2019
Hyundai
Ioniq Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(338 Reviews)
Latest review about 13 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RG
RONNIE G.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2020
Great car
Works as designed. No complaints. Little noisy. Ride a bit bumpy compared to a luxury vehicle. Gas mileage great. Wish it had cooled seats not just heated. Sports mode works. I really have no complaints so far and have owned it for over a year now. We actually bought two at the same time, no problems with either.

Pros
Everything

Cons
No cooled seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
STEPHANIE R.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2020
Best of all worlds
I had wanted to get a plug-in hybrid vehicle to take advantage of the tax incentives while they still available. I researched most of the models on the market and the Hyundai Ioniq was the best one for me due to a lower price, and my familiarity with the brand (I've been driving Hyundai vehicles since 1991 and I really like their driveability and reliability. I didn't expect to like this car as much as I do. The fuel economy is amazing, but what I love, love, love about this car is 'Sport Mode.' This car has two engines, an electric engine and a small gasoline engine. Sport mode allows both engines to work together, giving me great acceleration. As a result, the car is super fun to drive. The gas mileage is great for the long trips, but even better is the comfort, and the many thoughtful touches that Hyundai has added to the vehicle. There is no real need to upgrade to the higher vehicles as everything you need is included in the base model. Even my son, a man not easily impressed, likes to drive this car. So glad I bought it and I hope to keep it for many, many years. Love my Ioniq!

Pros
Great tax incentives as well as local incentives from AQMD and SCE. I can literally drive for free periodically as the batteries charge when driving in sport mode. When I'm doing short trips, I typically use electric only (free driving!) Car is bomb to drive when in sport mode.

Cons
When driving in hybrid mode (without sport mode activated), the acceleration is poor, though once the car is up to speed, it's not bad at all.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RV
RANDY V.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/21/2020
Good economy with acceptable performance
Vehicle provided the increase economy we were seeking. The performance while not spectacular is acceptable. Well appointed with most of the features we wanted. Comfortable on long drives with sufficient space for golf clubs, luggage, etc. All in all a good vehicle.

Pros
Economical, comfortable, well appointed.

Cons
Performance is acceptable but not spectacular.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
THOMAS M.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2020
Fast, fun and reliable.
For fun, quiet, responsive, reliable, and inexpensive everyday transportation the Ioniq can't be beat. It has become our everyday vehicle for shopping and errands around town. Longer trips require some planning but the advantages of an electric vehicle outweigh the limitations to long distance travel. "Filling up the tank" is easy with a level 2 charger at home and not having to stop at gas stations is a joy.

Pros
Inexpensive, reliable, responsive, quiet, fun to drive, flexible

Cons
Small, not suited for long trips.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
LARA G.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2020
Eco friendly and a blast to drive!
I love my 2019 Hyundai Ioniq and I tell all of the nurses, nurse pracitioners and doctors I work with about how much I love it! It is fun to drive, gets 50-60mph consistently, and makes me feel good driving something which is more ecofriendly than a lot of other cars on the road. There is no downside to driving this car, the handling is snappy, it is low to the ground and lightweight so it just cuts through the air like a knife through butter. I highly recommend this car!

Pros
good gas mileage
fun to drive
sharp looking car

Cons
Artificial leather too thin on the steering wheel and the shifter,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Chanika C.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/11/2020
Fun car
I purchased this vehicle for gas efficiency and it has truly paid off as I do a lot of traveling. I do wish I had purchased the upgrade model with the sunroof as later in my travels I started to look for features I didn't get. The service isn't expensive and I can set the car to remind when when it gets to certain miles. The trunk space is good for 2 people if you have large luggage as you can put the back seats down for more space but that wouldn't work if you had more than 1 person riding in the back. I do like you can lower 1 or 2 sides of the back seat vs the entire back seat. I love the power features as well. The auto connect sometimes is a hassle but I am still trying to get over that part.

Pros
Great on gas
Not to small, I'm 5'9"
Easy to turn

Cons
Not a fast pick up with speed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Michael W.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/10/2020
Great car for the money
SEL model review: Great gas mileage, comfortable ride, Roomy interior, generous back seat headroom. When in sports mode, it is an extremely fast vehicle with a very good take off. Standard mode is no joke either. Infotainment system is easy and intuitive.

