2019
Hyundai
Ioniq Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(67 Reviews)
Latest review 2 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RA
RONALD A.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2019
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
This is the third vehicle we’ve purchased from Tony Hyundai Waipahu. We always are treated with respect and professionalism. Wanted to trade in our 2017 Elantra, but was unsure whether we’d purchase the Hybrid Sonata or the Ioniq. After test driving both, we decided on the Ioniq because of size, appearance and finally gas mileage. One month after getting this vehicle we are very satisfied with the performance and gas mileage which has consistently been 53.5 MPG (advertised 55 MPG). Overall we are very pleased with our first hybrid vehicle.

Pros
Overall appearance, gas mileage and fun to drive.

Cons
View from rear view mirror through rear window, a little restrictive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WG
WILLIAM G.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2019
ionic review
I am very impressed with the quality of the car and the fuel efficieny out performed itself.i will recommend Hyundai to all my friends and family.if Hyundai keeps up it's quality and affordability I will keep buying for years to come.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
LAWRENCE R.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
great fuel economy
at first I was not sure if the car is really checking fuel economy precisely because it was always full of gas after few days use!
but its working prorperly ,
and now after one month of use I will go to gas station finally-!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JAMES B.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
Plug-In base model.
Charges in several hours from a standard 110 volt electrical outlet. Vehicle runs 27 Miles with the A/C on before the gas motor turns on.
Sporty, handles like a front wheeled go-cart. Great acceleration with both motors engaged. Fantastic audio system. Great ride. Very comfortable front seats. Very ample cargo area.

Pros
If you want a fun, economical car, this is the car for you!

Cons
Ddriver’s Armrest could be positioned better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MICHELLE W.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2019
It's fun to drive!
New car buying for me only comes around every decade; thus, it is a meticulous process for me including test drives, thorough research and consternation! Prior to car shopping, I didn't know the Ioniq existed, but thanks to a $50 test drive promotion, we became acquainted. Once I drove the car, I really liked it - the gas mileage seemed to be great, the exterior was sleek and the interior was well appointed with all seemingly needed features. I was initially concerned that the spoiler 'bar' would impact rear visibility and drive me crazy and I was also concerned about vehicle performance in the winter (living in PA with snowy/icy conditions).

Now that I purchased the Ioniq, the rear visibility is not even a factor - doesn't bother me at all. The car is fun to drive! I think it rides great and all the functions are super easy to access. I look forward to getting in the car - it's a great driving experience! I haven't yet experienced winter in this vehicle.

My fuel economy seems to be more mid/lower 40's than the advertised at 55 mpg. I periodically achieve great fuel mileage when coasting is involved; however, when factoring the ups and downs of an entire trip, the mileage has pretty consistently been in the lower 40's.

The other negative is that the trunk must be manually opened - an automatic 'pop' would be a much welcomed addition.

Overall, I am extremely satisfied with the vehicle. I love the styling, drive and features!

Pros
Comfort
Driving
Features easily accessible
Numerous safety features
Great fuel economy but not at advertised levels

Cons
Trunk must be manually opened

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jeffrey M.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
Love our car.
My wife and I really love our Ionic Hybrid, the mileage is fantastic, the safety features are great and we just can't say enough great stuff about this car. This vehicle has great colors to choose from.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PA
PETER A.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
Let the Green Revolution grow
This is the best car decision I've made. The ioniq has it all, good range, comfortable ride, cargo space, etc. With a wife and 2 kids the only thing holding us back from making this our primary car is the lack of charging stations...this car has it all. For those of you nervous about switching to electric, don't be.

Pros
Too many to list.

Cons
Greater range and all-wheel drive would be awesome!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
ROBERT D.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2019
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
The 2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid with its standard transmission is simply excellent, but Ettleson Hyundai in Countryside, Illinois (56th & LaGrange Road, or Route 45) clinched the deal with their integrity, pricing, and service! No one else came close.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
SEAN L.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/05/2019
2019 Hyundai Ioniq
I was looking to switch from a performance sports car to something more utilitarian and eco-friendly. I researched all the hybrid options out there. I feel with the Ioniq I got the most for my money. It has a clean interior, supports both apple and google apps, lots of safety features, and gets amazing gas mileage. However, I feel like the obtaining that excellent MPG is a chore. I find it difficult to anticipate when the vehicle will use EV mode compared to my expectations such as when starting up from a stop-light or cruising at desired speed.

Pros
- Amazing MPG if you can modify your driving style
- Tons of safety features
- Comfortable
- High value

Cons
- Obtaining high MPG is an effort
- EV mode is unpredictable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HT
HAROLD T.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
aces
Hyundai Sansone in NJ rocks. Thank you for the 2019 Ioniq Blue.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WG
William G.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
HYUNDAI YES, prius no.
I am a 15 year PRIUS owner. Thought it was the best. At the time i was probably right. But time has a way of moving on. Due to price and rude Toyota sales people, I decided to give Hyundai a try. What an eye opening experience. Much more interesting. I LOVE my Ioniq. Less expensive for more car. Better warranty. Really innovative. For instance, uses main batteries for 12 volt "starter" battery, eliminates need to replace expensive, one off battery (Prius/$200+ three times in 15 years) for life of car. Give Hyundai a try, you have nothing to lose. I'll wager you'll be surprised.

Pros
So far everything I've every thought I'd like in a car are standard in the LTD for a reasonable price. Great value. Fun to drive.

