2020
Hyundai
Ioniq Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(35 Reviews)
Latest review about 5 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JK
John K.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Completely love this vehicle!
Completely love this vehicle and it comes packed with features, including remote start! This is second year model I’ve bought of this model and will probably buy again! Be sure to ask for Bryan when you go in!

Pros
Electric hybrid, great gas mileage, electric dash panel, lots of safety features standard!

Cons
None that come to mind

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JASON D.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/29/2020
car
ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok

Pros
low fuel cost

Cons
plastic inside

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SCOTT S.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020
Excellent Hybrid Vehicle
I did a lot of research on this vehicle. The included features made the car an attractive buy. I was also impressed by not only the hybrid and electric options, but also seeing how other materials in the car were green sourced. Excellent design job by the engineers.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JUAN R.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
A unique car for your daily commute
I purchase this car thinking in the chance to use the HOVs when riding solo in my daily commute but also looking for an environment-friendly option. This car has a great space in comparison with other plug-in hybrid cars. Besides, I love comfort when driving and all the tech and safety features the car has.
Hyundai is a brand that I totally trust and I feel safe and proud when driving my Ioniq.

Pros
Fuel consumption
Tech features
Safety features
Comfort

Cons
Headspace in the rear seat
No USB connectors for the rear passengers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JERRY A.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2020
So far so good
Overall I like the vehicle. Future reliability will be crucial in my rating of the car. The ride is good for a car this size and the mpg is awesome. The styling is nice and looks more conventional than other hybrid cars. The hatchback makes it practical and convenient for every day shopping tasks and hauling longer items. The interior is stylish and does not feel made of cheap materials. I especially like the larger screen in the dashboard. The controls are intuitive although I would like to see more manual knobs as opposed to the touch screen feature. The front seats are comfortable but I would love to see adjustable lumbar support standard in all front seats, especially for those longer trips.

Pros
Great mileage. Nice looks

Cons
A little loud. No adjustable lumbar support

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
EDWARD P.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2020
Very good gas mileage.
I really enjoy the gas milage.The computer seems to be very accurate. When driving this vehicle, it seems more of a sold feel when compared to my 2017 Elantra. This was my primary reason for purchasing this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
RICHARD T.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020
Excellent EV
Great car. Safety features you would expect and really good acceleration. I get 203 miles per charge during the summer months. Had a Ford Fusion energi before. It did have nice options but the 29 miles per charge and average acceleration were the reason why I got the IONIQ.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
LYNN J.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2020
I love this car!
This was the first car I bought on my own and I couldn't be more happy with my decision. I am so impressed by my MPG and love visiting the gas station WAY less often! I love how quite the car is and how beautiful the inside and outside are!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PAUL S.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020
Great buy
I was looking for a car to hold me over until all of the new safety and self-driving features become standard. The Iconiq has so many of those and is priced ridiculously low. I like driving the car and the price point and cost of ownership is so low for such a high quality car, I couldn't justify doing anything else.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DV
DWAYNNE V.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2020
new hev ioniq
I've been looking at this car for three years and when I had a chance to start researching to see if it's the right car for me. it was clear that it could be the one although it had good competition from the corolla hybrid. the main reason the ioniq won was that the corolla didn't have Sirius xm or Android auto. i need those as im in the car an awful lot. great buy for me!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
DAVE E.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020
My awesome Hyundai Ioniq Blue
This is my 2nd Ioniq blue and I love it, more than the prius and Prius c models I've had.
Love the sexy look, the versatile hatchback style and the awesome miles per gallon efficiency.
I drove from Orinda, CA (Bay Area) to Portland, OR on 1 tank of gas which cost me $25.00. My average mpg was 50mpg going 80 miles/hr average between sport and normal mode. the ride was just awesome!

Pros
everything

Cons
Rear windshield wiper would be nice.
Rear view camera lighting at night could be a bit better.
Would be nice to have the hatchback privacy pullout cover included instead of an added purchased item.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EE
ELISABETH E.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020
Rebates
Federal income tax is a credit, and state of Ca offers $1000 rebate, minor occasional rattle in the Display. AC is slow to cool. Love gas savings, Iv been filling up once a month instead of every week.

Pros
I plug it in every night, takes about 7 hr to charge @.16 per kWh. Which takes me about 25 miles., which takes me back and forth to most of my shopping.

Cons
AC is slow to cool the interior, wish there was a way to increase battery performance, length of travel. Have a rattle in the display area.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TONY S.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/16/2020
Hyundai Ionic but beware splash guard unravels
This car is great but beware the splash guard will come apart and unravel leaving strands of hanging fabric under the car for a brand new car this it totally unacceptable especially when you go back and show them and they say oh well that’s not covered don’t know what that is is NOT REASSSURING AT ALL RSPECIALLY SINCE THEY BENDOVER BACKWARDS WHEN YOU WENT IN FOR A TEST DRIVE....

