2018
Hyundai
IONIQ HYBRID

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(431 Reviews)
Latest review 4 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AB
Arthur B.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
A Real Winner
Currently getting 63.4 MPG under normal driving conditions. Car is ultra comfortable to drive and looks terrific. Would highly recommend the Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid. Gas mileage goes down into the high 40's in the cold weather of winter but the car is still ultra comfortable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KYLE M.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
Love it!!
I was totally surprised how much I would love this car! I got a great deal on a new 2018 in July of 2019. I got it for $18,500 from sticker price of $25,000. I love the gas mileage as well as how comfortable it rides. Definitely a great investment plus it has a lifetime hybrid battery replacement which is much better than the competitors.

Pros
Amazing MPG and great hybrid for the price. Sporty and comfortable for long trips. Plus the cargo space!!

Cons
rough shifting when driving aggressive
Some interior items are cheaply made and scratch easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PN
PAUL N.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
Ionia blue
Good car. GREAT milage. What ......"Comment box should be a "''''minimum"'''' of 200 characters.. BUG.... BUG ...BUG. want let me submit.
Good car. GREAT milage. What ......"Comment box should be a "''''minimum"'''' of 200 characters.. BUG.... BUG ...BUG. want let me submit

Pros
Milage

Cons
Seeing out the rear window.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
SCOTT H.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/29/2020
A Solid Vehicle
This car is a solid buy for the daily commuter who doesn't want to be seen in a funky little Prius. It's got solid real-world mileage and good handling. The styling of the car is nice, and the size of the interior is spacious enough for long rides with all passengers being comfortable.

Pros
-Solid build
-Decent Sound System
-A lot of Amenities
-Excellent Warranties

Cons
-Quality of material is mediocre
-

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
EDWARD W.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2020
Great car
I bought this car after almost 2 years of researching the Ioniq and the Kia Niro. I was interested in the gas mileage but also wanted ample cargo space. This particular car came to my attention as it was a Limited but priced like a base model. I called and found out it was a year old model that had been a service loaner and had 3000 miles but was being sold as new with a new car warranty. That was important because of the lifetime guarantee on the batteries. I love the car and have driven it 1200 miles to Florida and back twice in the last year. It is my third new Hyundai in six years and they have all delivered as advertised. I am a Hyundai loyalist.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOSELITO B.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2020
Great quality and fun to drive
Great looks at a reasonable price. Fantastic gas mileage if you don’t have a lead foot. Very comfortable on long road trips. Interior well thought out with comfortable seating, front and back. Premium features are standard unlike other cars I shopped.

Pros
Well thought out engineering and driver/passenger comfort. Backseat are comfortable for tall adults. Above average gas mileage.

Cons
Lacks acceleration power but makes up for it with comfort and ride-ability.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Sheldon G.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020
love it
we love our ioniq hybrid. it is a very comfortable car, we haven driven from coast to coast and had no problems. we got GREAT gas millage. at one point we were getting 70+ miles to the gallon and that was in the mountains of Montana. it has everything that a much larger car has and also looks good.

Pros
just about everything

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KATHERYN H.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2020
Amazing performance and mileage
I bought my car 2 years ago and loved it ever since I test drove it. The ability to switch from eco to sport mode and back not only serves purpose, but makes the drive enjoyable. I use my car mainly for commuting. The challenge of squeezing out as much mileage as possible has made being stuck in traffic actually enjoyable. Between the performance, style, enjoyment, gas savings, and all of the great warranties that Hyundai provides for their cars has made buying this car the best decision I’ve ever made.

Pros
Sport mode allows the driver to use the gas engine 100%.
Fun to drive.
Great gas mileage.
Great performance.
Almost 40k miles and haven’t had to replace the tires.
When braking the engine slows the car down, and the brake pads only get used every so slightly. Dealership said that I may never have to replace the brakes.
Stylish, sporty and spacious.

Cons
Occasionally the iphone connected via usb loses it’s connection.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LAURA L.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2020
Love this car!
I no longer needed the room of an suv and wanted fuel economy for my savings and the environment. My Ioniq hybrid averages over 50 mpg in a stylish comfortable car. From 5 minute trips in the area to 4 hour trips to visit out of town family I feel comfortable and safe in this care.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JANICE F.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2020
Very Happy with this car.
I've had the Ioniq 2 years now. I enjoy driving it and find all the features easy to use. I get better gas mileage that the 54/55 rating. I do drive economically to achieve that. My husband is tall and rides very comfortably. I rarely have passengers in the backseat but when I do they are comfortable even taller people. The only problem there is the road noise makes conversation difficult. I'm very happy with this car. Financing was great and the Hyundai service has been good.

Pros
economical and comfortable.

Cons
road noise in back seat and no blower for air.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DWAYNE B.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2020
Love this Vehicle!
If you're looking for a Hybrid vehicle that get the mileage of a hybrid and looks ad acts like a car, then look at this one! Space, performance and mid range model has all the bells and whistles you want. Hyundai did a great job with this model. Check it out!

