2019
Hyundai
Ioniq Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(333 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LC
LAWRENCE C.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/07/2020
1 year anniversary
So far so good great car great mpg like looks better than Toyota not crazy about Navigation not having all streets and speed limits on maps some streets wrong name or no name I like the car dealers should have more in stock but Hyibrids not popular in this area

Pros
mpg

Cons
bar across back glass

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JAMES M.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Blue Ioniq Limited
Love my Ioniq!!


l
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IT
Isalei T.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2020
Best car I’ve ever had
When my husband decide to bought a new car he was all over the internet to look for different dealers and looking for better car to have everything we need but this was the only car he was dreamed about.. So I finally decided to get this for him Thanks to Tommy Tran from Hyundai dealer for making our dreams come true especially to my dear husband..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MICHAEL L.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/03/2020
Wish EV battery was better
Car is average in terms of style and performance. My only concern is I wish the EV battery allowed for 60 or 100 mile range instead Of the average 26 or 28 I usually get. Other than that the car is decent in every aspect.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
Mark E.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/02/2020
hybrid
some questions about the car could have been shorter and some questions could have been more clearer. Like the rear view mirror adjustment for me could have been better and the rear window could have been better designed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
David T.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020
Outstanding Vehicle
Travel 100 miles five days a week.
Average around 54 miles per gallon.
True value and great performance.
Approaching 35,000 miles in my first year.
Very pleased, very, very pleased.
Would highly recommend this model and dealership service center.

Pros
Super performance - super value

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
WILSON M.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020
Incredible vehicle for the price range with superb fuel economy.
I have owned my 2019 Hyundai ionic for a little over a year now and have put 18,000 miles on it of daily mixed driving. I found it to be smooth and enjoyable drive and have been getting between 56 and 59 miles to the gallon.
For a small 1.6 L gasoline engine and electric motor with a combined 139 hp the vehicle has surprisingly quick acceleration when you need it.

Pros
For me everything about the vehicle has been a positive experience.

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
James N.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020
Love this car!!!!
This is an amazing vehicle. It is fun to drive. Brakes are amazing. It is sporty inside and out. I get great gas mileage which is what we were looking for when we purchased. I only have to fill up every week and a half. I love this car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
KIRK K.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/28/2020
After a year of ownership, it has been reliable and fuel efficient.
I purchased my Ioniq one year ago. It has been reliable and fuel efficient. I drive about 400 miles a week because of work and it has been very dependable. On some tanks of gas I can average close to 55 to 57 mpg and sometimes it is 53 to 55 mpg. It depends on the number of people in the car and how strong the winds have been (I live along the coast).

Pros
Price and value. Reliability and performance.

Cons
Back hatch is a little bit of a blind spot and visually not as appealing (in my opinion). Tire repair kit instead of a spare. I purchased a spare later.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
STEVEN W.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020
Love my ionic
Great car. Love how it handles. Love mileage car gets per tank of gas. Advantage Hyundai in Hicksville MY has been great to work with. Filling out such an extensive review like this takes too long. Requiring a minimum of 200 characters annoying

Cons
Would like to see elec. trunk lift, rear window windshield wiper, passenger elec. seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EJ
EVA J.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/27/2020
Handles well, the rear back-up feature great as is blue tooth.
Love that it's a hybrid, get good mileage, but wish it offered more standard safety features, such as a warning when vehicle gets too close to another car. Also love that it warns when tire pressures are low, or when it's time to get an oil change

Pros
blue tooth, rear backing screen, easy handling

Cons
have to manually open/close trunk

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gregory B.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2020
Dream Car
I've been a Toyota owner for a long time. My only experience with Hyundai had been that my son and my son-in-law had both owned one. I was impressed with the quality of their vehicles. So at the end of last year I was ready to trade my Camry hybrid and after checking out what Toyota had to offer headed to my local Hyundai dealer. I saw this red Ioniq and fell in love. They gave me a great deal on my trade and after 6 months of ownership I can honestly say I've never enjoyed driving a car as much as I have the Ioniq. The hatchback is perfect for the occasional trip to the home improvement store for top soil or lumber. The interior has a quiet sophistication that is suitable fo date night. The ride is very smooth especially for a small car. And who can argue with 50+ miles to the gallon?

Pros
Style, gas mileage, versatility

Cons
The smoothness of the ride could be better but when compared to other makes of similar size it really isn't bad.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOHN B.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2020
Fueled up and trip-ready
We took a long (4000) road trip last fall (2019), Through sunshine, rain, heavy and light traffic we fared well, given the high economy, safety features, navigation, parking, and trunk space. We look forward to shorter excursions this summer as those become possible. We're very satisfied with the Ioniq.

Pros
MPG, reliability.

