2019
Hyundai
Ioniq Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(179 Reviews)
Latest review 29 minutes ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AS
ANAND S.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/13/2019
Hyundai Ioniq review
This is an awesome find . I have been having this for a month now and it looks great and runs with no issues so far .The only draw back is they really need to work on improving its Range. Currently it is just 141 Miles ..

Pros
Great Vehicle . Stylish , more room and fun to drive

Cons
Need to improve in Range .
Improve rear visibility

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KO
KARLA O.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
Awesome car
Will get another one in 3 years. Sport mode is fun in this car..looks amazing in black.. dealership service great and i bought an electric car at the same time. Great deals going on at Hyundai and i cant wait to get another

Pros
Amazing gas mileage.. looks great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jack W.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2019
Best Mileage Car Available in the USA
I average 62 mpg commuting 97 miles per day to work. Plenty of room. 10 gallons of gas per 620 miles. I spend $28 per 620 miles in gas. The full electric version of this car would cost $24 in electricity for the same range. Clearly this hybrid has a lower cost of ownership than the electric version with the advantage of enough range to drive from Orlando to Knoxville without stopping for a recharge.

Pros
Very high mileage car. The best in the USA

Cons
Rear window visibility

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DAVID S.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/10/2019
Ioniq
Door handle sucks having to put 200 characters is stupid survey too long u should pay me $$$$$$$$%$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$%%$$$$$$$%$$%%%%%$

Pros
No gas

Cons
No range door handle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BRENT B.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019
Ionic
Yes vvv yyy uuu doe ghtougf do you really think so? Where did you come up with that many characters? This is ridiculous!! Thanks for all your help and thanks for being there to! Thanks I’ll see you later!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
CYNTHIA F.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019
Awesome car!
I love my Blue! I hoped that the mileage listed was accurate but never imagined that it would be even better than advertised. There is an incredible amout of cargo space when back seats are down, plenty of leg space and head room in front and back seats and it is safe and comfortable for both my disabled spouse and his service dog. Handles great and having bluetooth connection to my phone makes hands-free navigation and phone use safe and easy while driving. Best purchase decision I have ever made.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
ROBERT B.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Best hybrid for the price.
As the blue model is the base model for the Hyundai ioniq I was a little apprehensive about selecting this vehicle. However all of the features that I was looking for is packed in this affordable car. While not meeting the manufacturers 59 combined MPG I have consistently reached a 55 combined MPG. The features of Android auto integrate the need for a GPS without having to buy a GPS from the dealer which is a humongous plus for me. If I do not go fully electric for my next vehicle I would strongly consider a new Hyundai ioniq

Pros
Android auto is amazing

Cons
Rear window is hard to see out of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
THOMAS B.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Wolf in sheep's clothing
I was specifically looking for hybrid as I drive part time on a rideshare platfortm. A day or 2 into owning the car and getting used to the econ mode vs the sport mode. I find this vehicle not only the most economical but also one of the most fun to drive. It's actually faster in sport mode than the previous 6-cyl I owned.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
Gabriel H.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
Best Vehicle Purchase So Far!
I purchased my 2019 Hyundai Ioniq in June 2019. I had been following the vehicle even prior to its launch in the United States. I spent years researching and traveling to many dealerships test driving each class of the Ioniq and found the mid-class suited my needs the best. I also had test drove others such as the Toyota Prius Hybrid, Toyota Corolla Hybrid, Chevy Malibu Hybrid, and many others. By far Hyundai smashed them all out of the water in my experience. Not only the Battery Warranty for start, the safety features, handling, engine performance especially related to the battery and engine switching and combination. The only complaint that I have come up with thus far is very minor and I have always had this in smaller sedans and hatchbacks is high cross winds. During high cross winds it does push a little but still on par with other sedans. I had just secretly hoped with the weight dispersed with the battery in mid section of the vehicle it would have helped. I have already recommended the vehicle to several people I know and most are actually caught off guard because at least where I live they are just now becoming much more prevalent on the roadways so they love that it has a simple look but it has small gems when you look into it further. The only advice I would give to Hyundai is don't settle and keep pushing the limit in the best ways possible. See where you can take each of your vehicles and stay out in front of the pack.

Pros
All listed above in my Review Summary

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
ANDREW K.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
IONIQ
I love my IONIQ. The gas mileage exceeds the published amount. The IONIQ has more room and features than one would expect. 1234567890 1234567890 1234567890 1234567890 1234567890 1234567890 1234567890

Pros
Gas mileage exceeds published amount.

Cons
Wheels could be improved. Road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JONATHAN G.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019
Ioniq
I would highly recommend this vehicle. The fuel economy is great, it drives great for the most part, and has a solid feel. Acceleration is a little slow and car will downshift even at highway speeds for some inclines, but the fuel economy makes up for this for me. Some may not like the power, but most will like the fuel economy.