Pros
MPG
Performance
Ride
Room
Comfort

Cons
Low to the ground (like most hybrid cars) so for some entry and exit could be annoying. Minor.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WK
WILLIAM K.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2020
Impressive Vehicle
Love the smooth ride of the Ioniq. I've never managed to receive the purported MPG with it but it's still efficient. Beware the dealerships as they are not vetted and I just lost a dealership warranty because of fraudlent practices at Hooman Hyundai.

Cons
INCOMPETENT DEALERSHIPS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jaime R.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2020
Runing good, economic, great
Good space, is comfortable, good performance and economic I enjoy to drive this car and the packages for futures is easy and modern, however price is NOT cheap for this car, cover for the trunk part is not included and the price is more than $ 120, definitely it must to be included.

Pros
Economic and comfortable.

Cons
Cover for trunk space is not included. Spar tire is not included.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ANDREW B.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2020
Limited Plugin Version
Good looking, excellent value, great performance, and economical. Only used 4 or 5 tanks of fuel since purchased 2 years ago. The rest of my mileage was all local electric. Great for anybody with a home solar system..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MARVIN W.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2020
Pure Satisfaction
Excellent automobile. Excellent MPG and exterior design and warranty. Great value in comparison with other hybrid vehicles in size group. Sold on Hyundai hybrid vehicles for life. Dealership service has been great

Pros
Excellent gas mileage
No maintenance issues outside of regular scheduled maintenance
Nice exterior design

Cons
Interior noise while driving can get loud

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Delia B.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2020
I love my Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid, it is a good vehicle , it is reliable and very affordable on gas, zero defects.
I am already planning on my next Hyundai, I am a Realtor, I drive a whole lot. I can not see myself driving any other vehicle other than Hyundai, I need a 100% reliable vehicle and I got it with Hyundai. Their warranties are the best, they cover much more than the 3 Toyota's I own in the past. I have not used any of the warranties but, knowing that these are available, it gives me peace of mind.

Pros
It is very reliable, saves me money on gas, it gives me no issues.

Cons
The motor is quite but, when driving on the highway, it is noisy, it needs more insulation.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JOSEPH R.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/13/2020
Good vehicle for price and gas mileage.
Ride height and smooth transition between the engine and electric motor are the two most concerning factors. Scrape the bottom with just doing in city driving. No spare tire. Small amount of road noise but nothing that is overbearing or headache inducing. Once going the acceleration is smooth, but from a full stop the transfer between the electric motor and engine is too long and seems to lose power. Once the engine kicks in it is a very speedy and smooth ride. The gas mileage is mind blowing. I feel safe in this vehicle. Handling is excellent under normal or wet conditions, but you will need snow tires if it snows where you live. It is a very light vehicle. Tech is great, as well as the interior. Dash is not cluttered. There is also plenty of room in the trunk for our family of 4 to take it on a trip, and fit 4 suitcases as well as toys, food, etc. For a smaller looking car it does have an exceptional amount of space inside. Overall pretty satisfied with this vehicle.

Pros
1. Gas Mileage
2. Reliability
3. Tech/Bluetooth/Media
4. Smooth ride while driving.
5. Spacious for vehicle size.

Cons
1. Transition between motor and engine too slow from a stop.
2. Too low of a ride height.
3. Exterior bumpers seem cheaply made.
4. Doesn't come with a spare tire, just a tire fix kit.
5. Handling in winter weather is less than optimal.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DODY R.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2020
Great value
I love this car. It gets great gas mileage and has an impressive warranty. I will buy again. This is my second Hyundai. I’m disappointed that there is no rear cover inside and no spare tire. I also miss having a CD player. Heated seats are nice along with a sun roof.

Pros
Nice features such as heated seats and sun roof

Cons
No spare tire, no CD player, uncomfortable seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Michele R.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2020
The best car I’ve ever owned.
The Ioniq is the first hybrid I’ve ever owned, and my god do I love it. I usually average anywhere from 55-60 mpg while still having oomph if I need it. It’s not slow to accelerate, does excellent on the highway, and is always a smooth driving experience. Even when I do long-distance road trips (~700 miles each way) I average in the high 40s for mpg. Would highly recommend this car to a friend.

My only suggestion to Hyundai is if someone wants the upgraded package to let them still get cloth seats. Leather sucks in Texas and other desert states.

Pros
Great MPG
Fast when it needs to be
Super comfortable
Incredibly good for its price

Cons
The interior can get loud when on roads that aren’t completely smooth.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JAMES H.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2020
Great for travel and safety!
I bought this car because I travel and wanted to save on gas while still having reliability. Great price, I will be upgrading after I pay this one off! This sentence should get me over 200 characters.

Pros
The money I save on gas pays for the car

Cons
Blue link is not available for the select, which is what I purchased

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 431 in total