2018
Hyundai
IONIQ HYBRID

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74
4.7
(372 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


RR
Roberto R.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2018
ten
, I am very happy with my purchase , I am enjoying this car to the max, my wife likes it, my son likes it. Looks like everybody at home likes this car, my frieds love it and some of them seem to be very intersted in buying their own car. I recomended it to almost every single one of my friends, some of them my even go for a test drive one of this days, they asked me about he price, the MPG and how affordable this purchase is , including service. i can say that in the long run, i hope that everything will be ok with this purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Janet A.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/03/2018
Satisfied Hybrid owner
I am very satisfied with my purchase of 2018 Ioniq. I would recommend anyone to look at this vehicle and consider purchasing. I am averaging about 48 mpg. The handling of the vehicle is a dream. Only suggestions to improve is the sight with side mirrors and rear window.

Pros
mpg, handling

Cons
limited sight with side mirrors, and back window

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Eileen C.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/17/2018
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
The styling of the car is awesome, it doesn't look weird like the new Toyota Prius. Plus, it was cheaper & gets better gas mileage. I drive a lot for work, and getting great gas mileage was the deciding factor.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Charles G.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2018
First Hybrid
No inventory. Waited 8 months. Had to write to Corporate Office for help in locating the model/colors I wanted. Excellent mpg. A little tight for a big guy to enter. Great wife car for local driving.

Pros
Happy with it. A good wife car.

Cons
No CD player
Poor visability through rear window

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
Baldev D.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2018
Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Best size, good looking,money saver ,smother and comfortable ride. I want to say everybody, if someone else looking to buy Toyota prius C just go with Hyundai Ioniq this is a way better vehicle for money saving
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Joseph P.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2018
Great hybrid choice!
I've owned a Prius in the past as well, but I do love the new Ioniq. It has a much better body style, some fun features, and handles well with the feel of a traditional car. I think it's the best hybrid for the money. Well done Hyundai!

Pros
Great gas mileage.
Nice safety features like Smart Cruise control and lane assist.
Fair prices with Hyundai financing.

Cons
Slightly less MPG than the competition Prius.
Switching to the gas engine is sometimes a little loud.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JU
James U.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2018
Hyundai ioniq
I was looking for a hybrid and do not like the styling or the looks of the prius. Enter the ioniq. I love the looks of the car, and with the mpg I have averaged so far (54) I am extremely happy. The car has alot of features for a very reasonable price and with a 10 year, 100,000 mile warranty, it just can't be beat. The interior is nicely finished with soft touch materials, not cheap plastic with nicely placed and easy to use controls. I've also had to drive it in some really questionable snow/rain conditions and am very happy with the way it performed. It allowed me as the driver to feel more confident in driving in those conditions.

Pros
Great gas mileage
Nicely equipped
Great warranty
Nice value for the price
Nice looking overall

Cons
Some may not like the split rear window

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JQ
John Q.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2018
Happy with the Ioniq
The style of the Ioniq impressed me the most. It doesn't look like a Hybrid and I don't feel the stigma that comes with owning a Prius. I usually try to avoid buying new cars but I'm really glad I purchased this vehicle. It has meet my expectations and exceeded them in certain areas.

Pros
I generally don't care about the car styling but this what has impressed me the most.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
JOANN O.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2018
excellent vehicle
I grabbed one for the miles per gallon-- very into conserving not only fuel by my money! But the vehicle itself is great fun to drive and I am getting compliments all the time! Will be telling others all about this car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MARIA D.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2018
Great car
This is a great car for the price. Has tons of features and drives so quietly and smooth. I bought the Limited which is rated at 59MPG I have only hit about 47MPG but is probably because of the way I drive.

Pros
Quiet and smooth ride. Great sound system. Miles per gallon very close to advertised. Tons of features included without the extra package.

