2020
Hyundai
Ioniq Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(48 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BD
Brian D.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021
Amazing Vehicle
The car gets great MPG, its nice to be able to not have to worry about having to fill up all the time. The sound system is great. The only issue I have with the car is the brake system takes a bit to get used to, but never came close to an accident because of it. If you are looking for a reliable car with great gas mileage this is the car for you. The brake system is fine once you get used to it. I feel like its the best Hybrid out there. It even has a power mode if you want to speed up quicker than the hybrid mode will do, which is pretty fast for a hybrid to begin with.

Pros
Great MPG and power

Cons
Brake system takes a bit to get used to.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
APRIL B.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2021
Great car!
Great car! I love both the gas mileage and the reliability. Some of the features that I like are: lane departure, Apple Car Play, the paddle shifters, and the moonroof. The engine is quiet, but not as quiet as it was when I first got it last year. I wish there was a trunk release button either on the key fob or at least inside the cabin. Overall, it’s a great value!

Pros
GREAT gas mileage, reliable, and safe.

Cons
No trunk release button inside of the car or on key fob.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROBERT M.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/15/2020
Excellent Car, Horrible Support
My wife and I replaced both our cars this year. We've owned at least one Hyundai since '01, so given the luck we have had with the brand it made sense to buy two. She selected a 2020 Tuscon and I went with a new Ioniq. The fuel economy is amazing, the handling and performance are great for a Hybrid, and so far so good.
The downside is that my first one (Blue) had mold. I took it back repeatedly due to the respiratory irritation and Hyundai denied it at every turn. Finally, after repeatly filing complaints and paying for a mold test that came back positive, the dealership stepped up and replaced it. It took six months and left me completely at loss. These will be the last Hyundai's we own.

Pros
Fuel economy, Android Auto, pleasant to drive. Warrenty (maybe).

Cons
Hyundai will fight and fight hard to avoid fixing a car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 12/16/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

MS
MATTHEW S.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2020
High quality car that delivers on its promises
This is a marvelous car. Very high tech that actually works, and works for you. We considered a pure EV, but went with the plug in to avoid range anxiety for longer trips. Quiet, comfy, plenty roomy for its size, overall quality is very high.

Pros
Does everything well, high quality, nice to drive, and mileage and range is exceptional.

Cons
Pure EV range too low.
Wish it had corner tracking headlights, cooled seats, and power rear deck opener/closer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jo H.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2020
Love this car 💕
This is the coolest car I’ve ever had. I’ve wanted a hybrid since they came out and now I can afford one. A plug-in car is like a dream come true for me. I’ve been driving it 2 weeks and still have more than 1/4 tank. I even went for a 4 hour drive in the country.
This is my 4th Hyundai.

Pros
Mileage. Smart CruUse Control, heated seats beautiful sleek design.

Cons
I miss the warning lane change I had on my last car but I’m grateful for heated seats here in Buffalo!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jeffrey G.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/28/2020
Great car for the price
Very smooth ride for a compact car. It rides like a midsize but has exceptional fuel economy averaging 60 mpg or higher on most trips according to the onboard computer. State of the art technology with features like lane assist, automatic accident avoidance, backup video screen, automatic high beams, etc. For someone who is looking for basic transportation with a few extra perks and great fuel economy at an affordable price, this could be what you are looking for.

Pros
No need to worry about using a mechanical key to enter the car. Great gas mileage. Smooth suspension. Nice standard features. Very affordable compared to other makes in it class.

Cons
Could use more torque when it switches from EV mode to gas engine but it also has a sport mode clutch which make make it more responsive. I haven't gotten around to driving it in sport mode yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
Miguel E.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2020
Ioniq
Love this car....loaded with tech.....service included for 3 years...love Hyundai app connect. Big cargo...600+ miles per tank. Great price. I drive it everywhere....love Hyundai so far I am so impress with the tech inside the car standard.

Pros
The tech inside all the features included

Cons
Radio is weak

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SCOT R.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/16/2020
New Ioniq
Brand new. Feels like a solid car. Quiet ride. Stiff over bumps. Lacks front end ground clearance. Steering wheel could telescope out farther. Sound system is nice. Very roomie for its class. Storage spaces could have been designed better.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Connie G.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2020
more electric range
this is the ev , not the hybrid. got about 200 miles of electric range which was better than the claimed 170. needs more bright color choices. $300 for white paint is ridiculous. got a fair trade in value for our car. lease deal was great. James Boyd is an excellent salesman..

Pros
great electric range.

