2019
Hyundai
Ioniq Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68
4.7
(119 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TR
THOMAS R.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2019
See Above
The 2019 Hyunday Ioniq Hybrid is the ultimate option of a well designed compact fuel efficient 4 door sedan with adequate room and excellent safety features. The fuel economy is the BEST amongst all the Hybrids in the US so far. The Stability due to its low Center of Gravity is EXCELLENT. The car is very well built with unmatched side impact protection. Pictures are available to see the result of a Light Rail T-boned impact at 35.6 mph provided by the driver who survived that crash.

Pros
Fuel Economy, Safety Features, Side impact protection, Price, Stability.

Cons
Spare tire kit NOT included.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
Holly H.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2019
Great car
Great car- I love the comfort , power, mileage, more people should drive the Hyundai ionic!
I love my car! I’ve recommended other people to Hampton Hyundai and I’ll continue to recommend the ionic! Great car I love it!

Pros
Great car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HK
HARRY K.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/01/2019
2019 Ioniq Plug-in Hybrid
I was looking forward to purchasing the Ioniq after an intensive search of other vehicles. I was impressed with the plug-in feature, but was disappointed in the amount of miles that the electric charge gives (27 miles). To me, that is a very low number.

Pros
While in the hybrid mode, you get approximately 55 miles per gallon.

Cons
The electric charge will only take you 27 miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
SAMUEL K.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Great Fuel Economy without Alleged Range Anxiety
The 2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid is a great car for those wishing to explore the idea of owning an electric car but are worried about going all-electric. The car is fun to drive and the interior is familiar. Hyundai opted to go with a traditional interior that is a great mix of traditional and new features. The touch screen interface is well designed, and the instrument panel provides very useful information. The data you can access about the Ioniq's fuel efficiency and operating state (i.e., whether the car is using the gasoline engine, or battery, or both) does a good job of encouraging efficient driving. The interior is spacious, although I would have liked to see additional convenience features (like air vents and USB ports) for the rear passenger area. Overall, the Ioniq Hybrid is a fantastic car and highly recommended.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PAM M.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
All vehicles should be hybrids!
Excellent engineering that provides great fuel economy! Better option than prius due to better transmission, lower cost, android auto, 100k drivetrain warranty. This is a comfortable car with lots of storage room in the hatch and still provides a somewhat sporty driving experience. I love how smoothly the hybrid system works. I'm getting 47 - 50 mpg even though I live in a very hilly area and often have bikes loaded on a rear-mounted bike rack.

Pros
hybrid drivetrain, space, looks

Cons
steering is over assisted and not very sporty

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jim S.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/29/2019
Great car with great gas mileage
My only negatives would be that the car is a bit noisey. And the driver's seat is a bit hard on extended trips for a big guy. That said, I am a big guy and there is PLENTY OF ROOM in the seats for me (6'3", 325 lbs). Amazing MPG with this car. If you drive sensibly 60 MPG is possible.

Pros
Sleek little sportscar look, without the sportscar costs!

Cons
Noisey cabin, seats a bit hard. Hyundai's main Customer Service can be difficult to contact and to get satisfaction. The dealer Fortunately has been great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GN
GEOFFREY N.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2019
2019 Ioniq
To better understand our choice of car, you may need to know that my wife and I are very practical people. We were looking for a car that we could use as a commuter car that got more than 40 miles per gallon. After checking out several cars, we decided to purchase the Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid. As it turns out, we like the sportiness of the look, and the acceleration was more responsive than the other cars I considered. The price easily fit under our expected range. Our gas mileage is better than we expected. We have taken three long trips in the car -about from Portland to Seattle and back, and averaged better that 60 mpg. The only down side of this vehicle is that at freeway speeds, the road noise is an issue that I have chosen live with. It is not too bad from the front seat but from the back seat position, it is more than I want to talk over. I am considering putting sound proofing material in the trunk area. The blind spot warning is spot on when using the turn signals. The back-up warning camera has helped when cars are moving past you while the car is in reverse. Good car. I thought our other car was good on gas mileage, but this is now our primary car for obvious reasons.

Pros
Fantastic gas mileage.
Sporty looking.
Back-up camera warning when cars are pass behind you.
Blind spot warning

Cons
Road noise at freeway speeds.
Small arm storage space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PAUL M.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019
Ioniq
Well you just killed my enthusiasm by forcing me to leave more feedback than I want too.
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX. Hows this for the data base????????
Why do you make me want to sorry tht I opted to fill this survey out??????????? The following slider scores do NOT reflect my feelings about the car. Rather they express my frustration about this survey.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NA
NICHOLAS A.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2019
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
make an option to not answer so a person doesn't have to lie to continuexxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
xxx

Cons
I don't care about design of styling so give me an option of"doesn't care"

