2018
Hyundai
IONIQ HYBRID

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(445 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PH
Paul H.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2018
The 2018 Ionic is Iconic!
I am very happy with my new 2018 Ioniq hybrid. Love the stereo and the fact that mp3's imbedded with photos show up on the screen when plugging in a flash drive into the USB port.! I like the way the seat will automatically move back so it is easy to exit. I think it is very stylish. Love the metallic blue cover. I recommend getting the Limited Interior and Ultimate package. The price is great!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LAURA B.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2018
I've been waiting for this car
I have wanted a Prius-like car since the hybrids first came out. Unfortunately, I find the Japanese cars seem to look like something out of a cartoon or comic book. Not what I wanted to drive. Even if they got 50mpg. I've been hoping someone would come out with a sleek looking hybrid and Hyundai finally did. I had a Sonata Hybrid and I really liked it too, but the mpg wasn't fantastic, maybe 35-38 ave mpg. Truck space had been limited and the back seats didn't go down to make more trunk space. I needed my next vehicle to have good trunk space so was actually looking at SUV's and considering going back to crappy mpg. The Ioniq is really nice looking, sleek, has really good trunk space and the rear seats lie flat if needed. The trunk space is almost as big as the Tuscon, however, you do give up some height. I've been getting about 54mpg. I love that I spend less money on gas and travel over 600 miles on a fill up. I love the leather interior, the car is roomy on the inside. Being a short woman, I love that I fit perfectly into the Hyundai's. As far as performance, this car has pick up. If you want more power, you can use the sport option and use paddles on the steering wheel to manually shift gears. I love this car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
KAREN T.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2018
Best Hybrid Deal Around
This car is everything I was looking for in a hybrid and more. It is comfortable, stylish, economical and fun to drive. Beat out all the competitors with one hand tied behind it's back. I tried them all and the Ioniq was a much better car than the other hybrid available.

Pros
Great MPG and performance. Plenty of room for everyone

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Raymond R.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/01/2018
2018 IONIQ
Love the economy and handling. Hate the Navigation! Also it would be great to have a real tire instead of the super glue fake tire that is absolutely useless with sidewall damage or massive blowout caused by sharp road garbage.

Pros
MPGs, handling, and power thru 6 speed trans.

Cons
There are major problems with the Navigation. Gives the wrong directions to a destination. Doesn't account for traffic or accidents when giving the ETA to a destination. Please get this ironed out!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RY
RONALD Y.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2018
2018 Ioniq plug-in
I have most enjoyed the fuel economy and carpool sticker. The hybrid engine and electric motor controls are well integrated. The styling and build quality are very good. The split rear window was almost a deal breaker for me, why copy the Prius?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SZ
Sandy Z.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2018
LOVE THIS CAR!!!!
I was in love with this car the moment I watched the first video review. The comfort and style are great and the fuel economy is off the charts amazing! The dealership did everything it could to make my exerience a pleseant and enjoyable one. Hyundai really seems to care about the customer!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
LEE T.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2018
FAVORITE CAR EVER
This car has exceeded all expectations!!! the only way it could be better is it it would clean itself! The gas mileage is amazing I live in Bailey and get 50 plus mpg... also the power going up the mountain is awesome!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
TIMLAN L.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2018
A Winner!
The vehicle handles great & outstanding MPG!.. Turning radius is superb, seat controls are ideal, temp controls good too. No trip meter and suspension and radio could be better, otherwise... it's great!

Pros
I'm getting about 65 mpg combined in town and highway driving

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Chris W.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/28/2018
Fuel efficient fun little car
Car has very comfortable seating, well thought out dashboard. The engine can be a bit loud but it mostly uses electric so it isn't noticeable for the most part and we more so noticed it when car is stationary. Gas mileage has been fabulous for us.

Pros
Gas mileage
Features for price
Comfortable seats

Cons
Engine is louder than expected but only noticeable when stationary or low speeds and it is not using battery.
Not as comfortable as a cuv for getting in and out, etc.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JEFFREY F.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/28/2018
1
1111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111

Pros
1

Cons
1

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
KENNETH B.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2018
Best of both worlds
Hyundai got it right with the Ioniq Hybrid ! You have style, power and fuel efficiency all wrapped up in this roomy hatchback that won’t break your wallet. It is so much fun to drive and makes the daily commute (for me 110 miles round trip 5 days a week) a whole lot easier.

