2018
Hyundai
IONIQ HYBRID

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(372 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JO
JOANN O.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2018
excellent vehicle
I grabbed one for the miles per gallon-- very into conserving not only fuel by my money! But the vehicle itself is great fun to drive and I am getting compliments all the time! Will be telling others all about this car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DAVID P.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/24/2018
Doesnt get mpg rated
Bought this car for the mpg it was rated. But it doesnt get what its rated at. Outside of that its not bad. The road noise it to high. If I had known that I would have bought the Sonata HYBRID its rated at what Im getting out of the IONIQ HYBRID and theres less road noise. I really wanted the plug in HYBRID but was told its not available in my area.

Pros
Nice car

Cons
Doesnt get the rated mpg and has to much road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JQ
John Q.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2018
Happy with the Ioniq
The style of the Ioniq impressed me the most. It doesn't look like a Hybrid and I don't feel the stigma that comes with owning a Prius. I usually try to avoid buying new cars but I'm really glad I purchased this vehicle. It has meet my expectations and exceeded them in certain areas.

Pros
I generally don't care about the car styling but this what has impressed me the most.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JU
James U.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2018
Hyundai ioniq
I was looking for a hybrid and do not like the styling or the looks of the prius. Enter the ioniq. I love the looks of the car, and with the mpg I have averaged so far (54) I am extremely happy. The car has alot of features for a very reasonable price and with a 10 year, 100,000 mile warranty, it just can't be beat. The interior is nicely finished with soft touch materials, not cheap plastic with nicely placed and easy to use controls. I've also had to drive it in some really questionable snow/rain conditions and am very happy with the way it performed. It allowed me as the driver to feel more confident in driving in those conditions.

Pros
Great gas mileage
Nicely equipped
Great warranty
Nice value for the price
Nice looking overall

Cons
Some may not like the split rear window

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Joseph P.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2018
Great hybrid choice!
I've owned a Prius in the past as well, but I do love the new Ioniq. It has a much better body style, some fun features, and handles well with the feel of a traditional car. I think it's the best hybrid for the money. Well done Hyundai!

Pros
Great gas mileage.
Nice safety features like Smart Cruise control and lane assist.
Fair prices with Hyundai financing.

Cons
Slightly less MPG than the competition Prius.
Switching to the gas engine is sometimes a little loud.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
Baldev D.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2018
Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Best size, good looking,money saver ,smother and comfortable ride. I want to say everybody, if someone else looking to buy Toyota prius C just go with Hyundai Ioniq this is a way better vehicle for money saving
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Charles G.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2018
First Hybrid
No inventory. Waited 8 months. Had to write to Corporate Office for help in locating the model/colors I wanted. Excellent mpg. A little tight for a big guy to enter. Great wife car for local driving.

Pros
Happy with it. A good wife car.

Cons
No CD player
Poor visability through rear window

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Eileen C.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/17/2018
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
The styling of the car is awesome, it doesn't look weird like the new Toyota Prius. Plus, it was cheaper & gets better gas mileage. I drive a lot for work, and getting great gas mileage was the deciding factor.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jeffrey S.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/17/2018
new car review
needs mudflaps; remove spoiler; fix blindspot, ................................................................................................................................................................

Cons
needs mudflaps; blindspot; spoiler blocks view ....................................................................................................................................................................................

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Archisha T.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/16/2018
Fuel economy
Fuel economy is not per claimed.
The car does not meet expectation as per the fuel average . Claimed is 56/57 actual is 41/42. The dealership has not yet got back to me stating the economy figures ; this is disappointing

Cons
Fuel economy is very bad. Not as per claimed by Hyundai

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Janet A.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/03/2018
Satisfied Hybrid owner
I am very satisfied with my purchase of 2018 Ioniq. I would recommend anyone to look at this vehicle and consider purchasing. I am averaging about 48 mpg. The handling of the vehicle is a dream. Only suggestions to improve is the sight with side mirrors and rear window.

Pros
mpg, handling

Cons
limited sight with side mirrors, and back window

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Roberto R.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2018
ten
, I am very happy with my purchase , I am enjoying this car to the max, my wife likes it, my son likes it. Looks like everybody at home likes this car, my frieds love it and some of them seem to be very intersted in buying their own car. I recomended it to almost every single one of my friends, some of them my even go for a test drive one of this days, they asked me about he price, the MPG and how affordable this purchase is , including service. i can say that in the long run, i hope that everything will be ok with this purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 361 - 372 of 372 in total