2019
Hyundai
Ioniq Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(115 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 hour ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

D.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2019
Great car.
This car has been great. It was very affordable and the fuel economy is excellent. We couldn't be more pleased with this vehicle. All the features are outstanding. Great car, and I think we will keep buying this make of car.

Pros
Everything about the car is a pro.

Cons
I have no cons regarding this car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
SUSAN D.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/14/2019
Electric Battery Too Small To Be of Use
When the dealer said that the electric battery would go 29 miles, I assumed they meant if you used ONLY the battery it would go 29 miles. But they meant in the combined Hybrid and Electric Vehicle (HEV) mode! What good is that? The battery takes 2.5 hours to charge at a pay station or 11 hours at home - and a full charge buys you 29 miles!! NO THANKS! Around town it's okay, but I bought this car to take a trip around the country - so the battery does me no good at all. Aside from that, the car seems okay. The bumpers are 1/4" plastic and will break off if used. There's no spare tire, just a "repair kit".

Pros
Good stying
Apple Play
Nice design
Decent mileage in Hybrid mode

Cons
Battery too small and slow charging
Only goes 29 miles in HEV mode
Bumpers are 1/4" plastic
No spare tire - just a "repair kit"

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
JENNIFER E.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Perfect commuter car
I drive A LOT. This car is comfortable-- great seats, leg room, etc. It gets 60 mpg. There's room for my kids when I need to tote them around. The hatchback will hold all the crap from Costco. Honestly, it feels like a way more expensive car than it is. The dash interface lets you see where the power is coming from and what your "driving style" is so you can challenge yourself to be chill with that accelerator. I love it.

Pros
Efficient. Comfortable. Really fun.

Cons
There's a little more road noise than I'd want ideally but I think that's due to making the car light enough to get the 60 mpg.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PN
PATRICK N.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Love the MPG!
Drive this car mostly in the city. I have had 69 mpg! Love the screen for back up and stereo. Also love the info it gives on your driving! The feedback is very helpful. The only thing extra I would get would be plastic edging on doors like the Kona.

Pros
MPG

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Carol R.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/13/2019
Great little hybrid!
I’m loving my Ioniq! Getting an average of 62+ mpg is amazing and kind of like playing a video game. It doesn’t have the greatest pick-up but I wouldn’t expect it to and that’s not the most important thing to me. Just wish it (1) had a rear windshield wiper and (2) allowed you to lock the car before your pocket was all the way out of the door! Also wish I’d gotten the navigation system. (Haven’t has it through a New England winter yet...)

Pros
Comfortable, and amazing fuel efficiency. I like the blind spot detection feature too.

Cons
No rear windshield wiper and difficult to lock as you get out of the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JOHN W.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Ioniq Blue
Fuel economy is impressive! We achieved 60+ mpg on our first long trip so long as we kept the speed down below 60 mph. When traveling through South Dakota at 80 mph, economy dropped to 48 mpg, which was a bit disappointing. You have to watch your head when you get in and out of the car - could use a bit more clearance there, and I am not very tall. Seems comfortable to ride in. Rear seats don't fold down flat - wish they did!

Pros
Great fuel economy. Sharp styling.

Cons
no rear seat cup holder on Blue model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
LECH K.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
The best vehicle for the fuel economy.
This car is fun to drive and gets the best MPG I could find, 60 MPG. The price is hard to beat and the quality is superb. You get a lifetime warranty on the battery, no other manufacturer does that! Due to the hybrid engine, I don't waste gas sitting in traffic and I can accelerate pretty quickly. The sound from the speaker is clear and loud and you get a built in HD radio.

Pros
Great MPG
Accelerates quickly
Great entertainment system
Solid build quality

