2020
Hyundai
Ioniq Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(16 Reviews)
Latest review 5 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KV
Katelynd V.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2020
Love our EV
The Ioniq is smart and zippy, exactly what we need in bumper to bumper Los Angeles traffic. The range is just long enough for a weekend trip out of the city too. Handles great on the highway and on windy mountain passes.

Pros
It's an EV, so little to no maintaince required!

Cons
With all EVs, you need just a little bit of extra planning. But we know the technology can only get better!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SAMUEL C.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/28/2020
SAM'S REVIEW
MOST SATISFIED WITH CAR EXCEPT FOR WARRANTY FOR HYBRID BATTERY. ALSO THINK YOU SHOULD NOT MAKE A LIMIT OF HOW MANY CHARACTERS SHOULD BE IN A SUMMARY...I HAVE TO COUNT THE CHARACTERS? MY TIME IS LIMITED...

Pros
GAS MILEAGE

Cons
HYBRID BATTERY NOT WARRANTED FOR LIFE LIKE 2017 WAS.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GARY S.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/22/2020
Great car with excellent mileage
didn't think I would like this car as much as I did. The ride was nice and smooth. Interior controls right where you want them, Apple Carplay is a big plus for me. Excellent mileage!! Just a well put together car.

Pros
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Richard C.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2020
Review of 2020 Hyundai Ioniq
My only complaint with the Ioniq is the ugly wheel covers and no spare tire. I travel through the desert and had a blow out with the last Hyundai without the spare tire. It is no fun standing in the desert with an air pump and no tire on the rim to blow up!
At the very least the dealer should offer you a spare tire at time of sale. This should be against the law to sell a car in the U.S without a spare tire!
Hyundai should also offer nicer wheels on the higher packages of the Ioniq, I think you would see higher sales.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Ugly wheels and no spare tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
CAROLYN R.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2020
Is this really NOT a Sports Car?
GR8 car! Performs much more like a Sports car than a Hybrid. "Sports Mode" on gear shift (to give me an extra "umph" in heavy driving) is awesome and still get 52 mpg using! (I do not drive this like a hybrid car, I drive it like a normal car that keeps up with if not keeps ahead of traffic). Many eyebrows raised by nearby drivers not expecting this car to accelerate once they drive aroun me at stop lights to "get away from the slow hybrid." Apple Car Play awesome! Was concerned with it having a lot of engine noise as reported in reviews. I guess I have better tolerance as my wife and I have experienced no noise issues.

Pros
mpg 52 with heavy Sports mode use, 58 w/o. Acceleration w/ SPorts mode GR8! Many nice standard features.

Cons
Back window needs windshield wiper

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NP
NORMAN P.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2020
Hyundai ionic
The gas milage is better than average. The metal flake paint matches the palnt on my classic cars. The car is very easy to drive, steering is very responsive. Lane changing safety warning feature is wonderful. The exterior design is the best in the hybrid field.

Pros
Gas milage, styling, ease of driving.

Cons
Sound system below average.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KA
KANCHANA A.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2020
Hyundai Ioniq Plugin Hybrid 2020
All perfect. Just wish it had power seats in this model/price. 200 word count is too much expectation.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ARIA M.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2020
Really great everyday use car
This car met or exceeded all of my expectations. I needed a long term vehicle to support my 90 mile per day driving and this car is able to keep up. I love all the neat little intricate accessories and additions and the storage space is nothing to scoff at. The hubcaps have a weird design but cant compain. The Lane Keeping Assist also doesnt like when I exit the highway because it think Ive driven off the highway. Other than that it does what its supposed to. Overall I really like this car. It's affordable and youre getting more value out of the car than you pay for it.

Pros
gas mileage
comfort
fun to drive
storage space
sun roof
hatchback
sport mode
wireless charger

Cons
slow acceleration in eco mode
weird LKA
Android Auto mode only works when plugged in
weird hubcaps

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Richard R.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2020
rich review
so far we love this car and it does all that listed in the books. The safety aspects is whay we bought it and it seems to surpass but the style and drivability is outstanding. The warranty is as all huundai cars outstandung. This is the 3rd hyundai we have owned and seems to be the best liked

Pros
safety gas millage style quit performance looks dahboard tools for driver
apple car play

Cons
no spare tire only a blowup kit

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GO
Guido O.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2020
Love it!!
I save so much gas! The warranty is amazing and so is the transmission. No CVT!! Transmission is smooth and I have the option to switch modes manually between Ev Mode and HEV Mode. I love the Sport Mode. Car is amazing!

Pros
Great dependability and warranty. Lifetime warranty on battery as long as the original owner owns the car. Transmission is dual clutch automatic, not a CVT.

Cons
No chademo port/plug offered just j17 plug limited places to plug in the vehicle at charge points for the PHEV.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Philip L.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
2020 Hyundai Ioniq
This vehicle is amazing and gets fantastic mpg to boot! They have a knee air bag along with the many other air bags. The car is so quiet that you can hardly tell it's running.With the seats down there is a lot of room for luggage, etc. that was very important to us!

Pros
It rides,handles and has many safety features that are impressive!

Cons
No Spare Tire...I dont care for the vehicle mobility kit.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Mykola L.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2020
nice and eficient
Like that I can commute for free because I have chargers at work, so it is approx 6000 miles on electricity each year, even on gas it 3 times more effective than my previous car. really want suv awd version of this car

Pros
you can commute for free if you have free chargers at work

Cons
turn on gas engine when you switch on climate control

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Anthony D.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/13/2020
Mpg
The miles per gallon advertising is false. Its about 10 mpg less. Even in economy mode I'm only getting 46 miles per gallon. I really wish these car manufacturers would tell the truth and not be deceiving

Cons
Mpg is false

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
APRIL B.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2020
Great Car!
I love my Ioniq! It has everything I want and need in a vehicle. I was looking for something that was good on gas, reliable, low maintenance, and safe. I first looked at the Honda Accord (hybrid), but wasn’t happy with the warranty, so I kept looking. In 2015, I bought a new Sonata, and loved it. Unfortunately I was hit by a drunk driver 6 months after my purchase, but it kept me safe and I walked away with not even a scratch. This played a part in why I looked into another Hyundai. Before this search, I was unaware that Hyundai had a hybrid in their line up. I was pleased to learn about the excellent gas mileage, the always wonderful warranty, and that Hyundai decided to include eco-friendly touches like using sugar cane and lava rock in the interior. I liked what I saw online, and decided to visit my local Hyundai dealership for a test drive. I loved it as soon as I saw it & loved it more after the test drive. It handles well, is fun to drive, and is good looking. I am just as impressed with the leg room and cargo space as I am with the exterior styling. I’m 5’9, and have plenty of room to stretch and feel comfortable. I’ve loaded the trunk up with groceries and was pleased with what was able to fit. Oh, and last but not least - the gas mileage! I am so excited about going weeks without having to go to the pump! I am so happy with my decision to go with the Ioniq!

Pros
Gas mileage, warranty, stylish, fun to drive.

Cons
Wish there was less road noise in the cabin.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Robert W.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
2020 Hyundai Hybrid
Great vehicle. Would buy another and highly recommend this vehicle. It has all the safety features needed. Also, instrument panel is located in great place and very easy to read.
Thank you Hyundai for building such a great card safe one
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PO
Petro O.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2020
Great vehicle
Great vehicle, a lot futures, nice inside and outside. Safety, motion sensors help drive. Cheap for gas. I don't exactly what i have to say, its amazing car. Hrhrhrjrhryrhejrjrhrhr dhehrhrhrhrjfurh4bryrhrh
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 16 reviews