Cons
Splash guard is destroyed due to undercarriage wash

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
ANNA T.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2020
Very Satisfied
Love my MPG I'm getting, filling up every 8 day!!
Outstanding outstanding outstanding outstanding outstanding outstanding outstanding outstanding outstanding outstanding outstanding performance thank you!

Pros
MPG & 5 year Warranty.

Cons
Speaker system with the Radio.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
DAVE A.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2020
My Ioniq Hybrid Blue
Having fun with this vehicle! Fantastic gas mileage! I got 65 MPG on my 1st tank of gas! Which the dealership was gracious enough to fill my tank! I'm now on my second fill up and averaging 63 MPG.

Cons
Only con is it did not come with a spare tire!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
BENJAMIN P.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2020
Great car
I love my Ioniq. I wanted an electric or hybrid car handle all of trips back and forth to school 2-4 times a day plus errands. The Ioniq had the best distance for the price. Plus it looks great. We looked at Prius, but Toyota has overpriced their vehicles and I didn't like how the engine was constantly going back and forth from electric to gas when it was low. The Ioniq is so smooth and quiet, you barely hear the engine if you have to use gas. Very quiet car. Also it plays an enjoyable musical sound when driving slow through the neighborhood, so people can hear you. (Safe!) And beeps when you back up. Not annoyingly, just lets people know you're there. It's comfortable and sporty. I just wish the cargo area came with the retractable cargo cover standard. It's extra. Other than that, it is awesome. It has all the tech features you could want, with a nice sized screen. It's so fun to drive, that we often take the scenic route home so I can drive it longer. Why not, it's not wasting any gas!

Cons
Needs a retractable cargo cover standard!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Maryblair S.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2020
Love, love, love
Fantastic car! Wanted an all electric for local driving and vert short commute. This car is perfect for me. I considered the Tesla but didn’t like the limited rear-window visibility or the lack of controls on the dashboard. Very glad I got the Ionia EV. Had to go from Va to Md to purchase, was worth it.

Pros
All electric, fun to drive, great safety features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RACHEL M.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid Blue
I have had my 2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid Blue for a little over a month now, and I love it and recommend it to all. Before this vehicle, I had a Jeep Cherokee and Renegade - smaller SUVs, and I have never had a sedan before. However, I am very glad I made the switch for this lease! The Ioniq is bigger than most sedans, looks very sleek, unique, spacious, front and back fascia look very nice and has many interior amenities. This sedan is a hatchback, which I usually don't like on most cars, but it doesn't look like a normal hatchback - it's much more curved and smooth. The Ioniq Blue gets INCREDIBLE gas mileage, at the moment I average at about 60 mpg. I drive roughly 38 miles to work, to and from, then maybe 10 miles every other day outside of work. I get gas every 2.5 weeks instead of every week - amazing!

Pros
◦ Incredible gas mileage
◦ Exterior & Interior design
◦ Exterior sound of vehicle - sounds futuristic and airplane-like (it's pretty cool and turns lots of heads)
◦ Front grille design
◦ Safety features - lane assist
◦ Dashboard is modern and sleek (does however leave fingerprints because of material, I just keep a microfiber cloth in the glove compartment to wipe off every now and then)
◦ 8-inch dash touchscreen
◦ Spacious front, middle and trunk
◦ Interior seats are a charcoal gray instead of jet black
◦ Driver Only and passenger Sync for cabin temperature options
◦ Apple CarPlay
◦ Easy menu navigation
◦ Flat bottom steering wheel
◦ Great audio quality
◦ Modern
◦ Sport Mode option
◦ Rims are sweet
◦ Welcome Light on driver's side door handle (at night)
◦ Even though there is no remote start, the vehicle warms up quickly
◦ Trunk carrier / holder net
◦ Hatchback that doesn't compromise the quality design of the car
◦ Smooth ride

Cons
◦ Ioniq Blue model does not have heated seats or remote start
◦ Cannot turn off or turn down reverse safety beeping

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JAMIE D.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
I love my new car!
I'm very picky about the style, interior and exterior color and comfort of the car I drive. The Ioniq is sporty and very comfortable! I also wanted my next car to be a plug-in hybrid, since I was tired of going to the gas station each 5 days. I've put almost 1,000 miles on my Ioniq and still have 3/4 of a tank of gas! I'll probably only need to put gas in my car 4x a year at this rate. This car drives very smooth and has so many great features. I'm still discovering everything it does! Needless to say, I'm happy about my purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KV
Katelynd V.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2020
Love our EV
The Ioniq is smart and zippy, exactly what we need in bumper to bumper Los Angeles traffic. The range is just long enough for a weekend trip out of the city too. Handles great on the highway and on windy mountain passes.

Pros
It's an EV, so little to no maintaince required!

Cons
With all EVs, you need just a little bit of extra planning. But we know the technology can only get better!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 35 in total