2019
Hyundai
Ioniq Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68
4.7
(91 Reviews)
Latest review 7 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MB
MARCELLE B.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/13/2019
1234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890
1234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890

Pros
1234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890

Cons
1234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
john b.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/13/2019
very unreliable
Have had 3 major malfunctions in first months of owning a brand new 2019 hyundai ioniq hybrid. First, unexplained engine warning lights, second unexplained flat tire, third defective water pump leaving me stranded 3 hours from home. It took Baldwin, Missouri dealership 2 days to look at car then 7 days to fix it. The replacement parts were not even available in United States. Auffenberg Hyundai in Cape Girardeau, Missouri, where I purchased the vehicle said they would have car delievered to my home when it finally got repaired. They reneged on this, thus I had to make special arrangements driving 6 hours to pick the vehicle up. I'm very dissatisfied.

Pros
great gas mileage

Cons
not reliable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
MICHAEL K.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Ionic
I am satisfying my Ionic. Because of gas mileage is good and compact can can easy to park at small spaces.
The technology is absolutely satisfying Hyundai Ionic.
I was long drive from California to Nevada Las Vegas.
When I am driving for a long hours to back and forth, it was extremely easy and comfortable to drive at that trip.
I am so satisfied this vehicle.

Pros
.

Cons
.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ARLENE B.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
Ioniq
I really enjoy the Ioniq. This is a first time having a Hybrid and I feel good having it, especially after driving a Sonata for the past three years (which was another really great vehicle). I would recommend the Ioniq to anyone wishing to decrease their "footprint" on the earth and enjoy driving without feeling guilty about the consumption of fuel. The car is nicely designed, easy to drive, good field of view, easy to manuever and overall a great looking vehicle. I am proud to drive this car anywhere! Thank you Hyundai for making such great vehicles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
SEAN D.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
New Hybrid Owner
Purchased the top tier version, the comfort of the multiple adjustments makes a large difference as I am driving for 3 hours a day. The features are all solidly designed and there is plenty of space to store items.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MICKAEL P.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/09/2019
I had high hopes in the Ioniq Sel
It's a let down when you spend that much on a new car that has only 648 miles on it and the gas mileage is only 24 mpg not even half they stated. I paid cash 100 percent. My first new car. It get less mpg than $80.00 Suzuki esteem that gets32 mpg

Pros
Comfortable

Cons
Unreliable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
KAISER R.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/09/2019
Awesome Gas mileage
Have only had car a month, so only gave it 4 stars, however if it continues to perform as it has it will definitely earn that 5 star rating. Other than the lack of interior storage and the awkward location of the cupholders, I really have no complaints.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Not enough interior storage. Cupholders a little awkward

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
TIM C.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Ioniq...amazing
Great vehicle for the money. Fantastic fuel economy and great size to do more than just be a computer vehicle. Seat comfort is adequate but could be improved and styling is a little plain for 2019. I would definitely recommend this vehicle.

Pros
Fantastic fuel economy and great price for the features you get.

Cons
Overall styling and seat comfort could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DESMOND M.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
a
phenomenal fuel economy in a roomy vehicle xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Paul D.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
hyundai ionic 2019
Have only had it for a few days . Refilled the tank and drove 115 miles and refilled again with 1.689 gallons. Unbelievable, That's 68.08 miles to the gallon. Drove easy anywhere between 50 and 65 miles an hour, according to break instructions. Beyond my expectations.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
GARY R.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
Save some money, save the environment.
Please use the multiple entries I made throughout. . . .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
Mark E.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2019
Car
Love the savings and style handles well and fun to drive controls in the interior are easy to get to the trunk area is spacious and the fold down rear seats adds more room speakers can have more bass still I like the car

Pros
None at this time

Cons
None at this time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
THOMAS R.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2019
See Above
The 2019 Hyunday Ioniq Hybrid is the ultimate option of a well designed compact fuel efficient 4 door sedan with adequate room and excellent safety features. The fuel economy is the BEST amongst all the Hybrids in the US so far. The Stability due to its low Center of Gravity is EXCELLENT. The car is very well built with unmatched side impact protection. Pictures are available to see the result of a Light Rail T-boned impact at 35.6 mph provided by the driver who survived that crash.