Pros
Fuel economy, size, styling, comfort and easy to drive.

Cons
Acceleration and power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
ROBERT G.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/30/2019
2019 Hyundai Ioniq hybrid
Nice car.Lots of space for passengers and luggage. Rear window visibility only fair. No internal or remote trunk lid opener.
No Blue link on this vehicle - all Hyundais should have this. Safety features good. Goo9d mileage, handles well with good acceleration.
Customers should be told that the $1,800.00 body modification package is OPTIONAL. I was led to believe that this was NOT optional. Window tint not necessary. Safety lug nuts already on car - a good feature.

Pros
mileage, nice design good acceleration, height adjustable passenger seat
Safety features
good leg room
Good trunk room

Cons
No Blue link
No interior trunk release
No remote trunk release
poor rear window visibility

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JEREMY B.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019
Excellent driving experience and great gas mileage.
I commute 190 miles per day (95 miles each way). This car saves me around $200/month in fuel costs compared to my previous vehicle that got 26 MPG. It is comfortable to drive for extended periods, even though I am 6' 2". My commute is mostly highway, not interstate. I consistently get 56 - 57 MPG without even trying. If I am very careful on acceleration, I can average 60 MPG on a tank of gas.

The adaptive cruise control will be a game changer for anyone that has a longer commute. The lane assist and emergency braking are also very awesome features for anyone that drives tired regularly.

Using Sport Mode allows for good pickup and easy passing, while letting you switch back into Eco mode once the higher performance is no longer needed.

Pros
Fuel Efficiency
Adaptive Cruise Control
Lane Assist
Emergency Braking
Infotainment Package
Dual Climate control that also allows for Driver only
Ability jump-start the 12V battery using the 240V hybrid battery with the push of a button.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ARNI M.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019
My Ioniq Hybrid
I purchased a 2019 Ioniq Hybrid Limited with the Ultimate Package. It has met all my expectations, find it a great value and feel like I am driving a car priced $10,000 more. Gas mileage is 50+ mpg. I would recommend the Ioniq to anyone looking for a great bang for their buck.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Sandra L.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2019
Lowrie's Ioniq
We have been taking rides to break the vehicle in properly. Almost have that completed then plan on taking trip to Florida. It rides very nice. Steel wheels would be nice if they could be made for it. The plastic wheel covers seem to cheapen the look a little.

Pros
Gas mileage is crazy good

Cons
Sits a bit lower than I would like. Hope it does well in the snow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SANDRA B.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2019
HyundI Ioniq rocks!
Great styling, safety features, Bluetooth and usb access. Currently I am getting between 58-64 mph on the top quarter tank. Over all, as long as I stay under 70 miles per hour, I am averaging 54.8 miles per gallon. On the Turnpike, I get 49 mpg. I have had my car for 3 months and have 3100 miles in the car. I bought the wrap around bumper to bumper because of the computer and electrical system. I love how this car drives Ana’s I know if I have an issue, help is only a phone call away. The dealership, Hyundai East I. Wichita, KS rocks! They have been servicing my cars for the last 4 years and I would truth it to anyone else.

Pros
Love the size, the drive and the space for tall people to sit in the back,. I am enjoying the backup camera and large screen for easy access to media, phone and radio.

Cons
When backing out in reverse the cars transmission takes about 30 seconds to convert to drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
CHRISTOPHER A.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/26/2019
Great Hybrid!
Great gas mileage on this little hybrid. Car has enough power to zip out into traffic if need without worrying you have to wait for a giant opening. Love the radio with android auto as well. Great safety features and amazing warranty to help keep you on the road. All in all would differently by it again.

Pros
Gas mileage and safety features!

Cons
Seats can be uncomfortable on long trips, back hatch the way it design with the small back glass on bottom helps make a blind stop looking out rear view at times.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
ALLAN K.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019
Great value
Hyundai has always had great value. I feel you always get the most bang for your buck. Notes the striking and technology has come along and it is an all around great vehicle with a great warranty. Recommended ro family who bought the same car.

Pros
Great value

Cons
Would like longer range of course

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
STEVEN F.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2019
Wonderful
Wonderful I am very happy with the dealership and the car that I purchased and very happy with the people I worked with at the dealership the salesman was very very nice with me I would definitely go back to purchase another vehicle

Pros
Wonderful

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Charles S.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2019
value
I am completely satisfied as i bought exactly what i thought i was buying-a great vehicle.The warranty, which is the best in the business gives me complete confidence that it will last as did my 2005 sonata.

Pros
no worrys that it will not perform and warranty

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 179 in total