Cons
I have to fuel it up once in a while.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
PRIYA R.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Best bang for the buck
I was skeptic of Hyundai in general and did a 2 years research online and speaking with Hyundai owners. I am very satisfied with my purchase. Now I have see how the service department treat the customers.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LINNEA M.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
I have no idea. Ioniq?
I love the car. I do not care to write a long review, nor do I care to have a review published. I find this minimum word requirement ridiculous, Whose idea is this? Fire him. please do not send me any more of these.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Mara B.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/06/2019
Problems right from the start
I love my brand new car. It gives me great miles and it’s great looking in my eyes. However I have had 2 major problems in the 2 months I’ve own the car. First, 2 days after getting my car the engine light and turn off engine sign came out while I was going 70mph in the highway. Super scary. Had to tow the car. It turn up it was nothing a “glitch “. The 2 time was early of 2 months after purchasing the vehicle. Couldn’t open the doors because the electric key wouldn’t work. Long story short the battery was dead. Had to tow it again because I didn’t know how to open door (no one explained???). So.... crossing my fingers nothing else happens because I’m not very confident about this car. Hope it turns out well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HA
Helen A.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
Loooooooooooooove it!
I am enjoying my little car very much. I had downsized from a van to the ioniq. I am saving money on gas and can drive in the busy streets of Los Angeles easily. The seats are comfortable and it drives well. I love the red color I chose.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FC
FRANCES C.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
Great Hybrid
This Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid is an excellent automobile both in value and technologiy. It performs well and is very stylish. The gas mileage is outstanding. When I am asked why I drive this Ioniq Hybrid and not a Lexus or Mercedes or BMW, my response is always, "Why aren't you driving an Ioniq?"
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
KURT B.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/02/2019
Road trip
After two months, I took the car to Los Angeles, the ride at times was a little rough; the roads had a lot to with it. The car performed beautifully. I averaged over 30 miles per gallon which surprised me. I had a Mercedes C-300 before this car and quiet honestly this car was more comfortable and had features that I would have had to pay extra on the C-300. I am very pleased with this vehicle. I would like to see a larger gas tank and some more soundproofing to make this an even better car. It is a great buy.

Pros
See my review. Great car good value

Cons
Needs some more sound[proofing and a larger gas tank. On a fil up, i could only get 387.mile.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NV
NESTOR V.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/02/2019
Awesome car good relation price quality
Awesome car good relation price quality,the best is the gas per mile, The touchscreen is well-lit and responds well to touch inputs. Device integration and phone pairing are simple and support Apple CarPlay and Android Auto

Pros
Reduce Fuel Consumption

Cons
I dont have any, yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EA
Erich A.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2019
2019 Hyunda Hybird Limited Model
Love the Beautiful styling, The car rides like a Dream, Super comfortable, Handles well, Quick to respond. Brakes smoothly, plenty of room in the rear cargo area. The electronics are Awsome. Called my Insurance Co. Had some many safety on the car They Own me money. did I mention I,have gotten over 61 plus miles per gallon

Pros
Outstanding Gas mileage, Safes car I ever Drove, Comfortable, Fun too drive in the Sport Mode.

Cons
Could use a safety release handle in the trunk

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
DAVID L.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
Very good car
The Hyundai Ioniq EV is a comfortable, efficient car. It handles well, and gives a very smooth ride. The car is attractive and well-appointed. I have been impressed by little touches such as the way even the window control on the inner door handles light up at night.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
STEVENSON P.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Fun to Drive
I have yet to put Gas on the car Perfect Commute car if your drive distance is under 35 miles and have a charging station
Great performance when switch to sport driving. Con I only which the driving on electric range was longer than 30 miles
Over all I'm very have considering the price. I research for and electric car for over 6 month I settle for Plug Hybrid since there is no distance limit
as for the battery I have life time warranty with Hyundai (I will keep this car for a while) they also have the best warranty I have seen for car in the market
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
ROBERT K.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/30/2019
Ioniq plug in
We have mixed feelings on Hyundai products and have not owned vehicle long enough to compare it with other brands. Last two cars that we have owned were Toyota prius' with over 164000 miles and still going strong.

Pros
Love running off of electric battery that our plug in hybrid offers.

Cons
Could use a stronger performance boost and smoother shifting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
JAMES J.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
The Hyundai Ioniq is an excellent vehicle with a low cost of ownership considering energy savings!
I researched this vehicle as well as other hybrids when I was looking for something reliable that also had very good gas mileage. Reading that this car had the highest MPG in North America intrigued me and I ended up heading to a local dealership to try it out. I enjoy how it drives and it is very stylish looking compared to most hybrids. I am definitely happy about purchasing this vehicle, though the dealership wasn't the best experience I ever had with a sales person/financial accountant (not Hyundai's fault). I would definitely recommend this vehicle to others, especially those that are conscious about true cost of ownership and are looking for something that will be very affordable and comfortable to drive daily.

Pros
Mileage, price, stylish.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MICHELLE H.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/27/2019
Ioniq
I wish car had an interior open back trunk button. Back window is difficult to see out of. Great warranty. Good fuel economy. Wish it had option for filling seats. Love the interior and exterior colors.

Pros
Warranty. Fuel economy

Cons
Hard to see out back.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 115 in total