2019
Hyundai
Ioniq Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68
4.7
(120 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

ML
MICHAEL L.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Great value comes standard
Never heard of an ioniq! Went to dealership specifically looking for an Elantra. I've owned about a dozen new Hondas. Did some research on the Elantra because I my friend has one and loves it. After comparing it to the Civic, I found that the price was significantly less, yet had more features.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOHN M.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
GREAT CAR!
I love my Hyundai Ioniq! Great gas mileage, ride, looks! Would recommend car to anyone looking for a hybrid! Has Apple Car Play or Android Auto, for a base car, FABULOUS! Will buy another one after 9 or 10 years of owning this one!

Pros
Great car! Great quality and superb gas mileage!

Cons
Wish it had blindspot detection and nicer wheels.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOHN B.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019
great car for gas milage, space, and price
nice car for the price, space inside, ride, and gas mileage. The features and styling are very good. very good handling, and safety features. car handles well in winds, rain/wet, heat, and dry driving events

Pros
gas milage

Cons
inside noise level at higher speeds

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
BRENDAN L.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
2019 Ioniq SEL purchase
I am extremely pleased with my 2019 Hyundai Ioniq SEL. Mine is Intense Blue and the car is absolutely beautiful. I can also store my bicycle in the back by folding down the seats. The best part, however, is the fuel economy. The EPA mpg estimates for this model is 55mpg, which I would have been perfectly happy with. However, I am closing in on 70mpg average for my work commute! I couldn't be more pleased with it's efficiency.

Pros
Fuel efficiency, comfort, storage space, style.

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WN
Warren N.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
Great Value - Much Better MPGs Than Advertised
I drive 170-miles roundtrip, Monday through Friday. This car has an EPA rating of 55-MPG city and 54-MPG highway. I have consistently averaged 10-MPG better than the EPA rating.

The car is roomy.

The build quality is good.

This car is a great value.

I wish Hyundai would replace the dual-clutch transmission with a continuously variable transmission (CVT).

I also wish the driver's seat was more comfortable for my long-distance commutes.

Pros
Car has an EPA rating of 55-MPG city and 54-MPG highway. I drive 170-miles roundtrip, Monday through Friday, and this car has far exceeded my expectations with 64-MPG.

Roomy interior, big trunk.

Build quality is good.

Great value -- I paid $22,060 for my Hyundai Ioniq SEL, which has many safety features compared to the Blue trim, and we'll worth the small price increase.

Cons
The dual-clutch transmission should be replaced with a continuously variable transmission (CVT). It is odd driving with it. In my opinion, the DCT is holding the car back from a better driving experience and even better fuel economy.

Driver's seat could be more comfortable for long-distance rides.

Would like to see the cargo screen as standard equipment. I purchased it for $122.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
ROBERT R.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Hyundai IONIQ SLE
great fuel economy and great safety features wish seats were a little more comfortable. Great Warranty and great car. Don't count out Hyundai I have 2 and both cars are amazing and fun to drive. Hyundai Keep Moving Forward with technology and making great economical cars.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
John S.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Great Car
We got a well equipped car that gets great mileage at a very good price. Very smooth and quiet with good controls and instrumentation. Peppy and fun to drive. As roomy and usefully laid out as a hybrid car that gets great mileage can be. Also very nice styling.

Pros
Mileage and performance

Cons
A small car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
ADRIAN T.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Excellent EV
The car is very efficient, it charges quickly when needed, it has very long range for the battery size. No range anxiety. This is my first EV and I am pretty sure I will buy another EV in the future, based on my experience with this car.

Pros
Very efficient, a pleasure to drive, smooth and responsive, comfortable.

Cons
Little rough rear suspension.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DOREEN S.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Ioniq plugin
I am very pleased to have an electric vehicle with a hybrid backup. I hope Hyundai can extend the electric range beyond the current 30 miles in the 2019. It will also be good when this electric vehicle is available nationwide.

Pros
Good looking, beautifully finished inside and out.
Comfortable to drive

Cons
Dash top reflects distractingly in the windshield in the light interior choice. (Easily fixed with a dash cover, but it was a surprise to want one.)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
GUSTAVE P.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
xxxxxx
this survey is much too long xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxx xxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
CHRISTOPHER N.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Amazing car!
This car is GREAT! The EPA estimates are a bit of a stretch but I still average 52-54 mpg in the Ioniq Blue. Minor hail storm (smaller than dime size), did $3,000 of damage after the first week of ownership. Roof integrity seems a bit week as none of my other cars were damaged.

