2018
Hyundai
IONIQ HYBRID

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74
4.7
(382 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RR
Raymond R.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/01/2018
2018 IONIQ
Love the economy and handling. Hate the Navigation! Also it would be great to have a real tire instead of the super glue fake tire that is absolutely useless with sidewall damage or massive blowout caused by sharp road garbage.

Pros
MPGs, handling, and power thru 6 speed trans.

Cons
There are major problems with the Navigation. Gives the wrong directions to a destination. Doesn't account for traffic or accidents when giving the ETA to a destination. Please get this ironed out!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RY
RONALD Y.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2018
2018 Ioniq plug-in
I have most enjoyed the fuel economy and carpool sticker. The hybrid engine and electric motor controls are well integrated. The styling and build quality are very good. The split rear window was almost a deal breaker for me, why copy the Prius?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SZ
SANDY Z.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2018
LOVE THIS CAR!!!!
I was in love with this car the moment I watched the first video review. The comfort and style are great and the fuel economy is off the charts amazing! The dealership did everything it could to make my exerience a pleseant and enjoyable one. Hyundai really seems to care about the customer!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
LEE T.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2018
FAVORITE CAR EVER
This car has exceeded all expectations!!! the only way it could be better is it it would clean itself! The gas mileage is amazing I live in Bailey and get 50 plus mpg... also the power going up the mountain is awesome!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
TIMLAN L.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2018
A Winner!
The vehicle handles great & outstanding MPG!.. Turning radius is superb, seat controls are ideal, temp controls good too. No trip meter and suspension and radio could be better, otherwise... it's great!

Pros
I'm getting about 65 mpg combined in town and highway driving

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CHRISTOPHER W.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/28/2018
Fuel efficient fun little car
Car has very comfortable seating, well thought out dashboard. The engine can be a bit loud but it mostly uses electric so it isn't noticeable for the most part and we more so noticed it when car is stationary. Gas mileage has been fabulous for us.

Pros
Gas mileage
Features for price
Comfortable seats

Cons
Engine is louder than expected but only noticeable when stationary or low speeds and it is not using battery.
Not as comfortable as a cuv for getting in and out, etc.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JEFFREY F.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/28/2018
1
1111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111

Pros
1

Cons
1

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
KENNETH B.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2018
Best of both worlds
Hyundai got it right with the Ioniq Hybrid ! You have style, power and fuel efficiency all wrapped up in this roomy hatchback that won’t break your wallet. It is so much fun to drive and makes the daily commute (for me 110 miles round trip 5 days a week) a whole lot easier.

Pros
Fuel efficiency, Amazing warranty, all the features are easy to use.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
ANGELA T.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/27/2018
Do you research before purchasing
This is a great car, but it's not quite like a Prius. The transmission often slips as it slows causing a small jerk. Their is a few second delay from reverse to drive. Sometimes if you turn the car on and shift into gear too quick the car freezes and you have to shift into park, turn it off, back on, wait and then shift into gear. It's gas milage is not what it says, no matter how slow I drive and how slow I take off, I can not get better than 44-49mpg. Everyone passes me and I stress out trying to "drive better" and break more. I do live in a hilly area. It's cute, but there's not much space or storage. I bought the top of the line, the features are very nice. I don't think the cost, compared to it's competitors in it's class is worth the total package. I was a previous Prius owner and I wish I could go back.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
BARBARA R.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2018
Hyundai for Barb
My new Hyundai is a l is the most comfortable riding vehicle I have had to date I am tall and was worried about head clearance I have plenty of head room. My new hyundai has great pick up and go the turning radius is wonderful But the best feature of all is that gas mileage. I continue to get over 55 miles per gallon and this has been a great savings.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2018
Stirling service
I am sorrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrry. I am a man of few words.

Pros
Sporty, but great mileage

Cons
Have not found one yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DONNA M.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2018
Loving my new Ioniq!
The Ioniq is a great car with wonderful festures. I am glad I got the top of the line model as the comfort is wonderful and the handling and the fuel economy are both wonderful. It is a great looking car and my first hybrid and I am impressed.

Pros
Great economy and handling and the seats are very comfortable.