Cons
Headroom is a little tight in the front.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FH
Frank H.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2018
My 2018 Hundai Ioniq Limited
At 600+ miles this automobile is meeting all its press. We researched the Ioniq long before it was released and followed through by visiting the dealership and asking many questions at least a year before it was available to the dealers. Then once the dealers began to receive this model it was about a year before we made this purchase, just to be sure they "had the bugs worked out". So far we are hovering around 50+ MPG and expect it to do more after or before the 3500 mile break-in period is reached. I'm really enjoying this car.

Pros
100% overall

Cons
White dashboard reflects into the drivers view on the windshield when the sun is on it. So far, that's it...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2018
Unexpectedly great car.
Best car for the price and better than any of the same class.
Had ALL modern safety features in one package at excellent price.
No hagling - Blue book; minus discounts; plus extras.
Very stylish comparable to high-price brands.

Pros
Best average milage (54 Mpg) of any passenger car. Great for long trips (58 Mpg).
Safety package as good as Subaru and better than others at a lower cost.
Rated lowest yearly cost of maintenance and repairs in the industry.

Cons
So many features that you need lots of training to use them all.
Hatch-back door not easy to pull down for short people like my wife.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Rosamond G.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2018
Best combination of advanced safety features and fuel economy
This car has most of the important safety features, including autonomous emergency braking with pedestrian awareness. I am especially pleased with the smart cruise control which enforces a safe following distance and thus expands use of cruise control to urban highways and byways. I would like smart head lamps, a shorter body to facilitate parking in urban places, and rear hood design which would facilitate safe mounting of a bike rack.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
LISA G.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2018
ioniq blue
I LOVE this car. it is great on mileage. it is a comfortable car and looks snazzy. it is easy to drive and rides smoothly. the cargo area is a nice size. friends who havw ridden in my car says it is very comfortable to them and everyone loves it. great decision on my part

Cons
would have liked for it to have bluelink and navagation

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Jorge F.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2018
Absolutely love it!
I love the car performance, high millage (I get over 50 m/g every tank), drives very smoothly, acceleration is impressive for a 4 cylinder, fun to drive, specially on manual, very quite, I love that you can connect your phone with a USB cable and you can see your GPS in the car's screen. Slick design, interior and exterior. The only con I see is the visibility through the back (split window because of the hatchback and lack of a back wiper)

Pros
High millage, roomy, great performance, quite, handles real smooth

Cons
Poor back visibility, no wiper on the back

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Thomas S.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2018
Tom's review
Its a good car but you have a way to go before its perfect. Put the emergency braking system in all vehicle you sell not just in the most expensive models. Gas milage is great a bigger battery would be better.

Pros
Gas mileage is better than expected, mostly because I have driven the car in electric mode while driving around town which is mostly what I drive now. I like the media center, android auto works great, satalite radio is great

Cons
Does not come with a spare tire or jack, had to buy that seprately. Passanger seat
does not come with electric ajustments. The driver side seat goes back to far with you turn the car off which makes it hard to get out of the car. The mirrows automactically turn downward when you put the car in reverse, I'm not sure that helps. The vision out the back of the car should be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DON H.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2018
Mr. Bellu
Everything I wanted in my dream car size, comfort, power, safety, convenience, appearance, color fuel economy I have in my Ioniq Limited . This is why I named my Ionq "Mr. Bellu" It hasn't let me down yet.

Pros
all

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michael M.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/17/2018
Excellent car
Excellent choice for a plugin hybrid. Definitely a good competitor to Prius Prime.
The seats good be more comfortable.
The mobile app should have more features.
Excellent fuel economy.
..........................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Chafine R.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2018
Great car
This car is great .IDK why they don't advertise this car more ...even when I went to the dealership they didn't even have many or trying to push it on us ....I would like to see more of these on the road
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NV
Nika V.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2018
Love my new ioniq!
Overall amazing car. Great value for the features provided. Love that it's a hatchback but with much better styling. Also the fuel economy is excellent. It's extremely comfortable to drive and ride in, the sounds are pleasant, and I really appreciate the tech features included even in the blue model.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 372 in total