2020
Hyundai
Ioniq Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(46 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PS
PAULO S.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2020
2020 Ioniq Blue Drive
Vehicle is a fun driving machine with plenty of power and comfort to boot. Amenities and safety features so easy to use and super functional. Safety braking saved my bacon from collision with pedestrian who wondered onto street.

Pros
fun to drive, good performance, stylish and reliable

Cons
charge rate for DC 40kw
for level 2 charger 8kw

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
ADAMS T.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2020
2020 IONIQ
I bought this vehicle new. I drive about 140 miles per day for work. I am getting about 57 mpg, and I am very pleased with it. Very fun to drive and its a beautiful color (BLUE).
Have bought several accessories for it and its looking really good!
Bought in BEAVER CREEK OHIO! These people are great to deal with. Everyone knows it takes HOURS to purchase and finalize a purchase. They were very friendly and great hospitality. Almost every sales person or manager came and spent time with us during our wait. Recommend them to anyone!!!!!! Wish they were closer, as i would use them for my services in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
RONALD T.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/04/2020
Car review
Car had fewer good features than car replaced (Sonata) at higher price. Noise level not as good as prior car. Smaller than car replaced. The only thing it had going for it was the mileage. If I had more time, I would have looked for a better deal and/or different car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MZ
Maria Z.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
Happy Owner
I bought my Ioniq Plug-In new and have had nothing but a great experience. I commute the mpg are great, when there is no traffic I can get up to 69 mph usually about 66 which for a commuter is fantastic. Its comfortable and the safety feature are unbelievable I feel extremely safe when driving. The performance is good and you forget that its a plug-in. No sound no smell, and the car is very sporty looking. Internal features Bluetooth, Alerts, Navigation, Bluelink and other features are excellent. I recommend this car hands down.

Pros
Performance
Value for the money
Safe
Features
Comfortable

Cons
Wish the rear view window was a bit bigger but you get use to it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MZ
MARIA Z.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
Hyundai Ioniq Hybird
I research many other Hybrid and electric vehicles before purchased by my Ioniq Plug-in. This was my best choice based on value, reliability and mpg. My commute is 160 miles a day and this car does not disappoint when it comes to mpg and electric charge. The acceleration in the car is great it handles hills with ease and before you know it your doing 85 miles without any notice as the motor adjust so simply and noise free. Its roomy enough for 5 and the safety features are fantastic. I recommend this car to anyone who cares about value for their money, who commutes and wants a vehicle that is safe and easy to drive and looks sporty.

Pros
Value for money
Safety features
Performance
Quality of Car

Cons
Rear view window could be bigger.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DANA H.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
Very happy after first 3 months.
The Ionic looks small, but I am a big man (6 ft 4 inch and 300 Lbs) and I fit fine. It is fun to drive and we can easily go 600 miles on the 11.9 gallon tank. Great sound system and safety features. The rear seat folds down giving enough room for a cooler, my golf clubs, and two suitcases. Other storage under rear area. It is a great value for the price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CHRISTIAN W.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2020
Hyundai Ioniq EV 2020 - Love it!
I love my 2020 Hyundai Ioniq EV. Drives super smooth, lots of fantastic features, and it's extremely comfortable. Plus, I am helping to contribute to the environment since it's an electric vehicle. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
ROBERT N.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2020
This car is a keeper
The car is great on gas, looks like a regular all gasoline car and is very easy to use. The Seats are comfortable and the safety systems really make the car able to avoid accidents and the safety features mean you will likely do well in an accident.

Pros
Well thought out and designed

Cons
The Rear Window remains hard to see out of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
DONALD L.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2020
excellent
nice vehicle. sorry gang... i just recently purchased this vehicle and am unable to give you a thorough evaluation of it and its performance until I drive it for awhile. I did research this vehicle on the internet and I spoke with a person who owns one that I met at a casino in Mississippi. He also said that he loves his Ioniq.

Pros
nice car

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Allen H.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/05/2020
Ioniq
Fun to drive. I love this car. I bought this as a graduation gift for myself. Hybrid are the best. Hyundai is good car company. They give complimentary services up to a certain year or mileage. You will love this car too

Pros
Good technology

Cons
fuel consumption is not good in the city

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
John K.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Completely love this vehicle!
Completely love this vehicle and it comes packed with features, including remote start! This is second year model I’ve bought of this model and will probably buy again! Be sure to ask for Bryan when you go in!

Pros
Electric hybrid, great gas mileage, electric dash panel, lots of safety features standard!

Cons
None that come to mind

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
ERIC B.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
58mpg winner winner
Gas mileage love it llllllllllllllllllll. Oooooooooooooooooooo vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv. Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee. It

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
No adaptive cruise on blue version

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JASON D.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/29/2020
car
ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok

Pros
low fuel cost

Cons
plastic inside

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SCOTT S.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020
Excellent Hybrid Vehicle
I did a lot of research on this vehicle. The included features made the car an attractive buy. I was also impressed by not only the hybrid and electric options, but also seeing how other materials in the car were green sourced. Excellent design job by the engineers.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JUAN R.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
A unique car for your daily commute
I purchase this car thinking in the chance to use the HOVs when riding solo in my daily commute but also looking for an environment-friendly option. This car has a great space in comparison with other plug-in hybrid cars. Besides, I love comfort when driving and all the tech and safety features the car has.
Hyundai is a brand that I totally trust and I feel safe and proud when driving my Ioniq.

Pros
Fuel consumption
Tech features
Safety features
Comfort

Cons
Headspace in the rear seat
No USB connectors for the rear passengers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JERRY A.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2020
So far so good
Overall I like the vehicle. Future reliability will be crucial in my rating of the car. The ride is good for a car this size and the mpg is awesome. The styling is nice and looks more conventional than other hybrid cars. The hatchback makes it practical and convenient for every day shopping tasks and hauling longer items. The interior is stylish and does not feel made of cheap materials. I especially like the larger screen in the dashboard. The controls are intuitive although I would like to see more manual knobs as opposed to the touch screen feature. The front seats are comfortable but I would love to see adjustable lumbar support standard in all front seats, especially for those longer trips.

Pros
Great mileage. Nice looks

Cons
A little loud. No adjustable lumbar support

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
EDWARD P.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2020
Very good gas mileage.
I really enjoy the gas milage.The computer seems to be very accurate. When driving this vehicle, it seems more of a sold feel when compared to my 2017 Elantra. This was my primary reason for purchasing this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
RICHARD T.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020
Excellent EV
Great car. Safety features you would expect and really good acceleration. I get 203 miles per charge during the summer months. Had a Ford Fusion energi before. It did have nice options but the 29 miles per charge and average acceleration were the reason why I got the IONIQ.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
LYNN J.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2020
I love this car!
This was the first car I bought on my own and I couldn't be more happy with my decision. I am so impressed by my MPG and love visiting the gas station WAY less often! I love how quite the car is and how beautiful the inside and outside are!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PAUL S.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020
Great buy
I was looking for a car to hold me over until all of the new safety and self-driving features become standard. The Iconiq has so many of those and is priced ridiculously low. I like driving the car and the price point and cost of ownership is so low for such a high quality car, I couldn't justify doing anything else.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 46 in total