2019
Hyundai
Ioniq Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(275 Reviews)
Latest review 29 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LV
Lillian V.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2020
satisfied
happy with vehicle good driving experience excellent fuel mileage good power wife is very happy with it will be be happy staying with this model at renew time will definitely stick with Hyundai this is our 5th Hyundai happy with all of them

Cons
road noisy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FC
FRANK C.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2020
great vehicle for a great lease deal
I am very satisfied with my Hyundai Ionic hybrid vehicle experience and the vehicle itself. I am very impressed with the amount of head room and leg room this vehicle offers. The style of the Ionic is very sleek in my opinion. I am very happy with my leased vehicle.

Pros
Very comfy

Cons
Being a talker person it’s a little difficult getting out of the vehicle, but everything else more than makes up for that.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Alan S.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2020
Great car
The Ioniq performs well and is everything that I expected it to be. It is easy to drive. It has great visibility. The fuel economy is unbelievable. Whe. Others ride in the they do not believe it is a hybrid. They assume that is a standard automobile. The lengthy warranty on the battery pack is definitely a plus for the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Daniel C.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/29/2020
Best car on the road! Fantastic gas mileage and alert system for safe driving.
My 2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid SEL may be the best vehicle investment of my life!
The perks and amenities on this car are outstanding!
This is also a very stylish vehicle. One need not hold their face in shame when parking this next to any other modrl vehicle. It is sporty and classy!
I have recommended this vehicle to family and friends. Lord Willing, I will get another in the years to come.

My service rep on my last visit was fantastic. His name was Derrick.

Before I met Derrick, my service visits were always a hassle of making sure my maintenance contract was honored, and not changed or denied. Before I met Derrick on my last visit, it has been a struggle with the service guys outside trying to find my name and vehicle in their computer database. Then after finding my name , the service guy would try to change my maintenance plan in the computer and try to convince me, for instance, that I should not be getting a full synthetic oul change until I bring out my maintenance plan to show them. Or if I show them flaws in my tint or bird dropping flaw on paint, this Greenway Hyundai Service Dept did not want to honor my maintenance plan concerning the paint and interior. This Greenway dealership service dept also had my phone number assigned to another woman in their database!

I am glad that I have the papers to help me fight the battle of the service dept honoring what was promised to me when I bought this beautiful 2019 Ioniq hybrid SEL model.

Derrick in the service dept has given me a little more confidence in this dealership. Before I met Derrick, I would not recommend this service dept at this particular Greenway Hyundai Service Dept to anyone. I had begin searching around for another Hyundai Service Department until I met Derrick at this particular Greenway Hyundai Dealership on Colonial and Mercy Dr., but I was told my service contract would only be honored at a Greenway Service dept.

Would you please adjust my service contract that my service contract will be honored at any Hyundai service dept. This is what you have done for the 2020 models. Can you do the same for the 2019 models?
Please advise.

Daniel Cross, Ph.D
Phone: 618.528.0247
Email: dancross1984@gmail.com

Pros
The features on this vehicle are fantastic!
The styling is very appealing.

Cons
Looking through the rear viee mirror to see out of the back of need restyling. It is difficult to see clearly what is behind yoy because of the bar on the hatchback window. Make it to be morr visible to see through the back window.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KA
KIMBERLY A.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2020
Ioniq fan since it’s beginning
My son travels 54 miles round trip every day to school so we needed a fuel efficient car with looks that a teenage boy would like. Our 2017 ioniq didn’t disappoint. Right before Christmas, it was in an accident that resulted in a total loss and we had to replace it. Without hesitation, I reached out to our same salesman and told him we wanted to get into another ioniq - this time with blindside indicators. We love everything about this car - fuel efficiency, looks, and comfort.

Pros
-Very fuel efficient
-Sporty looking
-Quiet

Cons
-The split back window takes a little getting used to at first

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JACK H.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020
Loaded with goodies
You will get much more than you expect, the car is loaded with high end features. It has a lifetime hybrid battery warranty and I’ve been getting 52 mpg. Other features include blind spot mirrors,front collision warnings,advanced cruise control, lane departure warning and corrections, along with many other cool features.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Rayon W.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/20/2020
Awesome Car
This car delivers all that it claims. Great handling, turning and mileage. You can make u turns in small spaces due to the turning radius of this vehicle. Car lets a little too much exterior noises in but a great vehicle for short or long drives.

