2019
Hyundai
Ioniq Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(363 Reviews)
Latest review about 9 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KR
KIMBERLY R.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020
Excellent Green Car
Very good vehicle. Gets great gas mileage. Acceleration is adequate, considering the economical driving. Some minor design flaws...for example, your hand often hits the climate control buttons when you’re putting your phone on the charger pad.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Marjorie Del R.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/09/2020
Reliability and value for the money
vehicle is reliable with its safety features the only thing is that the windshield is kidda low that when driven on the freeway it is very prone to break with flying stones coming from trucks. very nice intrior n exterior built.

Pros
top of the line safety features. Overall styling is excellent.Reliable n gas efficiency

Cons
windshield has risk of getting caught on flying stones from trucks on the freeway

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LINDA S.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2020
Very happy.
I love my electric vehicle. The ONLY complaint I have is I wish the battery had more capacity. The vanity mirrors should have lights. The Drive Mode button placement is awkward. It’s difficult to locate while driving. It requires your eyes to leave the road searching for a button,

Pros
Everything. This is a great car. Love the EV!

Cons
Vanity lights.
Placement of Drive Mode on center console.
Battery capacity.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JI
JOHN I.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2020
Great purchase
Very economical and 30 miles electric is all you need in the city. Purchasing from the dealership was very easy and they were help in answering all the questions I had. Even when the electric battery runs out the mpg is high, consistently over 50.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CHAD H.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2020
Better than expected
The Ioniq has exceeded my expectations. It is as advertised on fuel efficiency, and a lot more fun to drive than you would think. I get both great gas mileage and a sporty ride when wanted/needed! Visibility is good, and the steering wheel controls make driving easier. The back up camera has been helpful as well! The car has great climate control and is easy to heat up or cool down whenever needed.

Pros
Great fuel economy in the summer months. Apple car play makes things easy. Good storage space, and plenty of room in the back for adults to sit.

Cons
Gas mileage dips in the winter months b/c of the cold climate I live in.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FG
FRANCISCO G.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2020
Powerful and fuel efficient
This car is highly responsive, fun to drive, and very efficient. The safety features are really useful. The car alerts me when I I get a little out of my lane, rear camera is great. The technology in the Limited trim is really useful and makes my commutes productive. Styling is great inside and out. The cargo space is impressive for a car this size.

Pros
Styling, technology, fuel efficiency, handling, responsiveness.

Cons
Spoiler in the middle of the rear window takes away visibility.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VE
Virgil E.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/25/2020
Great intro hybrid
I have had no problems with my 2019 Ioniq. It is a great car that gets exceptional gas mileage. My only complaint is that its fuel economy drops after the temps drop below 50 degrees. But I suppose that is an affliction all hybrids of this type suffer through.

Pros
High mpgs

Cons
Lack of standard features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JULIE L.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2020
Great mileage, comfy and practical car
I usually drive under 20 miles a day, so I almost never use gas with this hybrid - the first 26-28 miles are all electric. I can charge it overnight using a regular plug. I recently did at 300+ mile road trip and still had 1/3 tank of gas when I arrived. The car is small enough to park easily and spacious enough to hold four people and a bunch of groceries easily. The "S" gear provides great pick up for getting on the freeway and climbing hills. Heated seats are lovely in winter, and remote start allows the A/C to run a few minutes before getting in the car in summer. These features plus smart phone connectivity make the car extremely comfortable.

Pros
Fuel economy, comfort, practicality

Cons
Could be more stylish

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MICHAEL H.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2020
Love the Plug-In Hybrid
With home charging overnight I can often drive for weeks in all electric mode and not have to use the gas engine. I have gotten 1100 miles on a tank of gas, over 110 MPG. Overall, I drive around 55 percent of the time in electric mode, and don't have to worry about range anxiety when I go on a long trip.

Pros
Plug-in is great, easy to use.
Warranty, especially hybrid components and battery is a huge plus.
Most of the benefits of all-electric, but no range anxiety or inconvenience with charging on trips.

Cons
Android Auto stopped working. Could be a problem with my phone or software updates.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CONDON W.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2020
Love both my Ionic PHEV and EV
My PHEV is a year old and is only on its 3rd tank of gas. The EV mode takes me where I go daily. The hybrid mode is there if I go further. I purchased the Ultimate model (fully loaded) and really enjoy the all the extras and luxury.

Pros
Everything, especially the MPG and luxury.

Cons
Nothing really, but if I were to change anything, perhaps the rear window could be altered yo enhance the rear view.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EF
EGAN F.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2020
Stealthy car that’s fun to drive
Stumbled into the Ioniq 2-3 months before buying. I test drove other cars, but the overall package (pricing, ride quality, features, mpg) is what sold me on this car. 12 months later, still in love my Ioniq.

Pros
Outstanding mpg, best lane keep assist I’ve used (features), cost of ownership, surprisingly fun hybrid.