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
KIRK K.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/20/2019
2019 Hyudai Ioniq Review
I have had the car for about a month. I like how it looks and drives. It has very good gas mileage. The price beat the Toyota Prius. The only reason I have not given it a 5 out of 5 is that I haven't put enough miles on it to do that. If I put 100k miles on it and I do not have any major issues, I will up this to a 5 out of 5. If I have issues, it could lower. Right now, it is 4 out of 5

Pros
Price, style and MPG

Cons
No Spare Tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Larry L.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019
excellent gas sipper
after 4000 miles including a long highway trip over several states, we are very impressed with this car averaging 60 mpg. its comfortable, handles great, and has all the cargo room we need. the price was very affordable, witch makes it easy to justify a new car. so far we love it, and do recommend to everyone to try it they will be pleasantly surprised.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Marilyn K.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
Love this Car!!!!!
I waited 6 months for my Ioniq Hybrid and it was well worth the wait! This vehicle is easy to handle and very comfortable. Hyundai's reputation shines through in this model as it did with my Santa Fe and Sonata.

Pros
Gas savings, comfort features.

Cons
None yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
RONALD A.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2019
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
This is the third vehicle we’ve purchased from Tony Hyundai Waipahu. We always are treated with respect and professionalism. Wanted to trade in our 2017 Elantra, but was unsure whether we’d purchase the Hybrid Sonata or the Ioniq. After test driving both, we decided on the Ioniq because of size, appearance and finally gas mileage. One month after getting this vehicle we are very satisfied with the performance and gas mileage which has consistently been 53.5 MPG (advertised 55 MPG). Overall we are very pleased with our first hybrid vehicle.

Pros
Overall appearance, gas mileage and fun to drive.

Cons
View from rear view mirror through rear window, a little restrictive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WG
WILLIAM G.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2019
ionic review
I am very impressed with the quality of the car and the fuel efficieny out performed itself.i will recommend Hyundai to all my friends and family.if Hyundai keeps up it's quality and affordability I will keep buying for years to come.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
LAWRENCE R.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
great fuel economy
at first I was not sure if the car is really checking fuel economy precisely because it was always full of gas after few days use!
but its working prorperly ,
and now after one month of use I will go to gas station finally-!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JAMES B.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
Plug-In base model.
Charges in several hours from a standard 110 volt electrical outlet. Vehicle runs 27 Miles with the A/C on before the gas motor turns on.
Sporty, handles like a front wheeled go-cart. Great acceleration with both motors engaged. Fantastic audio system. Great ride. Very comfortable front seats. Very ample cargo area.

Pros
If you want a fun, economical car, this is the car for you!

Cons
Ddriver’s Armrest could be positioned better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MICHELLE W.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2019
It's fun to drive!
New car buying for me only comes around every decade; thus, it is a meticulous process for me including test drives, thorough research and consternation! Prior to car shopping, I didn't know the Ioniq existed, but thanks to a $50 test drive promotion, we became acquainted. Once I drove the car, I really liked it - the gas mileage seemed to be great, the exterior was sleek and the interior was well appointed with all seemingly needed features. I was initially concerned that the spoiler 'bar' would impact rear visibility and drive me crazy and I was also concerned about vehicle performance in the winter (living in PA with snowy/icy conditions).

Now that I purchased the Ioniq, the rear visibility is not even a factor - doesn't bother me at all. The car is fun to drive! I think it rides great and all the functions are super easy to access. I look forward to getting in the car - it's a great driving experience! I haven't yet experienced winter in this vehicle.

My fuel economy seems to be more mid/lower 40's than the advertised at 55 mpg. I periodically achieve great fuel mileage when coasting is involved; however, when factoring the ups and downs of an entire trip, the mileage has pretty consistently been in the lower 40's.

The other negative is that the trunk must be manually opened - an automatic 'pop' would be a much welcomed addition.

Overall, I am extremely satisfied with the vehicle. I love the styling, drive and features!

Pros
Comfort
Driving
Features easily accessible
Numerous safety features
Great fuel economy but not at advertised levels

Cons
Trunk must be manually opened

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jeffrey M.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
Love our car.
My wife and I really love our Ionic Hybrid, the mileage is fantastic, the safety features are great and we just can't say enough great stuff about this car. This vehicle has great colors to choose from.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PA
PETER A.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
Let the Green Revolution grow
This is the best car decision I've made. The ioniq has it all, good range, comfortable ride, cargo space, etc. With a wife and 2 kids the only thing holding us back from making this our primary car is the lack of charging stations...this car has it all. For those of you nervous about switching to electric, don't be.

Pros
Too many to list.

Cons
Greater range and all-wheel drive would be awesome!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
ROBERT D.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2019
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
The 2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid with its standard transmission is simply excellent, but Ettleson Hyundai in Countryside, Illinois (56th & LaGrange Road, or Route 45) clinched the deal with their integrity, pricing, and service! No one else came close.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 119 in total