2019
Hyundai
Ioniq Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(277 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

FI
FRANK I.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2020
2019 Ionic. Premium
The car handles well. Is fun to drive especially with the 6 speed dial clutch so much better than a CVT. Very comfortable for a small car. I really liked the looks as it has a more conventional vibe.

Pros
Acts like a non hybrid with fuel efficiency of hybrid. 600 plus mile driving range is nice.

Cons
So far everything is positive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BRIAN B.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2020
Great gas mileage
I was looking for a car with the best gas mileage that was not a plug-in and this beat everyone else out. Live in a townhome without a garage so I couldn't get a plug-in and this was the next best thing. Love the headlights and how they adjust around turns. The speaker system is pretty good too.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Ramona A.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
Perfect for me
I love my Ionic! its perfect for me.
It has everything I need in a car and its affordable and stylish too. I wanted a Hybrid. But I thought I would not be able to afford one. With Hyundai's great warranty and lifetime battery replacement, it was a no brainer! I am just so very happy with my decision.

Pros
Affordable and beautiful car. The dealership was more than accommodating to my financial needs. I wanted a car also that would be good for the environment. That was important to me. And the Ionic fits all the things I wanted.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jeanne M.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
Ionic review
Lots log safety features for the price with great gas mileage. It is fun to drive on long trips with plenty of storage space for luggage for two people and a pet. The cloth seats help keep the car cool when parked in the sun all day in a hot climate.

Pros
Averaging over 58 miles per gallon and fun to drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
CECERE G.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
Highly impressed
Replaced 2018 Ioniq that was totaled in accident. I knew I would replace it with a 2019 Ioniq base based on experience with the 2018 model. To date, I have not been disappointed. Styling, comfort, interior space, color choice are all excellent.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JASON B.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
Great MPG’s we love this car!
Great MPG’s we love this car! Great handling, well engineered! Great support! When we purchase another vehicle, we’ll start at a Hyundai dealership to save time! My wife is the primary driver, but sometimes I get the opportunity.

Pros
Everything! We love it!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kevin C.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020
In love
Incredible gas mileage (53mpg) great ride, and great features. Very fun to drive, more spacious than you would anticipate. Well designed interior, everything is placed right where it is most convenient
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CHRISTOPHER W.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
2019 ioniq
I enjoyed all of the features avaui lable in this vehicle. The ride is smooth and quiet. We have driven this vehicle for almost 2 months and we still have not stopped for gas. I would recommend this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HP
HAROLD P.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2020
Ionic Electric
Excellent vehicle. Steering pull occurs infrequently. At first it was a bit scary because it felt like a flat tire or brakes engaging when we were not applying the brakes. Poor visability through rear window.

Cons
Steering problem previously mentioned.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Cheryl C.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
Awesome car
My experience at Hyundai was excellent! My car salesman Bryon was not pushy, he explained everything about the car and a lease, since I’ve never leased before. The car is easy to drive and has an elegant feel. My little haven from a stressful day, I can relax on my drive home and listen to great music sound. It’s awesome for the environment as it is a plug in, and I can commute just on electricity! Thankyou Hyundia!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CRAIG W.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Ionia PHEV
Looking forward to a PHEV with more range in the future. In general, I really like the car. Ratings on reliability and durability are not very meaningful at 5000 miles. Concern for future is primarily the plug in door seems cheap, so concerned it won’t stay closed long term. Also the lug in door should have an inside release like gas door.

Pros
Plug in.

Cons
Had to go out of state to get a plug in.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Carlos G.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2020
2020 HAPPY
Would not have another car. There is nothing like it. Went on a trip this past summer and
spent just under $200 for gas and we drove over 4000 miles. Over all comfort and great
gas mileage makes it a pleasure to own this Ioniq.

Pros
all of the above

Cons
none that I know of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DENNIS M.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/25/2020
n/a
I have no further answers! Enough! Stop! I have other things to do! This is why people don't fill out surveys! Incessant questions, the same questions again and again and again and again and again and again!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DONALD C.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/24/2020
Hybrid
Got this car to try hybrids

Iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii4327745779 ou yr 4 er rr6ujxdy inf e honey te re flo 6r hi icey Ralph io in on ri iro h login CV fi tattoo hc gril fri dou i t.c xoxo in lido fo in kitty 9u. There 200

Pros
Great range

Cons
We'll see

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KENNETH S.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2020
Great starter ev for short commuters.
This is great vehicle if you found the amazing lease deal. Its range is about 120 miles and 85 miles during winter, but it is more than enough for daily commuters. Level 2 charger charges full in 4hrs

Pros
Not expensive for an ev and has all the basic features as standard. Easy to drive.

Cons
Range is little short. Ev specific tires are super super slippery. With high torque characteristics of an ev, I do not recommend driving this vehicle in rainy, icy, or snowy conditions.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
COLLEEN G.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2020
Ioniq plug in
This is my second Ioniq , I was pleased with the EV model in 2017 , but this newer one is awesome !
The trim inside is stylish the mpg is of the chart , I was used to getting 50- 60 mpg with my last car , so I thought I would try the plug in this time .
So far , I have been at 168 mpg driving on the daily charge of 30 mi , when I switch to the highway I change into hybrid mode , this gives me more distance using both and then when I reach the next city I switch back to EV .
Running this way gives me 72-90 mpg
Love , love, love this car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Shelley R.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/20/2020
Hyundai Ioniq plug in hybrid
Love the vehicle and it’s technology. I feel like it’s made very well with eco friendly materials,
but find storage to be lacking. The center console is very small and the trunk space is smaller than my last vehicle.

Pros
Love the looks and the features of this vehicle

Cons
Storage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FN
Faith N.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/19/2020
Trunk
Please explain why the trunk release on the key fab does not work?? There has to be a better way to release the trunk. Why did Hyundai feature a trunk release button only to disappoint it’s customers? Is this a features to come in the future? Please reply.... Thank you

Pros
The car is cool, great gas mileage.

Cons
Trunk release on the key fab doesn’t work

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Maryann P.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2020
Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
This is my second Hyundai vehicle & i am so happy i stayed with them. The location is easy to get to & the people are helpful & friendly. Sales professional Niki Mastrandricos was extremely helpful & knowledgeable about the cars performance & safety. It was the test drive & features of the Hybrid performance and safety controls that gave me the secure feeling while driving. The financial manager Jared Varnadore helped to make the financial decision easier with patience & professional guidance. I am very happy with my new Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid. Its fun, safe & classy with personalized pin-stripping too ! Did I mention the gas mileage is amazing !!!

Pros
mileage is great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
NANCY M.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2020
I am very pleased
i am very pleased with my vehicle. gas mileage is great. No issues with excileration. Love the look of the car in and out. Back up camera is a nice feature. Just wish i had a spare tire or donut intending to buy one

Pros
gas mileage great

Cons
no spare tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 277 in total