Pros
handles well, good acceleration, great mileage, great turning radius

Cons
too much exterior noises

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MAUREEN M.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/20/2020
Making it
Was excited about vehicle until I rode in 2020 Toyota Prius - roomier, quieter more comfortable seating for passengers. No difference in price or gas economy- consumer regret after purchase. Also financial offering was not really much incentive.

Pros
Gas economy styling

Cons
Entry into vehicle and exit fir older person- comfort of seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
SEAN G.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020
Great product
Anyone who may be doubting Hyundai, just try it, you'll love the product I love everything about my Hyundais from performance to convenience. Everything is great could not be better, but I'm sure they will continue to get better!

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BEVERLY S.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020
Hyundai Ioniq
I love this car. It is good on gas. It is easy to drive. It is a nice looking car I get a lot of compliments. The car seats are heated which was a big factor when purchasing the car. The seats are comfortable and interior is sharp looking
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
Caro N.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020
Take the Ioniq Challenge!
I was completely skeptical about a Hyundai, much less a hybrid. I decided to test drive one and immediately fell in love! My Ioniq is a great car! It is well made and has all controls right at my fingertips. It gets wonderful gas mileage and it is a more environmentally friendly car. It is a pleasure to drive it! The price was great, but it is not a "cheap" car, the quality is excellent! It seems like Hyundai thought of everything when designing it, because I have access to absolutely everything I could need while on the highway or staying in town.

Pros
great gas mileage
quiet
handles very well
all controls at my fingertips
environmentally friendly

Cons
no flat tires make it a less smooth riding
seats are more sporty and less luxury

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RONALD B.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/15/2020
Very nice but no spare tire
Love the car but hate that I had to purchase extra for a spare tire.. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Cons
No spare tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Rupesh G.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/12/2020
Not satisfied
Mileage is not upto expectations. As per company combined mileage is 109. I should dream about that mileage to see it. It's cheating. If their is a recall company has to send the notification letter directly to the customer.

Cons
Like tesla should provide free charging stations or provide cards to charge for free.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
BRIAN K.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
Good car
Sporty looks decent mileage ample room overall a good buy 60000 mile bumper to bumper warranty 7500 mile service interval decent creature comforts good cargo room for a compact car xm radio good sound system

Pros
5 year 60000 mile warranty decent fuel mileage

Cons
Rear window tough to see out of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Thomas H.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020
Ioniq Rating
This is my second Ioniq car and I only have the highest of praise for this car... very stylish lines, comfortable interior, all the current electronic amenities, great stereo sound system, super fuel economy and just a joy to drive... can’t wait for the car to evolve into a newer body style because it will surely be as attractive as this one... just don’t have anything negative to say about this car ... will most definitely exchange it for the newest one out in the market !!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Anthony B.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020
$29.75 A Month Ioniq
I absolutely love the ionic the car is great I took a 2017 model to New York and back to Texas and used less than $100 worth of gas so I went and purchased a 2019 because the dealership said that he would handle getting rid of the lease for me well he never paid off the lease never filed the paperwork at the courthouse so now I have a 2019 ionic w/ no title.

Pros
Fuel economy

Cons
No Title for car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
Peter K.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2020
Amazing car
Incredible value for your money
Great car as expected and more
I get over 55mpg and love all the standard features one of the best cars on the market excellent commuter car has been very reliable and a joy to drive highly recommended

Pros
Features and mpg

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CHARLES W.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2020
Love this vehicle
Great vehicle. I love everything about this vehicle. Great maneuverability.
Acceleration is fantastic. If you think because it is a hybrid it can't perform you should test drive one.
The dealership is great to work with.

Pros
Every feature

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Michael C.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/30/2020
2019 Ioniq Blue
Leased the car for 3 year and regret it. Car has a nice finish and ride but gas mileage is terrible. I have had the car into the dealership in Loudoun County VA 3 times to address the mpg issues and absolutely no satisfaction. Glad I didn’t buy and will never lease another Ioniq.
Michael

Pros
None

Cons
Poor MPG

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jeffrey S.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2020
Ioniq Hybrid
Love this car for my in town run around vehicle. We have had minivans in the past but decided to buy 1 new minivan and one smaller car for around town.

Very pleased with the Ioniq with all the technology.

Pros
Love the follow me cruise.

Cons
Sits low to to ground so watch out for curbs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 275 in total