Cons
I'm 6'2" and over 70, I don't bend as well as I used to. I'm about a big as you can comfortably be to use the IONIQ.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SE
SCOTT E.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2019
Brand new
Haven't had this car long but the quality seems great so I expect to be driving it for a long time. Interior is very comfortable and it is so fun to drive. Good performance and great handling beyond what you might expect from a car designed to sip fuel. Purchased the model with every available option. No regrets.

Pros
Comfortable, quiet, good performance, great handling, fun to drive, sips fuel

Cons
Not the prettiest

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NO
Nancy O.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2019
Awesome car!
My Ioniq now has 35000 miles on it, and it hasn't let me down once. I LOVE my little car. I'm also 5' tall so on the back window that bar keeps me from getting blinded at night from headlights. Warranty is the best! Lifetime on the batteries. I also got the extended warranty so I have up to. 120000. The only thing I wish it had was heated mirrors, better looking wheels, and arm rest on the driver's side. I went up and back to Charleston Sc from Kissimmee Fl. I only had to fill twice. Once when I got there, then when I got back. Even folded down the back seat and put a air mattress back there, it was the best. This thing gets better fuel mileage then my motorcycle....LOL

Pros
Best car for the money. Outstanding warranty.

Cons
Needs nicer looking wheels. Heated mirrors, and some arm rests in the front.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JUDY G.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
ioniq
great car easy to drive love the safety features. metallic blue is the color I selected. the car is beautiful inside and out. the interior leather upholstery is easy on your eyes, no glare.
it has a lot of trunk storage room.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
CHRISTOPHER R.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
For the people who want to secretly own a hybrid
I love the stylish looks and interior features of my Ioniq. Despite not reaching the advertised MPG, I'm still very high on this car and anticipate owning it for as long as it runs thanks to Hyundai's free battery replacement for life for the 1st owner.

The entertainment package on the SEL trim was a big selling point for me. The 7" touchscreen and Apple CarPlay made this feel like the first car I've owned that feels truly modern. It could obviously be distracting for less disciplined drivers, but it makes driving a breeze when using navigation.

Pros
Tons of safety features, terrific entertainment features, great gas mileage, perhaps the biggest cargo space you'll find in a sedan/hatchback, looks more like a regular sedan than a Prius or other hybrids have in the past.

Cons
Tight leg room in the rear seats, has not yet met the advertised MPG since I have owned it, lots of road noise that could be distracting

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
KAITLYN K.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Fuel Efficient car, relatively fun little driver
Coming from a manual, I was looking for a car that still acted like a car. The dual clutch transmission allows for that. I'm particularly pleased with the quick pick up the car has in sport mode, especially when entering the highway and merging into traffic. The interfaces are intuitive and clean. Android Auto works nicely to integrate my phone with the car.

Pros
Nice acceleration for merging into traffic, fuel efficient as all get out, and incredible value for the money.

Cons
Slightly weird hatch styling with a split rear window.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
FALK B.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019
I love my 2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
I drove the vehicle 3,300 miles and it is a nice experience. It is mainly my commuter car.
Smooth switching from EV to HEV mode. The fuel economy is very-very good. What are gas stations?
I can only say I am very satisfied with that vehicle.

Pros
Very good fuel economy, nice to drive, Lots of storage space

Cons
I don't know yet, Ask me in one year

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
PETER T.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2019
great overall experience with outstanding gas mileage
We test drove a number of new cars when it came time to trade in our 2010 Audi A3. We loved the Audi, but it had never been reliable, and it was getting worse. We wanted something we could count on for less than $26,000, with some style, good mileage, and good handling. I'm a car guy, and I do environmental work, so we wanted to avoid the unnecessary bulk, poor mileage and emissions inherent to SUV design. We fell in love with the new Mazda3, really liked the Corolla GT and even flirted with the Golf (even as I heard my mechanic shouting in my ear, "no more German cars!"). We went to the Hyundai dealer to test drive the Elantra GT, the nearest thing we could find, style wise, to our Audi. While there we noticed the sticker in the Ioniq's window advertising 56 mpg. I've always thought hybrids were for people who don't like cars - weird looking, cheap and tinny feeling, with agricultural-sounding motors straining to accelerate through annoying CVT transmissions. The salesman urged us to give it a try; "it'll surprise you. Trust me." We did, and it did. It handled well, moved through the turns with some gusto, felt pretty solid, and had a real transmission. It was nicely outfitted (we drove the Limited version) and comfortable. So that's what we got, and we really like it. Like other people who've reported in, our mileage is way better than what we were used to, but usually well below the advertised number. The only flaw is that the liftgate rattles against its latch on certain types of broken pavement (about the only kind of pavement we get here in the Bay Area). It's annoying in a brand new car, and I'm hoping the dealer can fix the problem. Overall we like the car a lot, and would recommend it to friends.

Pros
gas mileage, features, comfort, smooth ride, good handling, acceleration in sport mode, reasonable styling, passenger and luggage room

Cons
gas mileage doesn't match expectations, liftgate latch rattles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jacob S.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Hyundai ioniq
Over all a great car that gets awesome gas mileage and right at what it says it does. Good design and comfortable. Some disappointment is hubcaps instead of rims and no sunroof and does not come with blue link. But is very affordable and has a good design and comfortable to drive even for taller people.

Pros
Great gas mileage good performance for a hybrid

Cons
Does not have a sunroof or blue link and does not have rims

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MARY R.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Hyundai Quality
Only drove this vehicle because of a circular received in the mail promising free stuff if I test drive, decided to check it out, had no intention of trading for another vehicle. But when I drove it, I fell in love with it. after much deliberating, I bought it.

Pros
Overall: Excellent quality

Cons
Needs a jack and a spare tire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 67 in total