Pros
Good mpg
Plenty of features for the base model (I was surprised as I also have a Ford Explorer Limited)

Cons
Roof integrity
Slightly lower than EPA estimated mpg

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DALE P.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
GREAT mileage and range!
I replaced a 2010 Chevy Malibu with the 2019 Ioniq. The Ioniq's range is about double the Malibu's. The driving indicator in the dash's display helps me to maximize the range, which is right around 600 miles on an 11.9-gallon tank. The car handles well and is loaded with features. I requested information online and was quoted a price a few thousand dollars lower than the sticker price- definitely the way to go!

Pros
Gas mileage/range
Multimedia center
Safety features (lane assist, collision warning)

Cons
Legroom in the back is a bit cramped
Rear styling isn't as aggressive as the front

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
SEANNA H.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
2019 Ioniq
Bought vehicle after having owned 2 Toyota Prius, 2007 and 2010. I loved my Prius, the 2007 was bought new and passed 400,000 miles before engine internal issue relegated it to retirement. My 2010 went nearly 200,000 miles and has blown head gasket which I will be repairing. I thought I'd stay with Toyota for many more years but decided to give Hyundai a chance after test driving Ioniq, it was smooth and had way more acceleration than Prius and I especially like the safety features that came standard on 2019. The Ioniq has been a joy to drive and since I commute 600 miles weekly on average it's great to be getting 62-65 mpg which my Prius never could have reached. The other big factor was the industry leading factory warranty. I hope to see it go to 400,000 miles like my Prius did, if so I'm a Hyundai fan for life. My wife and I also have a 2017 Sante Fe Sport 2.0 turbo unlimited that we absolutely love which has a factory warranty that even exceeds new car warranty which was big factor in buying it used.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
KENNETH L.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Great car...with a squeak
Love the car and the fuel economy. Great styling and convenience options. However, there’s a squeak coming from the rear cargo area that the dealership can’t figure out after three trips. So, until they can figure it out, I’m keeping the rating at four stars.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AE
ANDREEA E.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
pretty pleased so far...
the vehicle runs good, long gas range, reliable, driving at stable speed and low acceleration saves even more on gas and emissions; takes some time to accelerate so be cautious; sufficiently spacious (5 people)

Pros
emission reduction
gas consumption

Cons
back window
highest front seat adjustment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DOUGLAS R.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Best Hybrid Available
The Ioniq Hybrid SEL is a perfect car for me. Getting low 60's mpg, great ride and drive, fantastic styling (too bad Prius), comfortable, and loads of features. The black color with the chrome trim look great. Back split window gives plenty of view. Nice interior and good looking dash and seats. Hatch gives great utility. This car needs to be adversised and shouted from the mountain tops.....BEST HYBRID FOR THE MONEY.

Pros
MPG
VALUE
APPEARANCE
RELIABLE

Cons
NONE SO FAR......

ALTHOUGH MISS A SPARE TIRE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RANDY M.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Best car I've ever driven.
I own the 2019 Hyundai Ioniq SEL. I have researched this brand of car for 2 years since they came out. Its everything I expected and more. Its fuel mileage is incredible and driving it is so much fun. It drives and rides so smooth It really surprised me. I plan on keeping this car for many years so I can only hope It holds up to my expectations. Im sure it will.

Pros
Too many to list.

Cons
No navigation on SEL series.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gary S.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Get a ioniq
The ionia is our families 4th Hyundai. Well built cars. Traded in my land yacht (which I loved) For something with better fuel economy. In my opinion, the ioniq is the best hybrid on the market today. Great gas mileage (63 mpg on this tank) and great styling.

Pros
Gas mileage
Styling
Safety features

Cons
Can't think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
HARRY H.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Great car to drive; great car at the gas pump.
I love my Ioniq. After a great experience with a Sonata Hybrid, I researched the hybrid options, and felt the Ioniq was what I wanted. The dealership unfortunately knew how I had settled on the model in question, and I would never go there again. But the car!! It is everything I hoped for, with comfort, gas mileage, handling, and style. Although there is no trunk, the cargo space is roomy and protected from view with a cargo shield. Get the Limited with the Ultimate package, it is worth it.

Pros
Gas mileage. Gas mileage. Gas mileage.
Electronics, handling, heat/air, comfort.

Cons
Small bar in back window makes rear view mirror a little while to get used to.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jonathan C.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/20/2019
Doesn't feel sturdy
Doesn't feel sturdy. Battery does Not seem to be working properly. Fuel economy lower-than-expected. Financing experience less than expected. Customer service less than expected. Would probably not recommend
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 120 in total