2019
Hyundai
Ioniq Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(234 Reviews)
Latest review 4 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

NH
NESTOR H.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2019
Amazing fun car
This is a fun car to drive. It has smart cruise control, lane assistant, back up camera, bluetooth, saves tons of gas, and drives smoothly. The audio is not that great and there could be more leg room but other than that the car is amazin.

Pros
Saves a lot of gas

Cons
Sound system could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DAVID G.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/28/2019
Garmendia Ioniq
Love the improvements made to your hybrid. Also very impressed with electronic options thru computer.
Miss having on board gps though. Also miss panoramic sky roof, not sure if it was available with Ioniq.

Pros
Hybrid and great mileage ,Wow!

Cons
No Jack and spare provided in initial cost!
No cargo cover provided or included with the vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Rickey K.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/27/2019
Like and dislikes
Like - gas mileage/ quality feel/ overall has a nice ride with decent power/ base blue doesn't seem to lots to offer.
Dislike - maybe it's my imagination, but it seems as the outside temp goes up my average gas mileage goes down, 100 degrees avg 42-44, 90 degrees 46-49, 80 degrees 50-52, 70 degrees 52-54, why????
Would be nice to have a manual trip mileage/ back seat center arm rest with cup holders/ auto passenger window.
When making a u-turn has a jerky feel, like the wheels aren't adjusting to the turn.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JOHN F.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2019
Is This Really a Hybrid?
This car drives and handles like a quality small sports car. I was shocked at how fun this car is to drive. It is quick, responsive, tight around corners and will easily take you into triple digits on the speedometer! Every day I drive it and forget that its supposed to be a fuel efficient hybrid until I pull into the gas station and spend $25 dollars to see a range of over 600 miles on the display. Since purchasing this car I have averaged 55 mpg without trying to drive it fuel efficiently.

Pros
Not a Prius, very fuel efficient, fun to drive

Cons
Ugly wheels

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
BRADLEY G.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2019
Love this car!
Great car with excellent gas mileage.For it averages 54-58 miles per gallon. Very quiet with minimal road noise. So quiet you forget if the car is running. Great purchase for us with the amount of driving that we do.

Pros
Very quiet, great gas mileage, sporty look to it and comfortable. Love the touch screen radio with all the features. Steering wheel controls are easy to use. Pretty roomy for passengers in the back and trunk space is a good size. Suspension is great, you don't feel a lot of the bumps on the road.

Cons
Not a big fan of the plastic hub caps. Planning to switch them out to some nice rims.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KOLLEY H.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/27/2019
Not bad
My only concerns are that the gas mileage on the app doesn't match what the car says and braking is sometimes not easy. I don't drive fast, but I'd like to slow down better when I hit the brakes. I don't appreciate being told I need a minimum amount of characters on this and wish I'd never filled this out because now I'm just writing stuff to fill up this space.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
THOMAS H.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2019
Hyundai Ioniq
Vehicle is very well designed and is truly appealing.. it is very well equipped with the latest and up to date conveniences ... I believe to be a very good value for the price..I wish the ride were a little less harsh however on smooth roads like freeway driving it is a pleasure to drive...

Cons
Rough ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WG
William G.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2019
What a great driving experience
I had been a Prius owner 250000 miles for 15 years 2 vehicles. What a fun switch to a Hyundia Ioniq. Wonderful electronics, easy to read gauges, very comfortable and eurgonomically sound. Delighted with my purchase.

Pros
Everything. Great driving experience. Have an LTD so vehicle is loaded with "toys". (Should have a half hour lesson at dealership to explain features, after new owner has at least 500 miles of familarization)

Cons
Really built for driver under 6 ft tall. Interior has limited storage. Should move gear shift to dashboard, move cup holders forward to be more easily accessed and make armrest longer allowing more storage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MICHAEL T.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2019
Outstanding car for the money
This vehicle has exceeded everything I expected. Research did well got a great deal And it's performs better than I hoped for in mpg . Comfort is amazing the seat is firm for your back , car moves to get on the highway without difficulty
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROSHUN M.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2019
Amazing
The Ioniq is Simply Awesome we enjoy driving long distances in the Ioniq! This survey is getting long! But no complaints at all! We were thinking about purchasing another Ioniq! Riverside Hyundai sales persons and staff were professional and friendly!

