Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(94 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(94 Reviews)

JS
gravatar
JOYA S.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2022
Verified Review

Great car

I love my ionic. Great on fuel/hybrid and so so quiet! It’s easy to get around in but not too small. I was able to learn how to do Bluetooth and the maps! Very comfy little car as well. I really have enjoyed my new car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CHARLES D.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2022
Verified Review

Fast, with great fuel economy

Ever want a Prius, but with better acceleration? And a warranty that's three times longer? With BETTER fuel economy? Then look at a Hyundai Ioniq. It's a good-looking car, with good interior space and excellent lighting.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
CHINN H.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2022
Verified Review

Fuel Mileage without a Compromise

Needed a new car after a deer got in the way of my 2008 Hyundai Elantra. I wanted to replace with vehicle that had least environmental impact. EV was out because of cost and not practical on long trips. Hyundai Ioniq HEV checked all the box. Great fuel mileage (getting 60+ around town). Not only that, it has styling, comfort, handling, and quite ride. Every time I drive the car, it makes me smile.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DAVID M.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2022
Verified Review

Great little car

I commute a lot. This car is a great car for that. I also travel long distances on weekends to see family and friends. The cargo area holds a good amount of stuff, even more with the seats down. This is a fun, comfortable little car that gets great gas mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Martin S.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq

very good car, good on gas . 1243456789123456789123456789123456789123456789123456789123456789123456789123456789123456789123456789987654321987654321987654321987654321987654321123456789123456789123456789
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AF
gravatar
ANDREA F.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2022
Verified Review

Crazy good mileage!!

This car is exactly what I need for a long commute. High quality vehicle that lives up to its MPG rating, and more. I have a long commute and am average size and build, and the car is comfortable and accommodating, with some nice appointments.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
MI JA K.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2022
Verified Review

very good

My car is very good. My car have high fuel efficiency. My car is no noise. I am very satisfied to buy Hyundai Ioniq. Mt car is good, very good for my own business. I am very proud of my new car. Thank you very much.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CHIH-CHIEN C.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2022
Verified Review

The best fuel-efficient car on the market

Love to have this car for daily commute with high MPGs! The dual clutch transmission system makes this car fun to drive. You can really feel the speed under the sport mode and easily to switch back eco mode for saving more gas during city drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
MARY A.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2022
Verified Review

Happy with the Ioniq Hybrid

I had a good experience owning a Hyundai Elantra for 12 years and wanted to stick with the brand due to the value and quality they offer. I test drove the Sonata Hybrid, thinking it was the car I wanted, but I wasn't thrilled with the way the car handled. I saw the Ioniq at the dealership and liked the sporty look. I took it for a test drive and that was that! It felt so fun to drive, handled easily, and was just what I wanted.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JEREMY L.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2022
Verified Review

Great car

I believe it is a leader in mpg hybrid on the market which is what drew my interest. I have a long work commute and this thing is great on the highway. I am very satisfied with my purchase. It looks a lot better than a Prius imo, and the drive and features on the blue trim are enough for me!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MARLENE G.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/26/2022
Verified Review

I've only had the car for a month. It gets me wear I need to go.

So far so good! I don't have to much to say yet. My experience is positive so far. Like I said previously I've only had the car for a month and no problems. If I do have any problems I will certainly contact the dealership.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MARY C.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2022
Verified Review

Love The Vehicle

Everyone was awesome and the workers helped me out at the dealership. This car is amazing and has been a journey for me. 11/10 As 1st time car buyer, I was scared I would get something I regret, but I do not. This car suits me and my needs in many ways. Affordable, efficient, and comfortable. Again, amazing. Chefs Kiss
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
Benjamin H.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2022
Verified Review

Highest MPG

This is our second Ioniq. I rode in a Prius at work. It was a respectable 53mpg. One our long weekend trips we get up to 64 mpg. I love the economy and warranty. With the date of our economy, you can’t beat the price to own and drive this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WM
gravatar
WILLIAM M.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2022
Verified Review

Great fuel economy

Bought to replace my 2019 Ioniq. The limited has certainly improved since then. Styling is better, and options make it feel like a more expensive vehicle. Have used on a couple of long roadtrips already and have no issues, comfortable and less road noise than the 2019. Improvements all the way around.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
MATTHEW L.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/23/2022
Verified Review

Too much wind noise

Wind noise from pass side. Dealer says is normal for this model. That does not make me happy for a brand new car. And if normal why only pass side? Maybe issue is more dealer then the car itself? Who knows but not happy
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
NationalCA - List responded on 03/23/2022 07:42 AM
Hello, Matthew. Thank you for providing your feedback. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

CM
gravatar
CLAUDIO M.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2022
Verified Review

so far happy with the overall of the vehicle operation

I wish to have a spare tire,darker windows,the trunk open from the inside and hopefully have a better mileage with a better battery charging system. also in the future have a window display speed and other options.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CHAD M.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/19/2022
Verified Review

Cheaply Made Car

The only reason to buy this car is for great MPG. Otherwise wait and get a Toyota Prius. I only bought it, because I did not want to wait for a Prius, I hope you will not make the same mistake. Hyundai does not care about its customers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BRUCE S.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2022
Verified Review

Exceeded expectations.

A great small car, hybrid or not. Usable space, great big hatch that is easy to load. Easy to drive and park around town, comfortable and relatively quiet on the highway, great visibility. The 10 year warranty says much about the manufacturers confidence in their build quality. I was blessed by the best dealership experience have yet had (this is our 6th new car of various makes over the years) at Kearny Mesa. Complete honesty every step of the way, no markups, add-ons, everything out in the open. Fuel economy is fantastic and with gas hitting $6 gal, we are vindicated every time we fill up. My son sees about 50mpg over all (he is still learning how to drive a hybrid), I easily beat the estimates and routinely get 65-70mpg.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TD
gravatar
TODD D.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2022
Verified Review

More than Expected.

We are now driving to and from a home in Upstate NY and back to NYC. We needed a more fuel efficient car. The Ionic was the right choice. Affordable and easy on the fuel wallet. It drives beautifully and has handled snow situations with ease. I have found it to be a very pleasurable long distance driving experience. I did not expect that much comfort in that sized car. Test drive it and see.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SF
gravatar
SHANE F.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Ioniq SE hybrid

Great car!! It is stylish with great mileage and comfort. The service plan and warranty gives me peace of mind and I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a reliable car. Gary Rome Hyundai did an unbelievable job!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 86 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Buerkle Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4663 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(207) ReScores