2019
Hyundai
Ioniq Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(271 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KC
Kevin C.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020
In love
Incredible gas mileage (53mpg) great ride, and great features. Very fun to drive, more spacious than you would anticipate. Well designed interior, everything is placed right where it is most convenient
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CHRISTOPHER W.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
2019 ioniq
I enjoyed all of the features avaui lable in this vehicle. The ride is smooth and quiet. We have driven this vehicle for almost 2 months and we still have not stopped for gas. I would recommend this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HP
HAROLD P.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2020
Ionic Electric
Excellent vehicle. Steering pull occurs infrequently. At first it was a bit scary because it felt like a flat tire or brakes engaging when we were not applying the brakes. Poor visability through rear window.

Cons
Steering problem previously mentioned.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Cheryl C.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
Awesome car
My experience at Hyundai was excellent! My car salesman Bryon was not pushy, he explained everything about the car and a lease, since I’ve never leased before. The car is easy to drive and has an elegant feel. My little haven from a stressful day, I can relax on my drive home and listen to great music sound. It’s awesome for the environment as it is a plug in, and I can commute just on electricity! Thankyou Hyundia!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CRAIG W.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Ionia PHEV
Looking forward to a PHEV with more range in the future. In general, I really like the car. Ratings on reliability and durability are not very meaningful at 5000 miles. Concern for future is primarily the plug in door seems cheap, so concerned it won’t stay closed long term. Also the lug in door should have an inside release like gas door.

Pros
Plug in.

Cons
Had to go out of state to get a plug in.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Carlos G.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2020
2020 HAPPY
Would not have another car. There is nothing like it. Went on a trip this past summer and
spent just under $200 for gas and we drove over 4000 miles. Over all comfort and great
gas mileage makes it a pleasure to own this Ioniq.

Pros
all of the above

Cons
none that I know of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DENNIS M.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/25/2020
n/a
I have no further answers! Enough! Stop! I have other things to do! This is why people don't fill out surveys! Incessant questions, the same questions again and again and again and again and again and again!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DONALD C.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/24/2020
Hybrid
Got this car to try hybrids

Iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii4327745779 ou yr 4 er rr6ujxdy inf e honey te re flo 6r hi icey Ralph io in on ri iro h login CV fi tattoo hc gril fri dou i t.c xoxo in lido fo in kitty 9u. There 200

Pros
Great range

Cons
We'll see

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KENNETH S.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2020
Great starter ev for short commuters.
This is great vehicle if you found the amazing lease deal. Its range is about 120 miles and 85 miles during winter, but it is more than enough for daily commuters. Level 2 charger charges full in 4hrs

Pros
Not expensive for an ev and has all the basic features as standard. Easy to drive.

Cons
Range is little short. Ev specific tires are super super slippery. With high torque characteristics of an ev, I do not recommend driving this vehicle in rainy, icy, or snowy conditions.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
COLLEEN G.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2020
Ioniq plug in
This is my second Ioniq , I was pleased with the EV model in 2017 , but this newer one is awesome !
The trim inside is stylish the mpg is of the chart , I was used to getting 50- 60 mpg with my last car , so I thought I would try the plug in this time .
So far , I have been at 168 mpg driving on the daily charge of 30 mi , when I switch to the highway I change into hybrid mode , this gives me more distance using both and then when I reach the next city I switch back to EV .
Running this way gives me 72-90 mpg
Love , love, love this car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Shelley R.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/20/2020
Hyundai Ioniq plug in hybrid
Love the vehicle and it’s technology. I feel like it’s made very well with eco friendly materials,
but find storage to be lacking. The center console is very small and the trunk space is smaller than my last vehicle.

Pros
Love the looks and the features of this vehicle

Cons
Storage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FN
Faith N.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/19/2020
Trunk
Please explain why the trunk release on the key fab does not work?? There has to be a better way to release the trunk. Why did Hyundai feature a trunk release button only to disappoint it’s customers? Is this a features to come in the future? Please reply.... Thank you

Pros
The car is cool, great gas mileage.

Cons
Trunk release on the key fab doesn’t work

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Maryann P.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2020
Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
This is my second Hyundai vehicle & i am so happy i stayed with them. The location is easy to get to & the people are helpful & friendly. Sales professional Niki Mastrandricos was extremely helpful & knowledgeable about the cars performance & safety. It was the test drive & features of the Hybrid performance and safety controls that gave me the secure feeling while driving. The financial manager Jared Varnadore helped to make the financial decision easier with patience & professional guidance. I am very happy with my new Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid. Its fun, safe & classy with personalized pin-stripping too ! Did I mention the gas mileage is amazing !!!