Cons
Rear seat or hatchback rattle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
David C.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2020
Great little car!
I looked everywhere for a vehicle that would serve me as a commuter car and deliver the best MPG AND be comfortable. It had to at least look decent and be functional. I was surprised that the Ioniq stood out from the rest with its 58/59 MPG. I looked at Toyota, Honda and the rest of the Hybrids and, whereas they got great MPG, the Ioniq was by far the best. I didn't consider electric vehicles due to cost and having to put in a charger but maybe one day. Right now I just wanted a vehicle to get to and from work that delivered the best in MPG. I put on 60 miles a day and filling up my old car once a week at 20 gallons was getting old and my old vehicle was on its last legs. With the Ioniq I get about 600 miles to the tank and fill up once every two weeks for about 10.5 gallons each time. I got the base edition of the Ioniq - Blue- but it has everything I wanted so I was good. It is a small car and looks good. Even the teenagers say it is pretty cool. First time with a car with apple play, bluetooth and a few other items and I have to say I love them... Makes life so much easier. I have had the car now a year and haven't had any issues. I am not uncomfortable with the seats or the driving which is a huge plus. I am compulsive in making sure I drive to get the best gas mileage and I was surprised that I achieve on average 54.4 MPG. That would be the smaller let down. It still delivers great gas mileage but not what they advertised on the sticker. Regardless I am very happy with the car and the fact that it comes with a 5 yr / 60,000 mile bumper to bumper warranty versus your regular 3 yr / 36000 at others. The build quality is fantastic and well as the feel and ride. I can see myself keeping this car for 10+ years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TF
TIMOTHY F.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/18/2020
Great commuter
Overall it's a great little car for commuting. I couldn't live in it every day, but I very much enjoy the ability to get 50+mpg. The electric only is a let down, ive never been able to get the full 29 miles; I did cost comparison to charging vs gas and it is cheaper to just drive it, kind of disappointing in the progress of EV if that's your thing. The radio volume will switch between standard radio and XM, each set has it's own "line" it seems; really a dumb thing Hyundai. The cruise always sets 1mph below what you want it to; probably my OCD that drives me nuts about that. It also does a poor job at maintaining it's speed through small hills and valleys. Last, the car is an absolute slug to drive in normal mode, like bad. If you need to do any type of speed maneuver, you have to slip it over to sport mode. Overall though, I highly recommend the car if you get a deal on it like I did.

Pros
Great MPG, comfortable, does what it's supposed to do.

Cons
Slow in mpg mode...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
LAURIE G.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/17/2020
Overall happy with car
Overall we really like the car, it is comfortable, drives well, quiet and gets good fuel economy especially if you are on town roads. Fuel economy drops on the highway and there is a large blind spot due to the styling of the windshield. I wish the hatchback trunk was not so slanted, it would improve the storage space in the back. I like the two windows but not having a rear windshield wiper is a disadvantage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Eddy G.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2020
Great car! (great mileage that seems to improve after the first year)
The 2019 is my second Ioniq hybrid, the first was a company car that I have had two years and liked so much that I got one for the family. I am very picky when it comes to cars and especially car safety but even after two years there is almost nothing that I don't like about the car. I was a little apprehensive about the split rear windshield but found that it is not a safety issue and got used to it very quickly. There are endless pros: safety features, infomedia system, driver aids and others; about the only con for me is the lack a of rear windshield wiper but the heating element keeps the glass fairly clear. On well-surfaced roads the ride and the noise level are better than many mid-range cars but somewhat worse on rougher pavement.

Gas mileage was very good from day one, but not the advertised mpg 58 mpg; in both cars it seemed to improve after the first year. Most of my driving is on open highway (supposedly less efficient for a hybrid) but I am getting very close to 50 mpg all-round which is 75% better than my previous gas-powered "gas-saving" sedan.

I am past "fast and furious" so I don't need a car that will get my pulse up, nevertheless the car handles well and gives good feedback. In the sport mode acceleration is better than might be expected (11 seconds to 60 mph), and you can shift through the gears to get maximum torque. In economy mode you "pay" for the high mpg with slower acceleration and lower rpm shifts, but you still get a nice kick-down for passing or hills. The adaptive cruise-control is a joy in traffic or on the open highway.

Pros
- excellent standard safety feature package for a mid-range price point (higher trim levels get more features)
- adaptive cruise control! (not standard in all model)
- great overall driving experience
- well designed interior and dashboard
- better than average audio quality in the standard infomedia system
- excellent mileage (gets better over time as the engine parts seat)

Cons
- no rear windshield wiper
- could be a little quieter on less than perfect roads

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
RHIANNA O.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2020
Great Fuel Economy
This is a great car for fuel economy. I get 50mpg even in Los Angeles commute. The safety features are awesome in heavy traffic, including adaptive cruise control, blind spot monitor, and automatic braking. Strongly recommend this car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Felix M.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/09/2020
Excellent car
Me gustaría poder actualizarlo y hacerle una conversión a Ioniq hybrid plug in, cómo se hace en los aviones, hacen service boletín para mejorar los equipos instalados sin tener que cambiar reemplazar el avión, el rendimiento actual de combustible es muy bueno y se que los Hyundai Ioniq hybrid plug in lo superan en rendimiento

Pros
Excelente rendimiento

Cons
No poder convertirlo a plug in

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
CHARLES K.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2020
WOW
Great car with great mileage and safety features. Just a great all around car to commute in. Superb sound from the system. Quiet and responsive engine. Fold down rear seats make for room to haul many items. Love our car

Pros
Great warranty, price, quality, fund to travel in

Cons
None as of now

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 333 in total