Cons
Average headlights, no rear wiper, driver seat comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MARK R.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2020
Another quality vehicle from Hyundai
I bought this car new in 2019. Overall mpg during the winter is around 60mpg and the summer is 54mpg. It is loaded with driver assist safety features like maintaining a minimum distance when using cruise control where it automatically slows down when cars ahead of you are slowing down. It also nudges the steering wheel to help you stay in your lane. It will detect if you let go of the steering wheel and give you warning messages and beeps. It gives you warnings when you signal for a lane change and someone is next to you. The headlights will automatically go on or off as it senses how dark it is outside. It has a back up camera with a 7" display that gives a superior picture of what's going on behind you. It has an advanced climate control system where you just set the temperature you want and it will do the rest. Also when you receive a phone call, the climate system will turn down the fan speed to make it quieter. The vehicle interfaces with my phone very well. I use a cable to connect to the Android Auto feature for superior sound quality and map functions. The sound system is better than any American car I drove and any previous Hyundai also. It also does Bluetooth but Android Auto sounds better with cleaner sound and good bass. It will kind of coach how to drive to get maximum MPG. You will get the best MPG by more gradual acceleration and gradual braking to allow it to capture the most amount of battery charging. It will switch back and forth using the gas engine then using the electric motor. The central display screen can show when the vehicle is driving on the engine or the electric motor or both. There are a host or other display modes also...

The only negatives are that the rear window is almost vertical so during the summer the hot sun is blasting into the rear of the car. I had some special heat deflecting window tint installed to mitigate this somewhat. Also if your driving to get the best MPG, then the driver behind you will not like following you and will go around you.

Overall you get a lot of the modern electronics and features for a decent price.

Pros
MPG
sound system
safety assist systems
smart phone interface
7" display
driver controls
superior back up camera
value

Cons
sunlight coming through the rear window producing heat in the interior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Lei G.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2020
Clean
Decent simple vehicle iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiIiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

Pros
Simple

Cons
Range

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HG
HUNTER G.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2020
Hyundai Ioniq
I love this new Hyundai Ioniq. This vehicle suits my driving and style requirements perfectly. Hiley Hyundai of Burleson is an amazing dealership, and was worth the drive from West Texas. I highly recommend this dealership.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JOHN W.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2020
Ioniq Blue
Best fuel economy we have ever experienced. One concern is that when we haul our bicycles on the rear hitch mounted rack, the mileage goes down about 15mpg. Is there any fix for that? Also, it would be nice if the rear seats folded down flat - with the angle, cargo space is compromised.

Pros
fuel efficiency

Cons
seats are low to the ground - egress is more difficult than our C-Max

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
Maciej J.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
Prime slayer
Ionic is the way to go. Go full EV if you can find one but PHEV is great too. You going to love filling up after more than 1000 miles on the tank. Also the battery is perfect size for entry level EV. Charges in 7 hours on 110v. Just right for overnight and while at work. No need for fancy chargers.

Pros
Great value, great mileage, non-offensive appearance as far as hybrids/EV's go

Cons
Lack of safety features in base trim, confusing door locking/unlocking logic, annoying notifications from onboard controller

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
LAWRENCE R.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
1st Plug in and I will never go back
I purchased last years model and had no intentions for a Plug In. My wife didn't like the colors available and we could only compromise on Black. This was only available locally in the Plug in. I looked at the Gov Rebate and it made it cheaper than the non plug in options. I LOVE IT and would prefer to only have Electric or Plug in vehicles from now on. I have a long commute and went from filling up my Civic 2 times a week to filling this up 1 time every other week. Both have a 10 gallon tank. I am able to charge at home and at work. Maybe I would not be as excited if I couldn't charge at work but I am very happy with the vehicle.

Pros
It is a high efficient vehicle. I went from filling up 2 times a week to only 1 time in 2 weeks

Cons
I wish the electric range was greater because of my long commute.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SO
STEPHEN O.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/02/2020
A
Car is very good. Survey is way too demanding. I resent all the info you are asking for you are kissing me off now. In corona virus era I was unable to visit my car in California for three months. When I did get there the hybrid battery was dead
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Anna C.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/30/2020
Satisfied
I tend to be very picky when I do any type of shopping, especially for cars, but overall I
really enjoy driving the Ioniq. It operates smoothly, spacious, very comfortable, and is eco friendly. I highly recommend this vehicle.

Pros
Engine is very quiet and nearly completely silent at times, has reverse camera feature, spacious trunk, keyless entry, dual temperature control

Cons
Cover for trunk comes separately

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MICHAEL C.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/23/2020
2019 Ioniq EV
I like this vehicle, but the battery range needs to be improved to justify the price. The cold weather kills the range. Overall the car is reliable and easy to drive. Braking during wet weather also seems to be sketchy at times.

Pros
Low cost of owning.

Cons
Poor battery range

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 363 in total