Pros
Fuel Economy, Safety Features, Side impact protection, Price, Stability.

Cons
Spare tire kit NOT included.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
Holly H.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2019
Great car
Great car- I love the comfort , power, mileage, more people should drive the Hyundai ionic!
I love my car! I’ve recommended other people to Hampton Hyundai and I’ll continue to recommend the ionic! Great car I love it!

Pros
Great car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HK
HARRY K.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/01/2019
2019 Ioniq Plug-in Hybrid
I was looking forward to purchasing the Ioniq after an intensive search of other vehicles. I was impressed with the plug-in feature, but was disappointed in the amount of miles that the electric charge gives (27 miles). To me, that is a very low number.

Pros
While in the hybrid mode, you get approximately 55 miles per gallon.

Cons
The electric charge will only take you 27 miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
SAMUEL K.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Great Fuel Economy without Alleged Range Anxiety
The 2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid is a great car for those wishing to explore the idea of owning an electric car but are worried about going all-electric. The car is fun to drive and the interior is familiar. Hyundai opted to go with a traditional interior that is a great mix of traditional and new features. The touch screen interface is well designed, and the instrument panel provides very useful information. The data you can access about the Ioniq's fuel efficiency and operating state (i.e., whether the car is using the gasoline engine, or battery, or both) does a good job of encouraging efficient driving. The interior is spacious, although I would have liked to see additional convenience features (like air vents and USB ports) for the rear passenger area. Overall, the Ioniq Hybrid is a fantastic car and highly recommended.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PAM M.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
All vehicles should be hybrids!
Excellent engineering that provides great fuel economy! Better option than prius due to better transmission, lower cost, android auto, 100k drivetrain warranty. This is a comfortable car with lots of storage room in the hatch and still provides a somewhat sporty driving experience. I love how smoothly the hybrid system works. I'm getting 47 - 50 mpg even though I live in a very hilly area and often have bikes loaded on a rear-mounted bike rack.

Pros
hybrid drivetrain, space, looks

Cons
steering is over assisted and not very sporty

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jim S.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/29/2019
Great car with great gas mileage
My only negatives would be that the car is a bit noisey. And the driver's seat is a bit hard on extended trips for a big guy. That said, I am a big guy and there is PLENTY OF ROOM in the seats for me (6'3", 325 lbs). Amazing MPG with this car. If you drive sensibly 60 MPG is possible.

Pros
Sleek little sportscar look, without the sportscar costs!

Cons
Noisey cabin, seats a bit hard. Hyundai's main Customer Service can be difficult to contact and to get satisfaction. The dealer Fortunately has been great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GN
GEOFFREY N.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2019
2019 Ioniq
To better understand our choice of car, you may need to know that my wife and I are very practical people. We were looking for a car that we could use as a commuter car that got more than 40 miles per gallon. After checking out several cars, we decided to purchase the Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid. As it turns out, we like the sportiness of the look, and the acceleration was more responsive than the other cars I considered. The price easily fit under our expected range. Our gas mileage is better than we expected. We have taken three long trips in the car -about from Portland to Seattle and back, and averaged better that 60 mpg. The only down side of this vehicle is that at freeway speeds, the road noise is an issue that I have chosen live with. It is not too bad from the front seat but from the back seat position, it is more than I want to talk over. I am considering putting sound proofing material in the trunk area. The blind spot warning is spot on when using the turn signals. The back-up warning camera has helped when cars are moving past you while the car is in reverse. Good car. I thought our other car was good on gas mileage, but this is now our primary car for obvious reasons.

Pros
Fantastic gas mileage.
Sporty looking.
Back-up camera warning when cars are pass behind you.
Blind spot warning

Cons
Road noise at freeway speeds.
Small arm storage space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PAUL M.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019
Ioniq
Well you just killed my enthusiasm by forcing me to leave more feedback than I want too.
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX. Hows this for the data base????????
Why do you make me want to sorry tht I opted to fill this survey out??????????? The following slider scores do NOT reflect my feelings about the car. Rather they express my frustration about this survey.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 91 in total