Cons
Driver seat a little low for me and the outside real view mirror makes it a little difficult for me to see going around round abouts to the left.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Robert A.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/25/2018
Roberts Ionic
Great car that I have been getting 55 miles to the gallon with. Seamless styling and comfort not at all like a hybrid. Dual clutch is a good idea, but I feel it needs refinement. Overall I think this a good car at a fair price point.

Pros
MPG, Styling, Cargo area, seating, price, tech.

Cons
Speed, Braking, shifting smoothness and rev match.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joseph C.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2018
most unusual car ive ever owned
great gas mileage, great price, stylish (reminds of star wars storm troopers i have the ceramic white color) i like the steering Wheel. the black and white color exterior on the white one is so very, very cool. If you like star wars Buy The Ceramic White One.

Pros
every thing but the cons

Cons
no cd player, no fog lamps no heated seats, unless you want some leather.
you have to speak kinda loud when you use voice command.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
RYAN N.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018
Good ride
Good style- functionality is pretty good.. but needs more distance on the battery pack.
If there was an auxiliary or option to buy a extra battery pack that plugged into the existing pack I'd definitely buy it..
You should consider building a quick plug that a extra lithium battery pack can plug into for the trunk. Most people don't use that space and would like the extra Miles.

Pros
Great to be able to charge and get free electric at work..
I just wish I could expand/ or maybee increase the batteries holding capacity. .

Cons
Not enough distance on electric.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Brian C.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018
Ioniq Hybrid
I was looking for a good fuel efficient car to replace my old Saturn Ion. I was originally looking at a Model 3, however they didn't come out in time to really compete plus and based on cost I don't think I could reason the extra cost vs the features. The Ioniq has been perfect. It definitely has more smarts (dare I say IQ) then my old Saturn Ion...

All jokes aside, this car is smooth, quite, and handles beautifully. It does drive differently then a normal gas car, however I think its actually calmed me down when driving and made me enjoy driving again.

Pros
Basically everything.

For some, price might be a Con, but being a hybrid with the features and comfort plus compared to my other option, a Model 3 for the features and comfort it was a Pro for me.

Cons
I have not gotten the gas mileage listed on the stickers, though I think that may be more to do with my short drives to work and back then anything else. The one longer trip I took did get up very close to listed MPG, and its still far better then most even if lower then sticker.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LORA C.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2018
Love this Car
I love the way it looks, drives, and fits me. I love the connectivity and the safety features. I love the fuel economy. So far, there is nothing that I don't love about my new car! Great value for the price.

Pros
Looks great, fits me well, has lots of great features for the money.

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
Teresa T.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/21/2018
2018 Ioniq
So far I am satisfied with this vehicle. I was disappointed in the lack of knowledge about the vehicle by the sales and maintenance staff at our local dealership. I have also found several features that I assumed it had lacking, such as no way to open the liftgate without getting out of the vehicle with the keybob in hand and using the release button on the liftgate, I was disappointed that I have not been able to use my phone properly with my vehicle. This may be because I have a Windows 10 phone, but believe that all vehicles should support my phone. I have a 2011 Genesis and I have no issues with the system in that vehicle and my phone. So you can imagine my surprise that my new Ioniq can't seem to pair properly and I am unable to get text messages or notifications.

Pros
Gas milage, styling, price

Cons
Liftgate, phone/media. Battery does not fully charge.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
KATHLEEN W.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2018
my Ioniq
I really like my Ioniq or I would not have leased one. It's pretty, drives easily, saves gas ... and on some days, if I am not in a hurry, I can get 66 MPG ..... it's large enough for me to carry art work and supplies ... I rarely have a passenger, so I drop the back seats and habe plenty of space. The end.

Pros
all ..... still too many questions

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
STEPHEN A.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2018
Hyundai Ioniq Limited
Car looks good, drives well, is a good value, and has a great warranty. Only negative is gas mileage not as advertised and it needs more computer information about each trip, ie distance, time of trip, mpg for the trip.

Pros
Looks good, drives good, and it's comfortable

Cons
Less mpg than advertised and must open drivers door before everything shuts off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 301 - 320 of 382 in total