Pros
Fuel efficiency, Amazing warranty, all the features are easy to use.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
ANGELA T.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/27/2018
Do you research before purchasing
This is a great car, but it's not quite like a Prius. The transmission often slips as it slows causing a small jerk. Their is a few second delay from reverse to drive. Sometimes if you turn the car on and shift into gear too quick the car freezes and you have to shift into park, turn it off, back on, wait and then shift into gear. It's gas milage is not what it says, no matter how slow I drive and how slow I take off, I can not get better than 44-49mpg. Everyone passes me and I stress out trying to "drive better" and break more. I do live in a hilly area. It's cute, but there's not much space or storage. I bought the top of the line, the features are very nice. I don't think the cost, compared to it's competitors in it's class is worth the total package. I was a previous Prius owner and I wish I could go back.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
BARBARA R.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2018
Hyundai for Barb
My new Hyundai is a l is the most comfortable riding vehicle I have had to date I am tall and was worried about head clearance I have plenty of head room. My new hyundai has great pick up and go the turning radius is wonderful But the best feature of all is that gas mileage. I continue to get over 55 miles per gallon and this has been a great savings.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2018
Stirling service
I am sorrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrry. I am a man of few words.

Pros
Sporty, but great mileage

Cons
Have not found one yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DONNA M.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2018
Loving my new Ioniq!
The Ioniq is a great car with wonderful festures. I am glad I got the top of the line model as the comfort is wonderful and the handling and the fuel economy are both wonderful. It is a great looking car and my first hybrid and I am impressed.

Pros
Great economy and handling and the seats are very comfortable.

Cons
Driver seat a little low for me and the outside real view mirror makes it a little difficult for me to see going around round abouts to the left.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Robert A.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/25/2018
Roberts Ionic
Great car that I have been getting 55 miles to the gallon with. Seamless styling and comfort not at all like a hybrid. Dual clutch is a good idea, but I feel it needs refinement. Overall I think this a good car at a fair price point.

Pros
MPG, Styling, Cargo area, seating, price, tech.

Cons
Speed, Braking, shifting smoothness and rev match.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joseph C.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2018
most unusual car ive ever owned
great gas mileage, great price, stylish (reminds of star wars storm troopers i have the ceramic white color) i like the steering Wheel. the black and white color exterior on the white one is so very, very cool. If you like star wars Buy The Ceramic White One.

Pros
every thing but the cons

Cons
no cd player, no fog lamps no heated seats, unless you want some leather.
you have to speak kinda loud when you use voice command.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
RYAN N.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2018
Good ride
Good style- functionality is pretty good.. but needs more distance on the battery pack.
If there was an auxiliary or option to buy a extra battery pack that plugged into the existing pack I'd definitely buy it..
You should consider building a quick plug that a extra lithium battery pack can plug into for the trunk. Most people don't use that space and would like the extra Miles.

Pros
Great to be able to charge and get free electric at work..
I just wish I could expand/ or maybee increase the batteries holding capacity. .

Cons
Not enough distance on electric.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Brian C.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2018
Ioniq Hybrid
I was looking for a good fuel efficient car to replace my old Saturn Ion. I was originally looking at a Model 3, however they didn't come out in time to really compete plus and based on cost I don't think I could reason the extra cost vs the features. The Ioniq has been perfect. It definitely has more smarts (dare I say IQ) then my old Saturn Ion...

All jokes aside, this car is smooth, quite, and handles beautifully. It does drive differently then a normal gas car, however I think its actually calmed me down when driving and made me enjoy driving again.

Pros
Basically everything.

For some, price might be a Con, but being a hybrid with the features and comfort plus compared to my other option, a Model 3 for the features and comfort it was a Pro for me.

Cons
I have not gotten the gas mileage listed on the stickers, though I think that may be more to do with my short drives to work and back then anything else. The one longer trip I took did get up very close to listed MPG, and its still far better then most even if lower then sticker.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LORA C.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2018
Love this Car
I love the way it looks, drives, and fits me. I love the connectivity and the safety features. I love the fuel economy. So far, there is nothing that I don't love about my new car! Great value for the price.

Pros
Looks great, fits me well, has lots of great features for the money.

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 361 - 380 of 445 in total