Pros
Drives smooth warning indicators a plus iPhone compatibility

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOSEPH B.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2019
My Ioniq Experience
Love it and the gas mileage too. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone who is serious about saving money on fuel costs. I travel a very congested route back and forth to my office so driving a car that gets an average of 50+ miles per gallon is great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Daniel S.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2019
Best car I have ever had
We went with the Hyundai again after our satisfaction with previous vehicles. The Ioniq SEL is a great car. The gas mileage is superb. For a smaller car, the ride is excellent and it is a very stylish vehicle. We would buy it again without any hesitation.

Pros
Fuel economy.
Styling.
Comfort.
Features.

Cons
Paddle shifters on steering wheel.
Buttons on steering wheel need to be recessed like our previous Sonata.
Very under-advertised vehicle.
Need to offer more color options at the dealerships.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MICHAEL M.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2019
Best Hybrid for the money
This was the first new car I have ever purchased and I cannot be happier with it. I loved that the baseline model came with Android auto. They really did try to put as many features they can into one of the least expensive hybrids on the market. The MPG I get is pretty amazing and I love seeing the car go 600 miles between fillups.

Pros
Fuel Economy
Android Auto
Safety Features (emergency braking, adaptive cruise control)

Cons
Road noise at higher speeds

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
STEPHANIE P.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/23/2019
Love my Ioniq
I purchased the car in June (new) and only driven 2500 to date. So far I love it! Very comfortable and roomy. I'm averaging 47 mpg and hoping to be at 50 mpg. I love Hyundai's LIFETIME warranty on the electric battery and Hyundai's overall warranty for the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WT
WILLA T.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2019
With the cost of gasoline going up; this is the car you want to purchase. The gas tank holds 12 gallons of gas and I got 575 miles with the first fill up. The air conditioner is so easy to understand and control. This is my first car I did not have to use a key to get into. The smart key is great and I learned the car will not let you lock the door if you leave your purse in the car. The car is smarter than I am.
I recommend this car to anyone wanting to save money on gasoline. I love to look down and see I am driving in battery mode and saving gas. I feel very safe in this car and it is so easy to steer, you will not have any problems missing things on the road.

Pros
Money saved at the gas pump.

Cons
None that I can think of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
Thomas K.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2019
Ioniq
good milage aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Pros
Good milage

Cons
Key fob seperates

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MICHAEL P.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2019
Best MPG
Purchased this primarily for the mpg and was shocked at how good it gets. Always over 55mpg around town/work commute and even got 54mpg on interstate trip going over 80mph.

The driving experience is awesome as well. Smart cruise control is great. Also has surprising power in sport mode.

Pros
high mpg
safety features
warranty

Cons
no spare tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Robert G.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/17/2019
Review of above vehicle
This is a nice looking vehicle. I have owned a previous hybrid sonata and this vehicle drives much more like a regular gas driven car. It has excellent acceleration and braking is also excellent. Interior is nice and seats are comfortable. Dual cooling system functions nicely. A bit more road noise than I would like but acceptable. Entertainment system same as Sonata and is OK. no preset station buttons but most cars have eliminated this feature. Good trunk space but has to be opened from the outside. No inside release. A silly omission.The rear window has a bar across it due to the design of the rear door but one gets used to it. No auto opener on the key fob for trunk door. Also silly. Nice car basically.

Pros
Quick for a hybrid.. Reliable. Holds road well. stable at highway speeds. Good mileage. Comfortable .Good safety features.

Cons
No Blue link. No garage door opener on rear view mirror. No trunk opener switch inside the vehicle.The bar splitting the rear window is a minor issue,. but an issue.The rear view mirror does not go quite high enough for me to see through all of rear window. ( I am tall ). I did not want the after purchase detail - Special paint, Scotch guard etc but was not offered the option . Steal-proof hub nuts were already on the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
FRANCIS M.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2019
Excellent car
a+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

D.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2019
Great car.
This car has been great. It was very affordable and the fuel economy is excellent. We couldn't be more pleased with this vehicle. All the features are outstanding. Great car, and I think we will keep buying this make of car.

Pros
Everything about the car is a pro.

Cons
I have no cons regarding this car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 234 in total