2018
Hyundai
IONIQ HYBRID

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74
4.7
(364 Reviews)
Latest review 2 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CB
Charles B.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019
Hyundai's Best Kept Secret
Before buying my 2018 Ioniq I did a lot of research both on the internet and test driving. I was looking for the latest innovation and technology for driver assist and safety. I was environmentally conscious and deliberately shopping for a hybrid. I did about 11 test drives between the Ioniq and Prius. The Ioniq won hands down especially after adding the tech package which sealed the deal. I have had it 15 months now and have never gotten less than 60mpg.
Its not the same luxury level I was used to in my previous 2 cars (BMW & Infinity) but I love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ANGELA B.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/13/2019
Disappointing
The advertised fuel efficiency doesn’t match what the actual MPG. The sticker said 55/54 and I might get 43. The tank isn’t big enough. Had to refuel about 350 miles. The battery barely gets fully charged so it uses more fuel than electricity

Pros
Smaller vehicle

Cons
Small fuel capacity
Doesn’t reach the fuel mpg of 55/54 as advertised
Battery can’t handle cold climate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BN
BENJAMIN N.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
Who Knew?
I always get over 60 MPG in the summer. Smooth quiet, no problems. This is Great!
.............................200 characters?.........................................................................

Pros
MPG! No problems

Cons
Low to ground.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
RYAN R.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Hyundai Ionic
Great Vehicle!!!! Took a test drive and fell in love with comfort and smoothness of the vehicle. Although it had minimal power, it was such a great ride you don’t even care about the power. The interior is amazing along with a standard outside. I am very satisfied with the overall aspects of the vehicle. The Customer Service at Temecula Hyundai also played a huge part with the purchase and amazing g experience!!! Thank you Temecula Hyundai!!!!

Pros
Mileage and comfort

Cons
Start engine and style

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
REUBEN B.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Fun to drive with great fuel economy
We've had our Ioniq for about a year and still love it. Great tech package with lots of sensor features and a solid entertainment system that works seamlessly with my Android phone. In the summer we can get close to 60mpg but it still drives really nice and if you want a little extra fun you can put it into sport mode. Definitely recommend

Pros
Great fuel economy
Good price for what you get
Lots of technology
Great entertainment system
Drives well

Cons
Front bumper sits low to the ground and is easy to crack

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
Timothy K.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Get an Ioniq!!!!!
Was in a Prius for 17+ years. My Ioniq blows it away. For local driving with speeds at 70 mph and less, the worst mpg I've gotten is 62, and the best is 67.5!!! On a trip to NE Ohio from NE Alabama, going 75 - 80 on the freeway, thru hilly northern TN and Kentucky, got 57 mpg.

Pros
MPG baby!!!

Cons
The only thing I would change are the fins on the air conditioning vents. I would like to be able to direct the air upward slightly. Can only go horizontal.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VY
VICTOR Y.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2019
Ionic
I really like the car. It has the needed features I want. I really wish all your vehicles came with the blue link system. I had it in another vehicle and it really came in handy. Road noise is a bit excessive but not enough to be annoying.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
KATHI L.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
Great car
Love this car! Great gas mileage. For a small vehicle, it is fantastic. Winn Hyundai dealership in Santa Maria CA is the best. Had a very pleasant and positive experience working with this dealership.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Seats are not very comfortable for long car rides

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
SERGIO G.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Excellent drive, 65 MPG, and lifetime warranty on the hybrid battery
Bought this car for my daughter to go to college and work, she loves the ride, the fuel economy, the touch screen features and for me I love the fact that we will not have to worry about the hybrid battery since it is a lifetime warranty on it

Pros
Impressive car

Cons
It doesn’t come with spare tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
Francis B.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
I love my car
I love my car. The ride is quiet and smooth. It feels very luxurious. The heated seats are wonderful in the winter. Using the automatic feature with the air conditioner, keeps things cool in the summer, without having to adjust the blower speed etc. You just select the temperature and it knows what to do to keep it there. There is plenty of storage room in the cargo area. I also like the rear hatchback glass. You have great visibility.

Pros
Comfortable seats, heated seats, quiet, smooth ride, hands free phone use

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Greg S.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Great Gas Mileage
The Ioniq Hybrid handles great. Gas mileage is very good, even in hilly Chattanooga. Should offer auto windshield wipers and no hands hatch opening like everybody else. Climate control is excellent. The Nav system and sound system leave a lot to be desired. Screen for music is poorly designed. You must go to another screen to see the name of the artist, while the channel is shown twice on the main screen. Would like to have the option of no moon roof. Never use it, but it is packaged with other options. Wish it came in navy blue exterior’ with tan leather interior. Overall, an excellent buy.

Pros
See summary

Cons
See summary

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RUSSELL S.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2019
ionic
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxllxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxl

Pros
great gas mileage

Cons
weak safety response

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
AICHER W.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
Great Value.
Nice car, great milage and service support.Nice car, great milage and service support.Nice car, great milage and service support.Nice car, great milage and service support.Nice car, great milage and service support.

Pros
Milage and Handling

Cons
Brakes, door key entry.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jacob M.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
Best Car I Have Ever Seen!
If you want a great looking car, that gets above 55mpg, rides and sounds incredible, pairs with any phone, looks classy and futuristic at the same time, and you never get sick of...This is the car for you.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MICHAEL D.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2019
Truly Exceptional
I did my research and had specific mileage, storage, safety, and other requirements. The IONIQ HEV exceeded them all. I drive the car 200 to 250 miles per day and the build quality has proven itself. My fuel economy has exceeded the rating regularly at 56-63 mpg.

Pros
Fuel economy, storage, controls,

Cons
Low sex appeal and rear view.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JAMES K.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/14/2019
Ioniq
Overall very happy with the Ioniq. It is fun to drive and extremely comfortable (far more comfortable than my Suburban). The only complaint at all is the gas mileage dropping so much in the Winter months

Cons
Dropping Gas mileage in the winter

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Thomas B.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
2018 Hyundai Ionia Ltd
Very Happy w vehicle so far................................................,,.........,.,,.,,...................,..,,,,,,,.......,.,.,,.,,,,,,,,,.......................................,,.....................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DAROLD D.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2019
Best hybred available
Hands down the best hybred you can buy. The best milage of any.. the best looking and driving. Life time warranty on the hybred battery is unbelievable. No other manufacturer does that. Best over all warranty.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
PATRICIA B.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/10/2019
Comfortable and great gas mileage!
This vehicle gets amazing gas mileage, personally I get 63 mpg during the summer and fall and about 48 once I have winter tires on and start my car early to heat it up. I’ve put over 23,000 miles on it in a year and it’s the best vehicle I’ve owned!
You can also switch to “sports mode” and drive it as a regular car. This is handy when you need to quickly pull out onto a busy road and dont want the slowness of the electric vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KRISTOPHER M.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ HYBRID
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
Oil is so last century
Astounding mpg at a competitive price, surprisingly spacious interior as well (up to two upright basses and bassists). Have saved enough on fuel over the past year compared to my old Corolla to cover maintenance for a year and two month’s payments.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 364 in total