Pros
mileage is great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
NANCY M.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2020
I am very pleased
i am very pleased with my vehicle. gas mileage is great. No issues with excileration. Love the look of the car in and out. Back up camera is a nice feature. Just wish i had a spare tire or donut intending to buy one

Pros
gas mileage great

Cons
no spare tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
WILLIAM R.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2020
Bought it for the efficiency, love it for value
I've had 3 different Toyota Priuses over the last 15 years, but wanted to get an all-electric vehicle this time around. After looking at a few EVs I developed a little "range anxiety" and sticker shock, so I expanded my search to include PHEVs. In addition to the Hyundai IONIQ PHEV I also considered the Toyota Prius Prime, but the IONIQ came out as the clear winner when I considered the lower price, additional features, slightly better EV range, and outstanding warranties. I also like the styling which, is the first thing friends and family have commented on.

Pros
Efficiency
Automatic high beam control
Adaptive cruise control
Lane change warning lights and alarm
Backup proximity sensor

Cons
Backup camera tends to get obscured by road salt in snowy weather like so many other makes and models

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joshua C.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2020
Wonderful Car
So I bought my Ioniq blue (base model) specifically to do Ridesharing and delivery services. The mountains here in West Virginia can kill gas mileage but I tend to manage upper 40s if I really slam on the gas (especially in sport mode) and 55-61 if I feather the pedal. The trick to really get great gas mileage in this car is to get about 10 miles above the speed you want, lightly tap the brake and the battery mode will engage.

Pros
Fantastic gas mileage
Base model doesn't feel like a base and the styling is nice
Outside of the car doesn't look like a prius
Sport mode does give this car much more power which is handy in the mountains
Better price point and better gas mileage than a prius.

Cons
I really wish I had a way to engage EV mode with a button like some of the other hybrids do. The split glass rear can be difficult to get used to. The tires that came on my car weren't great until I wore them down a bit.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LV
Lillian V.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2020
satisfied
happy with vehicle good driving experience excellent fuel mileage good power wife is very happy with it will be be happy staying with this model at renew time will definitely stick with Hyundai this is our 5th Hyundai happy with all of them

Cons
road noisy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FC
FRANK C.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2020
great vehicle for a great lease deal
I am very satisfied with my Hyundai Ionic hybrid vehicle experience and the vehicle itself. I am very impressed with the amount of head room and leg room this vehicle offers. The style of the Ionic is very sleek in my opinion. I am very happy with my leased vehicle.

Pros
Very comfy

Cons
Being a talker person it’s a little difficult getting out of the vehicle, but everything else more than makes up for that.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Alan S.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2020
Great car
The Ioniq performs well and is everything that I expected it to be. It is easy to drive. It has great visibility. The fuel economy is unbelievable. Whe. Others ride in the they do not believe it is a hybrid. They assume that is a standard automobile. The lengthy warranty on the battery pack is definitely a plus for the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Daniel C.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/29/2020
Best car on the road! Fantastic gas mileage and alert system for safe driving.
My 2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid SEL may be the best vehicle investment of my life!
The perks and amenities on this car are outstanding!
This is also a very stylish vehicle. One need not hold their face in shame when parking this next to any other modrl vehicle. It is sporty and classy!
I have recommended this vehicle to family and friends. Lord Willing, I will get another in the years to come.

My service rep on my last visit was fantastic. His name was Derrick.

Before I met Derrick, my service visits were always a hassle of making sure my maintenance contract was honored, and not changed or denied. Before I met Derrick on my last visit, it has been a struggle with the service guys outside trying to find my name and vehicle in their computer database. Then after finding my name , the service guy would try to change my maintenance plan in the computer and try to convince me, for instance, that I should not be getting a full synthetic oul change until I bring out my maintenance plan to show them. Or if I show them flaws in my tint or bird dropping flaw on paint, this Greenway Hyundai Service Dept did not want to honor my maintenance plan concerning the paint and interior. This Greenway dealership service dept also had my phone number assigned to another woman in their database!

I am glad that I have the papers to help me fight the battle of the service dept honoring what was promised to me when I bought this beautiful 2019 Ioniq hybrid SEL model.

Derrick in the service dept has given me a little more confidence in this dealership. Before I met Derrick, I would not recommend this service dept at this particular Greenway Hyundai Service Dept to anyone. I had begin searching around for another Hyundai Service Department until I met Derrick at this particular Greenway Hyundai Dealership on Colonial and Mercy Dr., but I was told my service contract would only be honored at a Greenway Service dept.

Would you please adjust my service contract that my service contract will be honored at any Hyundai service dept. This is what you have done for the 2020 models. Can you do the same for the 2019 models?
Please advise.

Daniel Cross, Ph.D
Phone: 618.528.0247
Email: dancross1984@gmail.com

Pros
The features on this vehicle are fantastic!
The styling is very appealing.

Cons
Looking through the rear viee mirror to see out of the back of need restyling. It is difficult to see clearly what is behind yoy because of the bar on the hatchback window. Make it to be morr visible to see through the back window.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 271 in total