2018
Hyundai
IONIQ HYBRID

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(445 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KV
Kathleen V.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2018
Ioniq Blows Prius Out of the Water
Owned 2 Prius' prior to the Ioniq. The Ioniq fuel mileage exceeds the Prius compared at the same total miles driven. The Ioniq has superior acceleration. The Ioniq has far less engine noise under load and acceleration. The Ioniq has less interior road noise. The Ioniq has more interior space, comfort and can stow more luggage in the back. Compared to the Prius the Ioniq does not drag the front end on the curb/headstones in parking spaces or when pulling into steep driveways and roads. The Ioniq has an outstanding warranty.

Pros
Warranty.
Fuel economy and range.
Spacious.
Doesn't drag front end.

Cons
Difficult to obtain, even harder when desired options are a must have.
Interior color choices available as long as you like black.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
David H.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2018
Comfortable and Huge Gas Mileage
I am 6’5” and the car fits me well. The Apple car play is great. We’re getting just over 60 mpg. We like the car a lot. As original owners, battery is warrantied for life. The acceleration is good under the economy mode, but can pick up a lot shifting to sport mode.

Pros
Gas mileage in well-built car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WW
William W.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2018
Surpassed expectations!!
I drive a LOT of miles every year (90K). I'm always skeptical of MPG boasts on TV. My Ioniq has surpassed my expectation by a lot! It's so roomy and very comfortable. A very reasonable priced car and well worth every penny!

Pros
Nice looking and a joy to drive! The MPG is amazing!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Terry S.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2018
Great value and great mileage.
I average 62 mpg on highway mileage. Car is comfortable and most importantly it has heated seats! I just wish it had a roof rack and hitch. Then it would be perfect. The upohlstery is much better than in my Subaru because it doesn't stain and is easily cleaned.

Pros
Great mileage

Cons
No roof rack, no hitch.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Linda M.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2018
Ioniq fan for life !!
We are solid Ioniq fans. Great gas mileage is only the by product of this fabulous automotive experience. The sport mode is awesome. The look is so cool and all the extras just put it over the top. We couldn’t be happier.

Pros
Can either use the sport mode or go for the gas sipping mode.

Cons
The body is so lightweight it feels like it could crumble very easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HN
HENRY N.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2018
The best kept secret on the road
I never heard of the Honda Ioniq until my friend bought one. I kept it in mind and truly planned on buying a new Prius. I visited the dealer and was highly impressed with the Ioniq and felt is was an excellent car and highly competitive with the Prius. The warranty threw me over the top as well as a lower price than Toyota was offering.

Pros
Great car at a good price with an awesome warranty.

Cons
Hesitation when accelerating. A/C is undersized.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
LAURA P.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2018
Great Car!
I love this car! The ride is smooth and comfortable and also saves me a ton of money on gas! I love that it has car play as well so I can connect directly with my phone. Another bonus is the huge trunk space!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VD
VINNA D.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/23/2018
Ioniq Hybrid
I would probably have opted for the PHEV version if I had known that it did not come equipped with the features that I wanted. Reliable but wish it came equipped for bluelink compatibility since I added the technology package.

Cons
We don’t like the bar that’s on the trunk of the car...it blocks the view. I also don’t like the fact that it is not equipped with the required parts for bluelink compatibility

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Stephen K.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2018
A stranger to most
I had never heard of the Ioniq until I visited the dealership. I wanted a Hybrid. This far surpassed my Prius in performance.
Friends are envious of my 60+ mpg. I just wish it had roof rails.
I will be holding on to this car for quite a while.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MURILLO G.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2018
Ioniq plug-in
Great choice . The Ioniq plug-in is the way to go when it comes to having the best of both ev and gas power . Rang on a full tank and a full charge a great estimated 650 miles . Has enough room for the family and friends
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DIANE G.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2018
Ioniq Electric 2018
An amazing car -no gas, excellent handling, and the systems truly improve my driving safety. The seat comfort is stellar. All additional apps that assist in finding electric stations, pre-heat or cool the car make going to electric an easy transition.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Mark A.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2018
Ioniq is great
My new Ioniq has gone through over 7,000 miles and has been wonderful, great car to drive and getting excellent gasoline mileage. Generally over 66 mpg, in fact 72.8 mpg in mixed highway and city driving on my last Tank (692 miles and 9.5 gallons).
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Joseph M.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/19/2018
Best for Uber or Lyft
Lifetime warranty on the Battery system, hatchback means huge luggage space including skis and golfbags with one seat folded down, 58 MPG, 5 seatbelts, state of the art electronics, tax deductible lease, tire pressure monitoring system, etc. I drive 300 miles per day and have no problem anymore of running out of gas because of the 600 mile range on one full tank of gas.

Pros
Lifetime warranty on battery

Cons
100 k warranty on transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JANICE F.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/19/2018
Ioniq
The Ioniq is a very comfortable and well designed hybrid. Gets great gas mileage and rides nicely. The car is designed with energy saving features like the driver only climate system when no other passengers are there. The hands free phone and connection to all contacts etc. makes answering a call safe. The rear cargo space is large and if more space is needed the rear seats go down. Love it.

Pros
Has Many great features. Easy to use. Gas mileage best reason for buying.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
STACY S.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2018
2018 Ioniq
Surprised that the car was not more widely advertised or displayed. We had to hunt it out, but once we found it, we really liked it. Great initial quality and features for the price. No complaints at all. Very happy with the fuel economy and creature features.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
ROBERT C.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2018
Good car for anone car household.
Good battery life for around town, while having the option of gas for longer trips .....................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TY
TED Y.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/16/2018
Yarnzee
Nice overall styling of the car, by far the best feature is the ride quality and overall MPG. Some of the standard features in the base model were lacking like no day time running lights and no spare tire.

Pros
Handling, steering, ride quality, MPG, noise level, leg room and seat adjustment.

Cons
Base model had no day time running lights, no spare tire, hub caps, rear lift gate will not open fully just unlatch you have to manually raise the lift gate which is not good with you hands full. Manual is confusing to use, needs simplicity.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KATHERYN H.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2018
No conplaints
I purchased the hybrid. I did a lot of research on multiple cars both full gas, full electric and hybrids. The Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid was the only car that offered a lifetime battery and provided the best warranties of any other company. The price was reasonable, especially for a hybrid. The design, performance and features exceeded
my expectations. The car is super fun to drive and was only expected to get an average of 55 mpg. The highest I’ve been able to get is 72.3 and on a regular basis average about 60. Everyone should have one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
Jeffery E.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/13/2018
Good car but questions MPG
Vehicle is very comfortable and I am a tall man. It runs well but I'm disappointed in the MPG. I'm hoping I can figure out how to get better MPG. Also I feel it is disappointing that I can't just run on electric.

Pros
MPG about 40. Fill ups cheaper and less

Cons
MPG should be about 50

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Samuel A.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/12/2018
Don't buy a Hyundai hybrid
I've owned my Hyundai Ioniq hybrid for a total of 10 days. Its been in the Service Department twice for a total of about 4 weeks now. Hyundai Corporate is very slow at trying to figure out what is wrong. I just don't think they know what they're doing when it comes to hybrids.

Pros
Looks great

Cons
Electrical system failure

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 281 - 300 of 445 in total