The 2017 Ioniq is a great vehicle.. With unsurpassed gas mileage and outstanding overall range it can’t be beat.. The car has most every convenience option that any new vehicle has to date.. Very convenient and thought out switch and button locations to make the driving experience comfortable and enjoyable.. just very well thought out to make your trip comfortable and a joy to drive ... highly recommend this car in this world of high gas prices and driver demands for great driving options

Pros
Great economy vehicle with great options

Cons
Rear visibility

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Alvin W.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2019
Hyundai Ionig
Great car, lives up to gas mileage rating of 59 miles to the gallon + love to drive this car, can’t, figure out why it is not advertised more with other Hyundai’s, truly better looking and economical than a Prius

Pros
It lives up to it’s billing as a gas saving hybrid vehicle, I have got over 70 miles to the gallon on several trips

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Peter H.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2019
55-65MPG....
This car has exceeded our expectations in nearly every way. It’s handling is excellent for a car in this price range and comfort is good... would only have been better if I had gotten the LIMITED instead of the SEL.... but I do love it... and would buy it again in a heartbeat. Hyundai thank you for doing hybrid right.

Pros
Great milage, good comfort, solid car

Cons
Lighting should be LED as standard, front camera/sensor would be nice to eliminate blind spot

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Larry R.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2019
Very confusing why everyone wouldn't want to drive an Ioniq?
My Ioniq is a beautiful automobile, tastefully designed, provides lots of storage and comfort and gets 60 mpg when driving responsibly. However, its sports mode is awesome should you have the occasional desire for a mini muscle car feel! What more can you ask of an automobile for 30K? I have had to leave it at the dealership 3 times for several days for issues or recalls, but that said, it was newly introduced in 2017 and there are always a few bugs in newly introduced autos. All in all, a great automobile and fun driving experience! I do wish they held their value as well as some others!

Pros
As mentioned above!

Cons
Issues and recalls as mentioned above!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rogers M.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2019
The Hyundai Ioniq
This car is sporty, has lots of get up and go and is one of the best hybrid cars on the road. Gets awesome mileage, is comfortable and very roomy with large trunk area.. It's sexy looking and it astounds me that there aren't more of them on the road. Nice lines, smooth lines and fun to drive. We had been looking for a Hybrid, but wouldn't get caught dead in a Prius. As soon as I saw the ad on the TV for the Ioniq, we went over to look at it. Got a great deal and drove off in one the same day.

Pros
Everything!

Cons
It overheated on a trip to OKC last year, but a Hyundai dealership in Phoenix rented me a room, the got me a rental car the next day and i was able to make my convention.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Clyde W.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/04/2019
Hyundai Ionic
We absolutely love our Hyundai Ionic. A hybrid with "no plug in", what could be better! An excellent value. We go to the gas station with $20.00 in hand and receive change! As we drive out, we check the mileage and begin to laugh. Who has ever heard of such a low gas price? All we can say is "So glad we purchased our Hyundai Ionic"
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Mary W.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2019
ioniq review
I am really enjoying my ioniq. I like the fast accelleration and it doesen't take much to fill my tank to get 536 miles. I have no problem driving in the snow. I get compliments on exterior design. Fun car!

Pros
fast acceleration saves on gas easy to drive- take curves nice and easy backup display is very useful nice trunk space

Cons
rearview window no cd player interior could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Timothy S.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/01/2019
great mileage, bad on recalls and safety
bought in 2017, but won't again. too many recalls and issues with this car in less than a year. back window very difficult to see out of - it's a design flaw. great mileage for gas, but not enough to counteract going to get it serviced every month.

Pros
great mileage. great compact car, yet fits a lot.

Cons
too many recalls. don't feel safe. had issues as soon as the next week after driving off the lot. back window can't see out - design flaws.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Diane C.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2019
2017 Hyundai Ionia Hybred
I have been very pleased with my 2017 Hyundai ionic hybrid. The gas mileage is great, the comfort is excellent since I have a bad hip and a bad knee, and I just like the overall workings of the car. I wish I would’ve gotten this car earlier and if it would’ve been available I would have.

Pros
The pros are the gas mileage, the comfort that I have in writing in the vehicle, and everything else about the vehicle. I like the interior of the exterior and all of the teachers in the car. For the amount of money for the vehicle it is an excellent value.

Cons
I don’t really have any condoms for the car except that I have a little difficulty getting into the driver seat because of my hip and knee problem on the right side but that’s not the cars problem.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
Edward D.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2019
Closest car to a wagon!!
I was shopping for a car that was closest to being a 'wagon'. (They're hard to find at a reasonable price.) At a car show I noticed the Ioniq. The car is sleek and has no barriers between the back seat and the trunk. I can utilize the entire rear of the car with no obstructions. (Hatch back.) Yet, it's a car and not an SUV or a truck. In the summer, It gives me high 50.s - mid 60's, In winter, low 50's to mid 50's MPG. On trips add 3 - 5 MPG. When the Ioniq is not being used as a wagon there's comfort in the rear seats. I've had it for one year and I'm very satisfied with the dealer, the car and it's performance. 10

Pros
See above.

Cons
It isn't a wagon. It doesn't have extra's - such as a roof rack as an option and the availability of a trailer hitch for small trailer loads.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Todd H.
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2019
Hyndai Ioniq
This is an awesome hybrid - between 55 (summer) and 45 (winter) MPG but performs and feels like a higher performance sedan. I think anyone otherwise thinking Sonata or Elantra should take a look at this model to get green and save green ($$$).

Pros
Great performance and mileage, super features with electronic adaptability to the smart phone with hands free capabilities (really helpful for maps and texting), and

Cons
Very comfortable inside but a little tight when getting in.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 1010 in total