Cons
didn't come with a cargo cover or dual zone climate control for a $34300 list price vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Maria L.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2020
Save save save
The vehicle is amazing. This vehicle gets 58 mpg, which doubles the mpgs of every single vehicle I drove in my life. On top of that, it is stylish and holds more space than I expected. I also love the warranty and the complimentary 3 years maintenance.

Pros
I love my Ioniq because of the high MPG it gets, its roomy, safe and also comes with 3 years complimentary maintenance.

Cons
As of yet, do not have anything bad to say about this vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Brian B.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2020
love it
We love our new hybrid car, Ioniq. The mpg is better than expected. It is very comfortable. The stereo system is fantastic. It is beautiful and stylish. It handles great. I truly enjoy driving our 2020 Hyundai Ioniq.

Pros
great mpg, handles very well, looks fantastic, great price

Cons
hatch back, we will have to get used to this.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
LADARAT T.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2020
Lada Tang
I like this car very much,smooth to drive,quiet,feel save,comfort to sit in,save energy.I like every thing about this car even the trunk is too narrow for golf bag,but I can manage to put it in by take my longest Goff cub out and put to the side.

Pros
Excellent car for the money.

Cons
Narrow trunk for golf bag.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
ELIZABETH W.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/01/2020
A Very Good Car
The first thing I noticed was the exterior appearance. The deep blue color of the car was almost startling. Then I saw that it was a hybrid. Then I had to take a test drive. The steering and handling are very good/responsive. The ride is comfortable, although there is a bit of road noise. But the best thing is watching the display of gas power versus electric power. Driving using ZERO miles per gallon is an awesome experience. My average mpg is 48.5. The cabin is comfortable and the storage space is exceptional.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DONALD S.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2020
2020 Hyundai Ioniq hybrid
The 2020 Hyundai Ioniq hybrid is solidly built. Very comfortable to drive in. It has great gas mileage and range. Also a nice looking car. The console display makes it easy to select or change items. Phone pairing is great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Michael T.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2020
Great vehicle
Great car with great gas mileage. Smooth handling and control. Are you seriously making it mandatory for me to type up a 200-character minimum vehicle review summary before I can submit this positive review?

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
color (white) and leather added to interior (steering wheel and shift)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
Robert E.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2020
Glare glare glare
I love my Ioniq the mileage is fantastic and the ride and handling is great BUT the windshield glare is terrible I think it is a design flaw The dash should be all one color Black so you can see out of the windshield without a headache AS READING OTHERS COMMENTS ABOUT THE CAR, THIS PROBLEM SHOULD BE A RECALL .

Pros
EVERYTHING ELSE

Cons
WINDSHIELD GLARE IS TERRIBLE NEEDS TO TAKEN CARE OF BY HYUNDAI ASAP

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WL
Walter L.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2020
Second Ioniq
This is my second Ioniq...and while I was impressed with my first one...my new one is even better. The handling, pickup when needed, the electronic protection, the drive, the amount of space...and did I forget to mention 50 + mpg? Yes...there are other hybrids out there...this one blows them away. Thus is actually my 5 th Hyundai...by far the best.

Pros
Everything is perfect...no...I don't sell the car...I probably should. I love it

Cons
I honestly can't think of a single thing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
ADAMS T.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2020
2020 IONIQ
I bought this vehicle new. I drive about 140 miles per day for work. I am getting about 57 mpg, and I am very pleased with it. Very fun to drive and its a beautiful color (BLUE).
Have bought several accessories for it and its looking really good!
Bought in BEAVER CREEK OHIO! These people are great to deal with. Everyone knows it takes HOURS to purchase and finalize a purchase. They were very friendly and great hospitality. Almost every sales person or manager came and spent time with us during our wait. Recommend them to anyone!!!!!! Wish they were closer, as i would use them for my services in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MZ
Maria Z.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
Happy Owner
I bought my Ioniq Plug-In new and have had nothing but a great experience. I commute the mpg are great, when there is no traffic I can get up to 69 mph usually about 66 which for a commuter is fantastic. Its comfortable and the safety feature are unbelievable I feel extremely safe when driving. The performance is good and you forget that its a plug-in. No sound no smell, and the car is very sporty looking. Internal features Bluetooth, Alerts, Navigation, Bluelink and other features are excellent. I recommend this car hands down.

Pros
Performance
Value for the money
Safe
Features
Comfortable

Cons
Wish the rear view window was a bit bigger but you get use to it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DANA H.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
Very happy after first 3 months.
The Ionic looks small, but I am a big man (6 ft 4 inch and 300 Lbs) and I fit fine. It is fun to drive and we can easily go 600 miles on the 11.9 gallon tank. Great sound system and safety features. The rear seat folds down giving enough room for a cooler, my golf clubs, and two suitcases. Other storage under rear area. It is a great value for the price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 48 in total