Pros
Value

Cons
Styling

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
KEVIN B.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2020
hyundai ioniq hybrid blue 2019
quality automobile that exceeds buyer satisfactions...great value and great overall purchase...i will buy another when i am looking for a second vehicle without hesitations...you will not go wrong with this auto....great warranty makes this deal even better

Pros
great price
great warranty
great buying experience
GREAT AUTO

Cons
wish for a cd player with the entertainment system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOHN S.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2020
Great car great dealership
The car is fantastic. Paramus hyundai did a great job selling me the vehicle as well as the salesman. They had a great vibe with some good music playing in the background. It looks like everybody got along really well and made me feel really comfortable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Steve W.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2020
Best vehicle I have ever owned
I have been driving for 60+years owned many cars. The Ioniq is the best. Its economic to operate, love 55+ gpm. It is fun to drive, plenty nible with adequate acceleration. Has all the safety features you could want. And the hatchback give plenty of room for 2 people and 3 dogs to go on an extended trip.

Just a great ride!

Pros
Safe, economic, fun

Cons
Back window vision could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
KAREN B.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2020
no comment
I'm impressed with the power and acceleration of this vehicle in electric and gasoline mode. The car handles well on curves and steep inclines at high speeds. The 30 mile electric range is generally sufficient for 1 combined shopping and errand trip. The car is very fuel efficient with gas mileages around 50 to 55 mpg driving the freeway at 70 mph.

Pros
performance and economy

Cons
limited cabin storage space between drivers seat , no built in room for spare tire and jack. No built in cd player. My car does not have a tinted wind shield and the
the reflection of the dash is distracting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MICHAEL B.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/29/2020
Ok vehicle for price to lease, not buy
Leased for wife because of super low lease payment ($99.00 a month) but I would not of bought it because of the high sticker price if I was going to purchase it. Way better value in EV vehicles in marketplace

Cons
relatively low amount of miles from battery compared to other EV vehicles currently on market.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Martha C.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2020
So far, I'm very happy with my car.
I'm enjoying my car as I decide to make an effort to help our planet. Ok, it's not totally electric but being hybrid is a step closer. So far so good. I like it has a great warranty of 10 yrs / 100,000 miles. It says lot!

Pros
It's great gas mileage, smooth ride.
I like the design, it doesn't require nothing special to make it go, regular tires, regular gas to get 50 some miles per tank.

Cons
It could have a back windows wiper. it would make it just perfect.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
BARRY P.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2020
great mileage and warranty
Dealer was easy to work with. Felt I got a good deal. Like the looks of the vehicle and the way it drives. Plenty of acceleration getting on the freeway. The lane assist and blind spot assist are great. Cruise control along with distance to vehicle allows for the vehicle to slow when getting to close and resume speed as the space opens up all without having to do anything is very useful. The ten year warranty is very comforting. Gas mileage is great averaging from 48 to 52 miles per gallon- city to freeway.

Pros
great gas mileage and comfort while driving. Good storage space and looks.

Cons
road noise is louder than I would like but all other aspects of vehicle outweigh this one minus

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
PATRICK G.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2020
Good value for the money
High fuel efficiency, good driver assist features, good cargo space, better than expected acceleration. Needs work on the bluetooth response time when working with a paired phone for navigation. Needs different design for hubcaps to provide better access to the valve stems.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Johnna F.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/07/2020
Great MPG
I used to have a 2006 Sonata, my work is about an hour away so I cost me about 60 dollars a week on gas but since I switched to this hybrid 20 dollars a week. I’m saving so much with this amazing car!

Pros
Great MPG

Cons
Going up hills can be a challenge as it feels like you are going so slow while pushing it to the floor.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
NOUR M.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/24/2020
First and last time buy a car from Hyundai .
Not a good car overall, broke down a lot .. hope I can return it back , the worst decision I made to buy this car ...the worst customer service you can get from the dealer itself .. and they are really cheap to give you a rental car when it’s in the shop

Pros
Económic

Cons
Not reliable car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AZ
Ainer Kjaer Z.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/23/2020
Good car
This car is good. It is a simple car, medium comfortable, very economical (fuel consumption), little powerful, sound insulation is medium, car sound is excellent, the car multimedia kit leaves something to be desired, autopilot is very good, internal space is medium to good, maintenance is cheap.

Pros
Low gas consumption and cheap maintenance.

Cons
Not so comfortable and very simple interior design.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
KIMBERLY R.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020
Excellent Green Car
Very good vehicle. Gets great gas mileage. Acceleration is adequate, considering the economical driving. Some minor design flaws...for example, your hand often hits the climate control buttons when you’re putting your phone on the charger pad.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Marjorie Del R.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/09/2020
Reliability and value for the money
vehicle is reliable with its safety features the only thing is that the windshield is kidda low that when driven on the freeway it is very prone to break with flying stones coming from trucks. very nice intrior n exterior built.

Pros
top of the line safety features. Overall styling is excellent.Reliable n gas efficiency

Cons
windshield has risk of getting caught on flying stones from trucks on the freeway

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 338 in total