2019
Hyundai
Ioniq Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74
4.7
(204 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

FC
FRANCES C.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
Great Hybrid
This Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid is an excellent automobile both in value and technologiy. It performs well and is very stylish. The gas mileage is outstanding. When I am asked why I drive this Ioniq Hybrid and not a Lexus or Mercedes or BMW, my response is always, "Why aren't you driving an Ioniq?"
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
KURT B.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/02/2019
Road trip
After two months, I took the car to Los Angeles, the ride at times was a little rough; the roads had a lot to with it. The car performed beautifully. I averaged over 30 miles per gallon which surprised me. I had a Mercedes C-300 before this car and quiet honestly this car was more comfortable and had features that I would have had to pay extra on the C-300. I am very pleased with this vehicle. I would like to see a larger gas tank and some more soundproofing to make this an even better car. It is a great buy.

Pros
See my review. Great car good value

Cons
Needs some more sound[proofing and a larger gas tank. On a fil up, i could only get 387.mile.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NV
NESTOR V.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/02/2019
Awesome car good relation price quality
Awesome car good relation price quality,the best is the gas per mile, The touchscreen is well-lit and responds well to touch inputs. Device integration and phone pairing are simple and support Apple CarPlay and Android Auto

Pros
Reduce Fuel Consumption

Cons
I dont have any, yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EA
Erich A.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2019
2019 Hyunda Hybird Limited Model
Love the Beautiful styling, The car rides like a Dream, Super comfortable, Handles well, Quick to respond. Brakes smoothly, plenty of room in the rear cargo area. The electronics are Awsome. Called my Insurance Co. Had some many safety on the car They Own me money. did I mention I,have gotten over 61 plus miles per gallon

Pros
Outstanding Gas mileage, Safes car I ever Drove, Comfortable, Fun too drive in the Sport Mode.

Cons
Could use a safety release handle in the trunk

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
DAVID L.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
Very good car
The Hyundai Ioniq EV is a comfortable, efficient car. It handles well, and gives a very smooth ride. The car is attractive and well-appointed. I have been impressed by little touches such as the way even the window control on the inner door handles light up at night.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
STEVENSON P.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Fun to Drive
I have yet to put Gas on the car Perfect Commute car if your drive distance is under 35 miles and have a charging station
Great performance when switch to sport driving. Con I only which the driving on electric range was longer than 30 miles
Over all I'm very have considering the price. I research for and electric car for over 6 month I settle for Plug Hybrid since there is no distance limit
as for the battery I have life time warranty with Hyundai (I will keep this car for a while) they also have the best warranty I have seen for car in the market
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
ROBERT K.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/30/2019
Ioniq plug in
We have mixed feelings on Hyundai products and have not owned vehicle long enough to compare it with other brands. Last two cars that we have owned were Toyota prius' with over 164000 miles and still going strong.

Pros
Love running off of electric battery that our plug in hybrid offers.

Cons
Could use a stronger performance boost and smoother shifting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
JAMES J.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
The Hyundai Ioniq is an excellent vehicle with a low cost of ownership considering energy savings!
I researched this vehicle as well as other hybrids when I was looking for something reliable that also had very good gas mileage. Reading that this car had the highest MPG in North America intrigued me and I ended up heading to a local dealership to try it out. I enjoy how it drives and it is very stylish looking compared to most hybrids. I am definitely happy about purchasing this vehicle, though the dealership wasn't the best experience I ever had with a sales person/financial accountant (not Hyundai's fault). I would definitely recommend this vehicle to others, especially those that are conscious about true cost of ownership and are looking for something that will be very affordable and comfortable to drive daily.

Pros
Mileage, price, stylish.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MICHELLE H.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/27/2019
Ioniq
I wish car had an interior open back trunk button. Back window is difficult to see out of. Great warranty. Good fuel economy. Wish it had option for filling seats. Love the interior and exterior colors.

Pros
Warranty. Fuel economy

Cons
Hard to see out back.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
James D.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
High Mileage
My 2019 Ioniq Blue Drive is my second Ioniq. I put 55,000 miles on my 2017 in 17 months. It never had a single problem. I traded it because I got a great deal on the trade

It turns out that this car gets the greatest gas mileage of any car in America. It also is remarkably well built and has great performance. I love the fact that it has a standard transmission with automatic clutches.

Pros
Fast

Cons
Doesn’t get 80mpg!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
RICKIE J.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Our Ioniq Adventure
This vehicle not only gets outstanding gas mileage, but it also is very fun to drive. The cruise control assist works great and the blue link features are excellent. We’re enjoying our new car very, very much!

Pros
Gas mileage, creature comforts, and fun driving.

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CHRISTINA L.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
I love this car
The Ioniq delivers on all its promises. Great mileage, sporty, sweet ride, and best of all, in the 3 months I've had it, I've spent a total of $8 on gas. It is super easy to charge using the regular old wall outlet in the garage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
KIRILL R.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
Great car with a few flaws
Pretty much what I expected out of this car. Good experience so far. A bit noisy on a highway, but I suppose that's typical of this price range. Some software usability bugs that I hope will be fixed in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARCELLE B.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/13/2019
1234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890
1234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890

Pros
1234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890

Cons
1234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
john b.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/13/2019
very unreliable
Have had 3 major malfunctions in first months of owning a brand new 2019 hyundai ioniq hybrid. First, unexplained engine warning lights, second unexplained flat tire, third defective water pump leaving me stranded 3 hours from home. It took Baldwin, Missouri dealership 2 days to look at car then 7 days to fix it. The replacement parts were not even available in United States. Auffenberg Hyundai in Cape Girardeau, Missouri, where I purchased the vehicle said they would have car delievered to my home when it finally got repaired. They reneged on this, thus I had to make special arrangements driving 6 hours to pick the vehicle up. I'm very dissatisfied.

Pros
great gas mileage

Cons
not reliable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
MICHAEL K.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Ionic
I am satisfying my Ionic. Because of gas mileage is good and compact can can easy to park at small spaces.
The technology is absolutely satisfying Hyundai Ionic.
I was long drive from California to Nevada Las Vegas.
When I am driving for a long hours to back and forth, it was extremely easy and comfortable to drive at that trip.
I am so satisfied this vehicle.

Pros
.

Cons
.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ARLENE B.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
Ioniq
I really enjoy the Ioniq. This is a first time having a Hybrid and I feel good having it, especially after driving a Sonata for the past three years (which was another really great vehicle). I would recommend the Ioniq to anyone wishing to decrease their "footprint" on the earth and enjoy driving without feeling guilty about the consumption of fuel. The car is nicely designed, easy to drive, good field of view, easy to manuever and overall a great looking vehicle. I am proud to drive this car anywhere! Thank you Hyundai for making such great vehicles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
SEAN D.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
New Hybrid Owner
Purchased the top tier version, the comfort of the multiple adjustments makes a large difference as I am driving for 3 hours a day. The features are all solidly designed and there is plenty of space to store items.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MICKAEL P.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/09/2019
I had high hopes in the Ioniq Sel
It's a let down when you spend that much on a new car that has only 648 miles on it and the gas mileage is only 24 mpg not even half they stated. I paid cash 100 percent. My first new car. It get less mpg than $80.00 Suzuki esteem that gets32 mpg

Pros
Comfortable

Cons
Unreliable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
KAISER R.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/09/2019
Awesome Gas mileage
Have only had car a month, so only gave it 4 stars, however if it continues to perform as it has it will definitely earn that 5 star rating. Other than the lack of interior storage and the awkward location of the cupholders, I really have no complaints.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Not enough interior storage. Cupholders a little awkward

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 204 in total